Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Paypal - CHIN WEI SHING - I think got scammed

killz23
post Mar 31 2009, 03:36 PM, updated 16y ago

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

He says his boss share same account as him, and he's doing audio business in car industry..Got foreigners buy car hifi from him and they pay in paypal..That's why got so much for sale..He keeps finding excuses now, saying that day his boss paypal fund finish dy..need to wait for next batch..then the next batch came and he said transferred dy..I went to check my email..Got this email, apparently from paypal. But then i check properly, it's like he edit the paypal email, copy paste and sent to me. then i asked him where's the fund, he said whether I want refund because the fund haven't arrived. He then said his boss use CIMB transfer need time, then say no maybank near his place, cannot bank in..now he's saying he's in Hatyai and cannot msn for now, but will try to bank in asap...
I don't know what to do now..Please help!!!!

This post has been edited by killz23: Oct 17 2010, 01:49 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  scamer.rtf ( 3k ) Number of downloads: 179
killz23
post Mar 31 2009, 10:59 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 31 2009, 05:46 PM)
lolz new member registered on March 2009...

Good luck just wait and pray he come back...else pm codex his HP number and he can find out the address for u (That is if u even have that guy's handphone)

p/s: 3.30 rate is simply irresistible eh?
Codex can only find out the address thru HP number? I tried to call the HP no. he gave me, but the person who answers says wrong number..
killz23
post Mar 31 2009, 11:30 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Mar 31 2009, 11:04 PM)
better ask for codex help ... and thanks for removing my details ..... phew...
Okay, i pmed him already..yea no prob...
killz23
post Apr 1 2009, 01:29 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Apr 1 2009, 01:19 AM)
did u pm him to here ? and where is his sales thread ?
Thanks boss..please try to get the image of him k?

No he din have a sales thread..just pmed me cuz i started a thread asking people to sell to me..He's not online now..

Added on April 1, 2009, 1:30 am
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 1 2009, 12:33 AM)
Oh missed that..

Too bad
Any other way to find out about him besides HP no.?

This post has been edited by killz23: Apr 1 2009, 01:30 AM
killz23
post Apr 1 2009, 11:47 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(WaGeS @ Apr 1 2009, 07:58 AM)
his maybank acc?
112419006297 maybank acc.

LEE WAI KUAN

and another acc which I transferred to earlier belonged to Chin Wei Shing aka XtOtH3D, a fellow forumer here...
killz23
post Apr 1 2009, 01:43 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Apr 1 2009, 01:10 PM)
Last Active : 27th March 2009 - 02:09 AM .... good luck bro , when he come back from hatyai as he say ? giv him few day time , if he failed to appear his self i might help u to file a resolution case on 100usd , hope tis can really help u
File a resolution case? how can that help me? It's being reviewed right now..

Added on April 1, 2009, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(killz23 @ Apr 1 2009, 01:43 PM)
File a resolution case? how can that help me? It's being reviewed right now..
He says he'll be back tomorrow..if he doesn't show up, can you help me?

This post has been edited by killz23: Apr 1 2009, 01:50 PM
killz23
post Apr 1 2009, 02:03 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Apr 1 2009, 01:59 PM)
damn its ur payment underreview or he didnt send u the payment at all ?
I bought twice..the 1st time was 100usd..he sent it but it's now under review..
the 2nd time i bought 380USD..he din send at all untill now..
killz23
post Apr 2 2009, 01:57 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Apr 2 2009, 12:20 AM)
Last Active : 27th March 2009 - 02:09 AM , i dont think he even know this thread existed since he MIA from 27
Bro, do you mind posting the call history here? Because I think the RayRayTiptip guy called you on 26th..
killz23
post Apr 2 2009, 10:32 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(killz23 @ Apr 2 2009, 01:57 AM)
Bro, do you mind posting the call history here? Because I think the RayRayTiptip guy called you on 26th..
EDIT: This website shows how an actual maxis call statement looks like for prepaid..
http://kengkai.blogspot.com/2007/09/maxis-...-statement.html

Today's thursday already and the Ng Kit aka Ray Ray Tip Tip has yet to show up himself...I've tried looking for his contact info and all..Vincent aka Xtothed had a transaction with him, so I asked him to provide me with the call history so that can get Ray's cell no.

Can anyone tel me anything about these numbers????
Xthothed told me, as did Ray guy, the cell no. was 012 3731728[COLOR=orange].

Xtothed checked, but then he came up with this: (Can anyone get any details about this phone number??)[SIZE=14]

Attached Image ===========> pardon me if I'm wrong, but this looks awfully similar to Skype tongue.gif

Yhe number is the same as Ray provided, but then I called b4 and the person say wrong no,,, Ray gave me another no lasttime claimin its his boss's..[SIZE=14]0122781318
[COLOR=orange]..does anyone know any details??

As the transaction was on 26th March, I told him the date on the call is 27th...He said it was a "call out" instead of a "call in", so he cannot help anymore..I would think "call in" and "call out" both appear on call history...sigh...Where's this ray guy now?

Still waiting........anyone can help???

This post has been edited by killz23: Apr 6 2009, 03:55 PM
killz23
post Apr 3 2009, 01:27 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Apr 3 2009, 12:09 AM)
the best i can help u i think is go to maxis center when i free to check a statement on that , but i cant promise u to get any info about tat , since he didnt show up i suggest u to make a police report
Thanks bro..I'll really appreciate it if you could find the call statement..

I really hope he'll show up...I'm praying he's not a scam, conman......If he shows up and just refunds, I'll forget about everything....

Added on April 3, 2009, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(killz23 @ Apr 3 2009, 01:27 AM)

I really hope he'll show up...I'm praying he's not a scam, conman......If he shows up and just refunds, I'll forget about everything....
LATEST UPDATE!!!!!!!!

RayRayTipTip just came online on MSN, but left me a message only. He said:

rayraytiptip@live.com.my said (9:17 AM):
A total of RM1580 Cheque has been bank in to ur account 11111-425-3300 at 6.52PM , sorry for the inconvenience i apologize apart of my company . Please Close the thread until u didnt receive my funds after 2 day , but i ensure u will received the funds . Hope to deal with u next time .
rayraytiptip@live.com.my said (9:18 AM):
just some mistake from my company i m not a conman

What the....He didn't even come online to LYN, and then he sent me an email asking me to close this thread...

Mr. RayRayTipTip, if you can read this, I WILL NOT CLOSE THIS THREAD UNTIL I GET MY MONEY BACK!!!
If you dare, come online here and we settle it..

Added on April 3, 2009, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Mar 31 2009, 07:57 PM)
what on earth related to me again why my account there and why i involved ?

[addon]duh i remember this , i was COD with this guy in mega mendung X-5 cybercafe for 100USD paypal , and he pay me via bank transfer RM330 and RM30 cash and i send funds to his paypal rayraytiptip@live.com.my , as he request because is more safe to deal , i dont know was " RayRayTipTip " but i know his name is Ah Kit . I got a attachment of my paypal screenshot , i hope this dont involve me , because i m just a seller . &#*!@^#&*^!@#&* I TAK MAHU ANOTHER DISPUTE REGARDING ME LAH......

-RayTipz Audio- says:
received ?
~ZhiA HwA~Journey to the West..;D says:
okie yup
thanks! 

tis conversation and my paypal screenshot proof that i already send the funds , i dont care send to who lah !! as long got funds masuk my account sure i send funds ma .... who will think so much . I request u to censored my account number and part of my name because not my problem.
Bro, After scrutinizing the picture you posted, seems that you've already FILED A DISPUTE? It says "the transaction is subject to blablablabla...." .."Go to the RESOLUTION CENTER TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE."
Those otherwise unnoticeable words are written there...

This post has been edited by killz23: Apr 3 2009, 01:08 PM
killz23
post Apr 4 2009, 01:57 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Apr 3 2009, 01:25 PM)
had filed a dispute to him , hope help u get partial refund from it .....
Thanks bro..If you can reverse the transaction, please inform me...
ANyway, where's the Ray guy? I pmed him already..asking him to settle this online...And till now he's still chicken out...

emailed me saying already sent in a cheque, but I don't believe him untill i see the actual cash in my bank acc.until today, no such thing appear yet...
killz23
post Apr 4 2009, 03:52 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Apr 4 2009, 01:59 PM)
cheque takes up 2- 3 days , will update u everything x)
Yeah, but then this guy is so suspicious I don't believe him anymore..I want him to come online and settle this in forum like a man. Damn he's such a chicken, running away from me..useless, n*tless and Bal*less....I spit on these conmen..Live their lowly despicable lives like rats..survive by cheating other people instead of finding a good job to support themselves..Condemn these $%$#kers forever to HEll and burn forever in the deepest valley of Hell.Suffer the eternal god-forsaken flame!

phew....relief....

