19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Amps/Pedals The Pedal Board v2, Everything about FX, stomps and MFXs.

m3er
post Apr 1 2009, 01:58 PM

298 posts

nice one, i always had the idea of putting a fasel inside the gcb-95.
is it possible?

i heard u can also true bypass it.

SUSicyfawkes
post Apr 1 2009, 02:16 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

going to get the boss gt-8 tonite...btw...my friend recommended me the line6 instead...any idea how does it fare against the boss gt-8?
TSblacktrix
post Apr 1 2009, 02:20 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

If between the two, I would go for PodX3Live if you're more into amp modelling, and the GT-8 if you want more effects.

m3er, the GCB-95F has both Fasel AND true-bypass according to the website. How true that is, sorry lah...... never test, never know.
Iriz
post Apr 1 2009, 02:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Apr 1 2009, 02:16 PM)
going to get the boss gt-8 tonite...btw...my friend recommended me the line6 instead...any idea how does it fare against the boss gt-8?
i've heard from alot of ppl that the gt-8 is very complicated....the manual is so thick its like a textbook....thats wat i heard la.....the POD X3 Live is much newer tool than the gt-8....but its not to say that the POD has no problems of its own....but the best part about POD is that u can go online n download stuff....n its design for recording too....
m3er
post Apr 1 2009, 03:32 PM

298 posts

even my college's gt-6 is killing me. rclxub.gif

thanks blacktrix for the info. i just watched morley's vai and tremonti wah.
correct me if i'm wrong, but no click button right, it's true bypass when the pedal released? and u just need to press it with ur foot, no need heel down it will bounce back.
Iriz
post Apr 1 2009, 03:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(m3er @ Apr 1 2009, 03:32 PM)
even my college's gt-6 is killing me.  rclxub.gif

thanks blacktrix for the info. i just watched morley's vai and tremonti wah.
correct me if i'm wrong, but no click button right, it's true bypass when the pedal released? and u just need to press it with ur foot, no need heel down it will bounce back.
ur college has a gt-6?which college are u from?

n yeah,ur right....the morley wahs no click button....n has spring action meaning that when u lift ur foot the heel goes down n goes into bypass mode...
SUSicyfawkes
post Apr 1 2009, 03:48 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

ic...but anyways...if that guy is selling it to me the gt-8 plus a gator bag for rm1100 worth it?
Iriz
post Apr 1 2009, 03:51 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Apr 1 2009, 03:48 PM)
ic...but anyways...if that guy is selling it to me the gt-8 plus a gator bag for rm1100 worth it?
its up to u bro...in the end,its whether u gonna love it or hate it....but i must say that the price is very good cos i think the gt-8 is around rm1500+-

correct me if im wrong
m3er
post Apr 1 2009, 03:51 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Iriz @ Apr 1 2009, 03:37 PM)
ur college has a gt-6?which college are u from?

n yeah,ur right....the morley wahs no click button....n has spring action meaning that when u lift ur foot the heel goes down n goes into bypass mode...
Uniten Putrajaya.
Yeah the college have GT-6, actually it was kept by the studio supervisor,
he was keeping it afraid of some students might steal it while using the studio.
but since I was playing for the college band and got to know him well then no problem for me to tried anything they kept inside.

but once he told me that he also managed the Uniten Muadzam's new studio,
and surprisingly they came out with two GT-10 on their buying list.
I was like @@ when i heared that.
Iriz
post Apr 1 2009, 03:55 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(m3er @ Apr 1 2009, 03:51 PM)
Uniten Putrajaya.
Yeah the college have GT-6, actually it was kept by the studio supervisor,
he was keeping it afraid of some students might steal it while using the studio.
but since I was playing for the college band and got to know him well then no problem for me to tried anything they kept inside.

but once he told me that he also managed the Uniten Muadzam's new studio,
and surprisingly they came out with two GT-10 on their buying list.
I was like @@ when i heared that.
waaahh.....giler la......eh Uniten Putrajaya???didnt know ada uniten kat putrajaya...the one i know is in bangi near KLIUC.....i was studying in UniKL MFI in bangi......but no luxury of a studio there...hahaha.....

