19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Amps/Pedals The Pedal Board v2, Everything about FX, stomps and MFXs.

erictham
post Jun 26 2009, 08:57 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(supercolossal @ Jun 25 2009, 01:53 PM)
Hi guys,

Just need some advice on effects placement.
Does the phaser go before or after distortion?
I tried both and prefer it before distortion, what about you guys?
I put my distortion in one loop (thru the noise suppressor) that leads to my modulation pedals (i.e. phaser & chorus). Like the sound I am getting smile.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jun 26 2009, 09:38 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Again, there is no set rules about pedal placements.
If it sounds good to you, let it be.
My Delay goes after my distortion.
freakfingers12
post Jun 28 2009, 02:25 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Hey guys, owner of the Boss ME-70 here. Just bought it. Anyone here with it too? I kinda need some help with memory mode.
DigDrag
post Jul 17 2009, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jun 28 2009, 02:25 PM)
Hey guys, owner of the Boss ME-70 here. Just bought it. Anyone here with it too? I kinda need some help with memory mode.
freakfingers12, how's the quality of sound for BOSS Me-70? I'm plan to buy this multi-effects.
How much the price for this item?
freakfingers12
post Jul 17 2009, 07:53 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(DigDrag @ Jul 17 2009, 09:26 AM)
freakfingers12, how's the quality of sound for BOSS Me-70? I'm plan to buy this multi-effects.
How much the price for this item?
I bought it for RM1250 including postage and adaptor, but I can't remember the price of it alone. Anyway, it's a great practice tool but honestly speaking, I find some of the distortion models rather bad. Other than that, it's okay. I think I need a better amp tho.
Rikipu
post Jul 18 2009, 02:53 PM

355 posts

hey i just ordered my boss ME-70! but its only coming on thursday.. what amp are you using? i think it'll sound pretty crappy cause im using a Line 6 spider, those digital sounding things..
freakfingers12
post Jul 18 2009, 04:17 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

I'm using a Laney HCM10. Damn I gotta get a tube amp.
Rikipu
post Jul 19 2009, 09:02 PM

355 posts

probably better than my line 6, it sounds so DIGITAL! i now regret not getting the small kustom tube amp my dad was pestering to buy...

blacksunday
post Jul 21 2009, 11:42 AM

483 posts

hey guys....im really interested on multieffect pedals cuz im kinda bored with my one miserable pedal...but the thing is that ive no idea what i should consider. there is so many differrent type of pedals and brands. so all im saying is if i were to but a multi effect pedal, what should i be looking at / considering...sorry very new at this...dear all pros musician..share some of your ideas and suggestions....

you might ask what genre i mostly jam......death metal, punk metal, and also a lil of the modern rock stuff....i want to have some unique of dynamic kinda effect range you...neway thanks for your suggestion and ideas...

Added on July 21, 2009, 11:46 amoh yea forgot to mentioned...but there is a few sellers recommending me this 2 brands....boss me 20 and zoom g2.1u..so wat you guys think bout this two models?

This post has been edited by blacksunday: Jul 21 2009, 11:46 AM
jaiho
post Jul 21 2009, 03:14 PM

90 posts

Both products are mid-range for multi-effects pedals. But they give really sweet tones and effects.

nkphnx
post Jul 21 2009, 03:29 PM

390 posts

The Boss ME20 is a stomp box modeler, while the Zoom is a multifx processor/amp modeler... The Boss only simulates tones from effects pedals and is more suited as a replacement for a chain of stompboxes.. The Zoom however provides amplifier and cabinet models which will simulate the sound of the actual amplifiers, thus they can be used direct for recording without plugging it into an amp...
blacksunday
post Jul 21 2009, 03:51 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(nkphnx @ Jul 21 2009, 03:29 PM)
The Boss ME20 is a stomp box modeler, while the Zoom is a multifx processor/amp modeler... The Boss only simulates tones from effects pedals and is more suited as a replacement for a chain of stompboxes.. The Zoom however provides amplifier and cabinet models which will simulate the sound of the actual amplifiers, thus they can be used direct for recording without plugging it into an amp...
gosh...is there a dictionary to decode these bunch of msgs....so let me get this right, if were to use the zoom, wat effect that is coming out from my amp will be stimulated and for the boss??....sorry dude....can you make it easier to understand...its too technical...but much appreciated for the explanation!
TSblacktrix
post Jul 21 2009, 04:03 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Zoom = Simulating Amplifiers + Effects
Boss = Simulating Effects.

Simple?
blacksunday
post Jul 21 2009, 06:13 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 21 2009, 04:03 PM)
Zoom = Simulating Amplifiers + Effects
Boss = Simulating Effects.

Simple?
simple but what is simulating amp + effect in the first place..so is simulating effect??....wats the differrence?......
apexiwildchild
post Jul 22 2009, 03:57 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jul 18 2009, 04:17 PM)
I'm using a Laney HCM10. Damn I gotta get a tube amp.
bro,u have the exactly same amp as mine..HAHA biggrin.gif
slvr77
post Jul 27 2009, 05:29 PM

now here I come from nowhere....

open your eyes guys......
don't stick to certain brands/type only......

you guys should try Digitech RP500...I've using this mfx for almost a year...and had thrown away all my MIJ stomp boxes(sold them away lah..)
this mfx really satisfy my soul...even by using cheapo guitars.....will never sell it unless I'm bankrupt .
easy to use...wide range of amp/cab sims,effects,exp./wah pedal and tons of tones...got got 200 presets(100 factory...100 user)....40 choices of tones for each preset..
best use directly to PA,keyboard amp...even the tiny 2 watts Micro Cube(aux in)....never got any noise sound thumbup.gif good for live/studio/practice use...just bring your guitar and this RP 500 to gigs.

if some body says Digitech products sounds too digital,what about stomp boxes models like DD3,DD6,DD7.....aren't them digital too?is there any effects purist using 100% analog? just make your own choice...don't judge the effects/mfx by what people says only....go try them first,select what sound you like/want...please spend your money wisely... rclxub.gif doh.gif

some of recomendded mfx for you to choose in the market right now:

Boss GT 10
Boss GT 8
Boss ME 70
Boss ME 50
Boss ME 20
Digitech RP 500(untuk orang2 yang malas macam aku)
Digitech RP 1000(not come in yet I think)(my future mfx)
Digitech RP 350
Digitech RP250
Digitech GNX 4
Digitech GNX 3000
Line 6 X3 Live
Line 6 XT Live
Zoom GFX
Zoom 9.2tt
Vox Tonelab LE
Korg AX3000g

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif .....ape benda yg aku mengarut nih.....korang nak marah..marah lah.....

This post has been edited by slvr77: Jul 28 2009, 09:34 AM
lordie
post Jul 27 2009, 05:50 PM

942 posts

once i get rid of my zoom b2.1u my board will purely analog!! \m/

b00tek pedals > digital multifx whatever... wakakakakaka....
ashportal
post Jul 28 2009, 03:14 PM

750 posts

now now...i recommend.....

<-------------BUY THIS MFX thumbup.gif
antonio
post Jul 28 2009, 04:48 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Jul 21 2009, 11:42 AM)
hey guys....im really interested on multieffect pedals cuz im kinda bored with my one miserable pedal...but the thing is that ive no idea what i should consider. there is so many differrent type of pedals and brands. so all im saying is if i were to but a multi effect pedal, what should i be looking at / considering...sorry very new at this...dear all pros musician..share some of your ideas and suggestions....

you might ask what genre i mostly jam......death metal, punk metal, and also a lil of the modern rock stuff....i want to have some unique of dynamic kinda effect range you...neway thanks for your suggestion and ideas...

Added on July 21, 2009, 11:46 amoh yea forgot to mentioned...but there is a few sellers recommending me this 2 brands....boss me 20 and zoom g2.1u..so wat you guys think bout this two models?
Some guys love Multi FX while some old skool people will argue that analogs stomp boxes are the game...

Well to be truly honest with you, before answering ur question, let me first ask you about the type of music ur playing...Its kinda waste to purchase everything in the market really if you just want to play some typical rock or heavy metal....

Personally for me, my prference would be an overdrive pedal....Be it from Boss, Line6, Korg, Tube Screamer or the Zakk Wylde ZW-44 signature pedal from MXR...I use it to gain my amp which keep in mind, also has an overdrive knob...I hate distortion pedals, i dunno why, but maybe its just me...I prefer the sound of an overdriven amp for riffs and for solo, an overdrive pedal to kick the tone a bit screechier....

Also, for me, I cant live without a compressor/sustainer...I use to have a Boss blue colored box which adds a bit of sweetness...

Delay box also can increase the your creativity, ONLY if you know the limits of the usage...

In terms of Multi-FX, I used to own PodXT Live and jammed around GT-8 with some Korg Toneworks AX1000.... Loved the PodXT the most...second would be the GT8...

whatsupbro
post Jul 28 2009, 04:52 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

How much a compressor pedal cost??

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:53 AM