Added on April 6, 2009, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(killz23 @ Apr 3 2009, 01:27 AM)

Added on April 3, 2009, 12:57 pm
LATEST UPDATE!!!!!!!!

RayRayTipTip just came online on MSN, but left me a message only. He said:

rayraytiptip@live.com.my said (9:17 AM):
A total of RM1580 Cheque has been bank in to ur account 11111-425-3300 at 6.52PM , sorry for the inconvenience i apologize apart of my company . Please Close the thread until u didnt receive my funds after 2 day , but i ensure u will received the funds . Hope to deal with u next time .
rayraytiptip@live.com.my said (9:18 AM):
just some mistake from my company i m not a conman
What the....He didn't even come online to LYN, and then he sent me an email asking me to close this thread...

Mr. RayRayTipTip, if you can read this, I WILL NOT CLOSE THIS THREAD UNTIL I GET MY MONEY BACK!!!
If you dare, come online here and we settle it..

Added on April 3, 2009, 1:01 pm
Bro, After scrutinizing the picture you posted, seems that you've already FILED A DISPUTE? It says "the transaction is subject to blablablabla...." .."Go to the RESOLUTION CENTER TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE."
Those otherwise unnoticeable words are written there...
Anyone please help me!!!!!
He last logged in yesterday at 4pm! but that nutless guy din even come here to settle..proves he's a f$&*in scammer!!

This post has been edited by killz23: Apr 6 2009, 03:15 PM
killz23
post Apr 7 2009, 01:24 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Apr 7 2009, 12:04 AM)
lyn scam rate is higher and higher ...... TS havent tell us did he received cheque flood or funds ?
Nothing appeared in my bank account yet..I'm sure he didn't even bank it in..Xthoted, did you get any information from the maxis center? I checked with them and the server is back online now...I'm sure you can get the number..

This wednesday is the deadline for him..I hope he reads this...after that, I'm going straight to the police..And I know this guy has accomplices, which I won't hesitate to tell..

killz23
post Apr 7 2009, 02:39 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Apr 7 2009, 12:38 PM)
As i say , i only can help u if i able to , please dont expect i m 100% ready to help u anytime , even MOD dont give a damn on this case cause recently too many paypal case , all i can say is good luck TS , i will go maxis center this friday earliest cause i m away from town and busy .
I know bro, I'm just asking you to check it out..Just telling you the server okay dy..

Added on April 7, 2009, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(codex @ Apr 7 2009, 02:21 PM)
too many paypal case nowdays
plus the amount also big
I know, that's why I need your help bro.. I'd be really grateful!

Forumers, have to bantu-membantu..nexttime if others got problem, I'll try my best help out too!

This post has been edited by killz23: Apr 7 2009, 02:43 PM
killz23
post Apr 7 2009, 11:08 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(RayRayTipTip @ Apr 5 2009, 04:14 PM)
i didnt chicken out bro , juz busy for my works , u will receive ur funds soon dont worry .^^
What the..You told me you sent in the cheque but I have not received anything until today..what are you talking about you liar??

Added on April 7, 2009, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 7 2009, 04:19 PM)
guys. for your info - RayRayTipTip did posted on this thread BUT due to the suspicious nature of his account he was sort of DISABLED more than a week ago.

anyway I'd like to remind you guys that you're not supposed to BUY / SELL paypal funds. it's really risky.
Thanks for the info..What do you mean "suspicious nature"? So the posts he posted during this suspension period were not displayed?

The message he posted on 5th april, it didn't appear until just now..

Added on April 9, 2009, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(killz23 @ Apr 7 2009, 11:08 PM)
What the..You told me you sent in the cheque but I have not received anything until today..what are you talking about you liar??

Added on April 7, 2009, 11:10 pm
Thanks for the info..What do you mean "suspicious nature"? So the posts he posted during this suspension period were not displayed?

The message he posted on 5th april, it didn't appear until just now..
Update!!!
Until today, the cheque HAS NOT SHOWN on my bank account...99% this guy is scammer.>Tomorrow's his last day to show himself, if not I'll just report to police..Those who were involved in this scam, be prepared...

This post has been edited by killz23: Apr 9 2009, 02:32 PM
killz23
post Apr 10 2009, 02:23 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(RayRayTipTip @ Apr 8 2009, 08:28 AM)
i had received ur PM , i will settle this case by this week either by cash or paypal , u better ask the xth3d cancel the dispute on me if not i cant do anything
You received my pm, and then got time to go MSN change username but never chat or reply back..The dispute has nothing to do with you now, because you can still transfer money no matter what. Where the bank cheque? I don't want paypal anymore. Gimme the money in RM..Bank in my maybank

Added on April 10, 2009, 8:54 am
QUOTE(killz23 @ Apr 10 2009, 02:23 AM)
You received my pm, and then got time to go MSN change username but never chat or reply back..The dispute has nothing to do with you now, because you can still transfer money no matter what. Where the bank cheque? I don't want paypal anymore. Gimme the money in RM..Bank in my maybank
Guys, anyone can provide info about the cellphone number??

Added on April 10, 2009, 10:38 am
QUOTE(RayRayTipTip @ Apr 8 2009, 08:28 AM)
i had received ur PM , i will settle this case by this week either by cash or paypal , u better ask the xth3d cancel the dispute on me if not i cant do anything
The Paypal you sent me earlier had been REVERSED.....You f*&kin scammer! I'm going straight to police tomorrow..It's your last day you better settle it now!

This post has been edited by killz23: Apr 10 2009, 10:38 AM
killz23
post Apr 11 2009, 06:49 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Apr 11 2009, 12:26 AM)
my advise , since he got response , give him last deadline until monday , if no money or nothing , report police no hestitate
I gave him a lot of time already..And he dared to come online to tell me give him time but didn't dare to elaborate more..It's done..I'm gona give him to the cops already...I'm lodging report
killz23
post Apr 11 2009, 02:14 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(howey @ Apr 11 2009, 12:14 PM)
Yea..just share all of the details..can try to find my friends's dad to help out..he is DSP in bukit aman special brance police force..shud b able to work thing out..darn these conman...let them all be in jail..haha..
Thanks..Let's do that..I'm all set to report to police dy..
killz23
post Apr 12 2009, 02:04 PM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(nokiacraze @ Apr 12 2009, 10:59 AM)
Hey TS, u send all of the details to me by this Tuesday. I will pass it to the HOD of Commercial Crime in Bukit Aman. I cant promise that they will solve it, but at least they will look into it if there is some big shot that is helping out. I m waiting for his confirmation whether his dad would help you out...anyway, for this help, u gotta reward me too...there is no free dinner in this world smile.gif

Anyway, just give me all ur details, and the transaction details ever since you started dealing with him, all of the bank accounts involve, all of the disputes filed...everything..this would make the process easier..

Once u r done, just email to ahowe_david1@yahoo.com.

Added on April 12, 2009, 11:01 amHowey..ur fren's dad is in bukit aman too?? what department..maybe u can ask him too...drain some reward from TS smile.gif
Thanks bro! of course of course...help me of course got big reward!!!
I'm composing all the details and everyone involved..I'll make sure to send it to you later at 4pm sharp so that you can submit it as soon as possible.
I've filed a report dy..but duno they'll work on it or not..Howey's connection very wide ler biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by killz23: Apr 12 2009, 02:08 PM
killz23
post Apr 13 2009, 12:48 AM

I'm Coming!
1,164 posts

QUOTE(Playbook @ Apr 12 2009, 11:45 PM)
This is indeed unfortunate.  That 3.3 should have been a red flag.  sad.gif

Anyway, it appears likely that the payments have been reversed out of your account, and the cheque is not forthcoming.  You shouldn't delay any longer, and you should immediately file the necessary reports.  Good luck.
Yeah I should've known that...

I found out Xthoth3d is the main culprit!!!Confirmed dy!

0.0323sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:05 AM