m3er
post Apr 1 2009, 04:13 PM

298 posts

yeahla, that uniten, now it changed name from uniten bangi --> uniten putrajaya.

but basically same place same uni.

mfi near ukm right? not far from hear.
Iriz
post Apr 1 2009, 04:23 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(m3er @ Apr 1 2009, 04:13 PM)
yeahla, that uniten, now it changed name from uniten bangi --> uniten putrajaya.

but basically same place same uni.

mfi near ukm right? not far from hear.
laaaa....boleh ke like that??hahahah....yeah,mfi dekat ukm..... thumbup.gif
lordie
post Apr 1 2009, 04:29 PM

942 posts

why go mfx? go b00tek lah..
SUSicyfawkes
post Apr 1 2009, 04:34 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

QUOTE(lordie @ Apr 1 2009, 04:29 PM)
why go mfx? go b00tek lah..
b00tek?
Fuuko Master
post Apr 1 2009, 11:08 PM

39 posts

Anyone knows if Fulltone Bassdrive is sold in Malaysia? That bass effects pedal seems really droolworthy - you can add some light touches of overdrive or make it sound really gritty and fuzzy, and both cases will sound nice. I don't wanna buy a Boss OBD-3. DD:
mingdynasty
post Apr 2 2009, 11:38 AM

656 posts

using me-50 now... u think good change to go me-70 ?? looks nice ... or straight jump gt-8/gt-10/podx3... when the next gt coming out ?? lol.. dont want to have the feeling after buy a gt-10 then gt 12 come out.. damn pik chek
m3er
post Apr 2 2009, 05:04 PM

298 posts

not quite sure with the me cause never had tried any.
but for my personal point of view, if u want to change, then make a huge change.
go to pod x3 live, or xt as they are more into amp modelling.
maybe that's something you need?

and if u want to buy just buy, there is no end in mfx new model to came out.
just get urself 1 that is reliable.
if u want to wait wait wait, there is no end of it.
pod x3 is good enough already, including it's dual amp channel simulation.

just my suggestion...
opfish
post Apr 2 2009, 05:25 PM

366 posts

And the GT-8 also has dual amp sims etc wink.gif Anyway, I think icyfawkes is a proud owner of a GT-8 now. Welcome to the club!
lordie
post Apr 2 2009, 05:42 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(Fuuko Master @ Apr 1 2009, 11:08 PM)
Anyone knows if Fulltone Bassdrive is sold in Malaysia? That bass effects pedal seems really droolworthy - you can add some light touches of overdrive or make it sound really gritty and fuzzy, and both cases will sound nice. I don't wanna buy a Boss OBD-3. DD:
i use a HBE Hematoma for the OD side of things, a custom Polish Love for some clean OD boost and a custom Polish Hate for Fuzz goodness. i am a drive whore my board got 2 OD and 1 fuzz *sigh* the only good pedal that boss every made is the LS-2 damn useful for bass player...

topics says pedalboard. i guess its need to be a multifx on a board. a single multifx not a board!!!???

wh0ring time! hahahaha

This post has been edited by lordie: Apr 2 2009, 05:48 PM
Iriz
post Apr 2 2009, 06:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(m3er @ Apr 2 2009, 05:04 PM)
not quite sure with the me cause never had tried any.
but for my personal point of view, if u want to change, then make a huge change.
go to pod x3 live, or xt as they are more into amp modelling.
maybe that's something you need?

and if u want to buy just buy, there is no end in mfx new model to came out.
just get urself 1 that is reliable.
if u want to wait wait wait, there is no end of it.
pod x3 is good enough already, including it's dual amp channel simulation.

just my suggestion...
yeah...couldnt agree more....the gt-8 i heard is very complicated....but still a very good piece of tool....but i'd go for POD XT or X3....cos its so easy n alot of downloadable stuff....

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0628sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:19 PM