Panasonic TH-P42X10K & TH-P50X10K Thread, New 2009 X-Series Plasma from Panasonic

michaeltan1943
post Apr 12 2009, 12:12 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Apr 11 2009, 11:02 PM)
I will go for Plasma HD ready !!

1. Full HD will give poorer output on Astro
2. IF you are not playing Bluray not point getting full HD
3. Even with Full HD you aint going to sit close to the TV (your eyes will pain la  biggrin.gif ) to see the 'detail'
4. Plasma will allow you to watch the tv 'longer', LCD make eyes tired alot faster.
5. LCD tent to produce visible 'motion blur' and Plasma won't
that is true. LCD strains the eyes a lot. Too bright and too sharp.
michaeltan1943
post Apr 12 2009, 04:57 PM

1,024 posts

Please be warned that the SDR 26 is crappy in quality. I had it and sold it off cause the quality was so bad. They say DVD quality but, in my opinion, only suitable for Youtube uploads.

So don't be fooled with the package. You might as well buy the plasma for RM2800
michaeltan1943
post Apr 13 2009, 11:45 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 12 2009, 08:39 PM)
Plasma tv's panel is made of glass. Hence, naturally it ll be more reflective than LCD TV.
Reflection is not a problem. Just turn it away from the sun or light. Reflection also good, parents can keep an eye on kids and monitor what they are doing behind us.

Btw, the new 42 inch Pana is being sold for RM2880 now by commontan. The RM3999 is a waste of money. Some were promoting Legend, I wonder how much they sell it now.

This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Apr 13 2009, 11:51 AM
michaeltan1943
post Apr 13 2009, 12:52 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 13 2009, 12:36 PM)
3.65k I think. I don't think they allow to deduct the videocam price. doh.gif

Pointless...
RM2880 http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/919269/+1160
michaeltan1943
post Apr 19 2009, 09:05 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 17 2009, 11:28 PM)
If you can find buyer to buy your camcorder it would be best. I got my unit for 3.6k, sold the cam for 1k, HDMI cable sold to my colleague for RM50, the unit only cost me RM2.55k  rclxms.gif
what a good idea lah. I might want to do it. Bro, where did you get it at that price?

This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Apr 19 2009, 09:07 AM
michaeltan1943
post Apr 19 2009, 05:28 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 19 2009, 02:53 PM)
RM1299
If can sell the camcorder, the plasma would be deal of the century lah at RM2600. Even US and UK price also lose. What a great idea. So bro, where did you get it?
michaeltan1943
post Apr 20 2009, 11:12 PM

1,024 posts

I am quite confident that commontan can sell it for below RM5k
michaeltan1943
post Apr 24 2009, 06:49 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Apr 24 2009, 01:10 AM)
I think it has something to do with USA's huge and very competitive HDTV market.
what bull lah. Nothing to do with the huge market. UK also so cheap and yet, UK has only double the population of Malaysia.

So the big question again is, why is Panasonic having such big price disparity between 42 and 50 inch panels.

No logic. 70% is way too high.

Furthermore, in developed markets like UK, there are more brands to choose from and consumers have a bigger choice. There are more than 10 major brands competing for 58 mil people

In Malaysia, only 5 or 6 strong brands.

And yet, these 5 or 6 can capture 25 million people

michaeltan1943
post Apr 24 2009, 07:03 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 24 2009, 06:58 PM)
Everybody is entitled to their own opinion, there is no reason to start a flame war, especially with your tainted reputation here. You don't want the same thing that happened a few weeks to happen again do we? There's always a nice way to put your words, no need to start flaming.
huh what flame war? u too immature to read kah? It is an opinion. U are also tainted with your previous abusive postings but nobody comments about it.

if you are immature and cannot decipher comments, pls dont take personal attacks. You seem to be wanting to start a flame war, not me.

This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Apr 24 2009, 07:07 PM
michaeltan1943
post Apr 25 2009, 08:42 AM

1,024 posts

Saw in SS3 PJ in a panasonic lorry roadshow, they selling the TH-P50X10K for 5699 with the freebies.

if can sell the camcorder separate at 1000 in forum, the price of the panel can be 4700

very worth it
michaeltan1943
post Apr 26 2009, 09:06 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 26 2009, 01:48 AM)
I have tried selling it at RM860 with the freebie and a normal tripod. No response so far  sad.gif  Any taker?
I think suddenly got too many people trying to sell the same camcorder in the forums and lelong
michaeltan1943
post Apr 26 2009, 11:15 PM

1,024 posts

[quote=jchong,Apr 26 2009, 07:02 PM]
I note you said "Malaysia's upper-income class" and that's precisely true... it takes our upper-income class to match UK's middle-class. To take your analogy of luxury cars, compare the affordability of say a BMW or Benz in western countries compared to here. How long or hard does a Malaysian need to work in order to buy one of those cars compared to someone overseas? Same with HT equipment.

I qualify. In UK, even the working class have plasmas at home. I know people on Social security benefits and still they can afford to buy plasma.

About Benz, 10 year old W124 is less than 1000 pounds. Msians are definitely being conned.

michaeltan1943
post Apr 28 2009, 09:02 PM

1,024 posts

Followed a friend to buy the TH-P50X10K from Best Denki in Megamall. Price RM5600 with all the free gifts.

Not bad!
michaeltan1943
post May 4 2009, 01:39 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(zhengyang89 @ May 3 2009, 02:52 PM)
tumpang to ask something here
anyone got try the SDR26 ? the video quality is so terrible la.. sad.gif
I did warn people in this forum abt the SDR26 video quality. It is so bad and I think only suitable for youtube uploads.

This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: May 4 2009, 10:21 AM
michaeltan1943
post May 9 2009, 10:00 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(heihei @ May 9 2009, 01:49 AM)
can anyone tell me the latest price of p50x10 (not rsp )??
I think it is about RM4600 to RM4800
michaeltan1943
post May 10 2009, 11:19 AM

1,024 posts

I doubt Pana has warranty extension but if you want it go and buy from Best Denki or Harvey Norman, usually they will throw the 5 year warranty free. I find both the places, if you bargain well, can be as cheap as chinaman shop
michaeltan1943
post May 11 2009, 12:45 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 10 2009, 09:52 PM)
3 yrs is more than enough for me. After 3 yrs gonna change the plasma again. biggrin.gif
true. 3 years is more than enough. If a product can last more than 3 years, its likely to pass 5 years without any problems. Furthermore, in 3 years time, the 42 inch might even be below RM1000, so just buy a new one. No point spending extra on additional warraty. Remember, 42 inch used to be well over RM10k just a few years ago, now, its only RM2880
michaeltan1943
post May 13 2009, 09:07 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 13 2009, 01:12 AM)
Dun pijit la taikor sad.gif

Small fry nie.... not like those pj kaki.  notworthy.gif
Panasonic should pay you for doing their work

0.0307sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled