171 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16, Be await..There's secret lies within...

cloudwan
post Apr 17 2009, 11:24 AM

- Knob -
8,526 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 17 2009, 11:18 AM)
Wooooo still got meh?? Anyone going to lowyat?? Mau tumpang pesan tongue.gif
XiuKeong
post Apr 17 2009, 11:26 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

Kalu ada, saya sudah rembat itu proc...

Later buy back not 0904 batch, bash me pulak whistling.gif
fuzore
post Apr 17 2009, 11:30 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

but i would say using my biostar 790gx with 720be X4 is better as it will give me the option to play with the ACC on per core can - or + the %.....
but the asus with mod bios wont even let me touch other then the Auto option....
ah_khoo
post Apr 17 2009, 11:31 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

sis xixo,how high u can go w/ < 1.0v smile.gif

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 17 2009, 11:30 AM)
but i would say using my biostar 790gx with 720be X4 is better as it will give me the option to play with the ACC on per core can - or + the %.....
but the asus with mod bios wont even let me touch other then the Auto option....
aod? wink.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Apr 17 2009, 11:32 AM
xixo_12
post Apr 17 2009, 11:33 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

nais thumbup.gif , this nite i try, hope will stay at 2.3Ghz.. laugh.gif then i can be the winner.. tongue.gif
but angan2 je la kot.. will see first..

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:34 am
QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 17 2009, 11:30 AM)
argh, kerugian besar nie tongue.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Apr 17 2009, 11:34 AM
ah_khoo
post Apr 17 2009, 11:37 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 17 2009, 11:33 AM)
nais thumbup.gif , this nite i try, hope will stay at 2.3Ghz.. laugh.gif then i can be the winner.. tongue.gif

i'm pretty sure u can sis, my chip is of higher wattage while yas is alot more lower. nod.gif

dfi baru pawer... tongue.gif
xixo_12
post Apr 17 2009, 11:45 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 17 2009, 11:37 AM)
i'm pretty sure u can sis, my chip is of higher wattage while yas is alot more lower.  nod.gif

dfi baru pawer...  tongue.gif
but i need 1.4 to reach 3.0, urs, 1.3 sweat.gif am i rite?
ah_khoo
post Apr 17 2009, 11:45 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 17 2009, 11:45 AM)
but i need 1.4 to reach 3.0, urs, 1.3 sweat.gif am i rite?
1.248v, but can't measure like that lah... smile.gif
xixo_12
post Apr 17 2009, 11:47 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

btol3 (upin dan ipin) laugh.gif
fuzore
post Apr 17 2009, 11:54 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 17 2009, 11:33 AM)

time to move on then think wanna go for real X4 this time....
ah_khoo
post Apr 17 2009, 11:57 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 17 2009, 11:54 AM)
yup, d x3 is just for warm up only... brows.gif
picksickrick
post Apr 17 2009, 12:01 PM

299 posts

wah everyone playing undervolting... hahaha

Eh i also manage to reach 1.248 at 3 Ghz... but unstable... hence bump back to 1.264 :S

burn more to make it lower? tongue.gif

i plan to see how much lower the voltage be at 3Ghz :S
digswell
post Apr 17 2009, 12:04 PM

2,484 posts

Yup...mac and ubuntu bleh terbang laju thumbup.gif tongue.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 12:34 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 17 2009, 08:32 AM)
haha, bro ah_khoo oso play Wax a lot :/lol:

Added on April 17, 2009, 8:35 am
Come on, saja bakar u.. :/P
After this pulau Miami.. :/lol: hula hula...
:/flex:
memang terbakar thn... mine 125W tdp with this 780G chipset, susah to compete in this iron man long run competition laugh.gif

QUOTE(momuchi @ Apr 17 2009, 10:49 AM)

Price = RM1XXX

940be oledi 8xxRm this 1 come with AM3 soc, and is a fresh batch price, its normal ler...

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 17 2009, 11:01 AM)
That picture maybe golden chip :/w
nope, golden no as value as gem, its a gem i thk... siapa mau hunt must hunt early batch... expensive, but normally the good batch come frm the early 1.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 17 2009, 11:19 AM)
hua..hua... it seems that not even asus can tame this X4 720be manage to get it boot @3.7ghz @1.48v but damn its not even pasir stable (usually Rock stable rite)..... goin to go back to X3 now...
we wait to noe the highest can do on x3 nod.gif

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 17 2009, 11:26 AM)
Kalu ada, saya sudah rembat itu proc...

Later buy back not 0904 batch, bash me pulak :/w
we always can ask for confirm b4 buy, or we can always see by our self on the sink on the chip wat..

ya.. this is ur ans... which u ans for ur self.. thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif
zerohunter
post Apr 17 2009, 12:54 PM

M
6,996 posts

looks like no sifu out there can help me with my bootable pendrive case
picksickrick
post Apr 17 2009, 12:58 PM

299 posts

the best i can get so far smile.gif

any sifu can help if wanna tighten the timing for the ram somemore? now at 1.95v

oh ya... still pondering on cooler :S

ccf? red scorpion better?? smile.gif

so far i heard ccf performs the best...

Added on April 17, 2009, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 17 2009, 12:54 PM)
erm you tried everything the sifus said? It's quite tricky i must admit making a bootable penddrive..

i was reformatin an eeepc yesterday... took me 2 hours to get the penddrive bootable :S

i am using imation and i used PetoUSB... donno if it works for you...

ah i remember something about you need to format ur usb to FAT before making it bootable...

correct me if i'm wrong..

This post has been edited by picksickrick: Apr 17 2009, 01:01 PM
SUSProtester
post Apr 17 2009, 01:04 PM

328 posts

This is what i use for DFI wub.gif .

Damn i always thought 940BE compatible with AM3 platform sad.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  hpusbfw.zip ( 367.91k ) Number of downloads: 2
ah_khoo
post Apr 17 2009, 01:10 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Apr 17 2009, 12:01 PM)
wah everyone playing undervolting... hahaha

Eh i also manage to reach 1.248 at 3 Ghz... but unstable... hence bump back to 1.264 :S

burn more to make it lower? tongue.gif

i plan to see how much lower the voltage be at 3Ghz :S
up to certain point only, but u got nothing to lose rite by doin long hours of burn in (apart from payin more $$$ on electricity) smile.gif

did u try this:

http://www.csd.dficlub.org/forum/showthread.php?t=1136

QUOTE(Protester @ Apr 17 2009, 01:04 PM)
This is what i use for DFI  wub.gif .

Damn i always thought 940BE compatible with AM3 platform  sad.gif
sadly no bro, 940BE is am2+, am3 got less pins... sweat.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 17 2009, 01:12 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

@zerohunter
ur prob not really many ppl face b4 i thk..u say it load slow or wat.. hard to predict wat happen, unless any sifu here got expereince with it...
else really tough to help...

so far, wat the max clock u can do?

Added on April 17, 2009, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(Protester @ Apr 17 2009, 01:04 PM)
This is what i use for DFI  wub.gif .

Damn i always thought 940BE compatible with AM3 platform  sad.gif
oni 920/940BE is am2+ soc, else those PhenomII is am3 soc nod.gif

This post has been edited by cdlim87: Apr 17 2009, 01:14 PM
XiuKeong
post Apr 17 2009, 01:15 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,441 posts

But I thought the box is unopen? How to check?

171 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:20 PM