Amps/Pedals The Pedal Board v2, Everything about FX, stomps and MFXs.

isaacmiranda7
post May 10 2011, 06:15 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ May 10 2011, 02:50 PM)
anyone knows if a BOSS FS6 can be used with Digitech GSP1101 for patch change?
(up/down)

Added on May 10, 2011, 2:51 pm

i thought this pedal sounds very clean and clear. I like the sound, just lack the "Growl" for some music.

Added on May 10, 2011, 2:52 pm

if u use tube, u MUST match with a tube amp 10 times the power. for example Tonelab ST should be matched with minum 500W tube amp to actually hear the tube
Dude. 500W amp to hear the tube? I don't understand you mate tongue.gif

So, what you're saying is, if I plug a Tonelab ST into a Mesa Boogie Dual Rectifier (no point actually tongue.gif, but still), I can't hear the tubes of the ST? I think you got your facts mixed up. 100W Tube amps can kill you already.

isaacmiranda7
post May 10 2011, 07:04 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ May 10 2011, 06:41 PM)
haha something like that la. either 50 or 150 or something. but a tube should match with a tube amp to properly hear a tube
Bedroom players can't have 50w of tube power in their rooms lah tongue.gif and honestly right, if you WERE going to get a tube amp like that, you probably wouldn't need the ST anymore.

0.0291sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:42 AM