Panasonic TH-P42X10K & TH-P50X10K Thread, New 2009 X-Series Plasma from Panasonic
g5sim
Mar 31 2009, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ Mar 31 2009, 03:18 PM) Barricade If you can do us a favor when your unit arrived in 2 weeks, pls ask what the price for 50PV80. just came back from Best Denki. 50" is just tooo freaking GIGANTIC for ma small living room  from 8ft to 10ft and the standard definition sources just look hideous on any of the LCD/plasma sets
cafee
Mar 31 2009, 04:30 PM
RM 3500 Harvey Norman - getting on Saturday 4th April
Free - HDMI Cable / S-Video / Cap / T-shirt + others voucher etc
podrunner
Mar 31 2009, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(cafee @ Mar 31 2009, 04:30 PM) RM 3500 Harvey Norman - getting on Saturday 4th April Free - HDMI Cable / S-Video / Cap / T-shirt + others voucher etc Congrats! Don't see you getting much sleep this weekend! heh! Don't forget to come back here with a personal review! Will be waiting for that, thanks!
dopp
Mar 31 2009, 06:37 PM
anyone got the new model 50" and above pricing ?
jetkiat
Mar 31 2009, 10:01 PM
I hope that can get less than 3k n include the wall mount will be the best...haha
michaeltan1943
Mar 31 2009, 10:33 PM
Barricade, can you see you official receipt and give us the name and telephone number?
Are you sure its RM3000?
If it is this price, commontan should be able to give us cheaper.
This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Mar 31 2009, 10:34 PM
kianwee
Mar 31 2009, 11:17 PM
Let us wait for commontan's price
michaeltan1943
Mar 31 2009, 11:28 PM
commontan, give us a good price lah, at least beat the RM3000 figure
gamenoob
Apr 1 2009, 08:54 AM
g5sim
I don't know what you mean on 8-10ft with 50in LCD/Plasma, standard definition is hideous? Too close to TV?
As for std definition, you refering to Astro or pasar DVD?
My living room not that big either. Its about 4meter viewing distance. I wish to have go with the 50in plasma actually!
jasjas
Apr 1 2009, 11:55 AM

the last i saw 50pv80 during was rm5549 in sunway with installment plan and expected to be around or cheaper for that price if u plan to get SG warranty from those shops in SS2 or pudu while for those who willing to wait for 50x10 series, price round at around 6k-6k+, should be out at the end of April....
BTW : Just becareful of re-packed display of 42pv80 as it has already out of stock for most of the dealers
This post has been edited by jasjas: Apr 1 2009, 11:56 AM
g5sim
Apr 1 2009, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ Apr 1 2009, 08:54 AM) g5sim I don't know what you mean on 8-10ft with 50in LCD/Plasma, standard definition is hideous? Too close to TV? As for std definition, you refering to Astro or pasar DVD? My living room not that big either. Its about 4meter viewing distance. I wish to have go with the 50in plasma actually! i dont know the source of the video but they were definitely not HD. I was viewing the LCD/plasmas inches of the screen. Still the hidef source for Panasonic setting looked so nice. Maybe just me, pq for other sets were like slightly better version of youtube vids! i said that the 50" is too big for my living room cuz i only have the viewing distance of 8-10 ft. 37-42 should be nice. 32" is still
gamenoob
Apr 1 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Apr 1 2009, 12:43 PM) i dont know the source of the video but they were definitely not HD. I was viewing the LCD/plasmas inches of the screen. Still the hidef source for Panasonic setting looked so nice. Maybe just me, pq for other sets were like slightly better version of youtube vids! Dude What model you look at la? Slightly better than Youtube vids? LCD may be bad but not that bad with Astro. Even me now on Astro using S Video and china mali DVD player and pasar DVD, its a whole lot better than my CRT 29in! Actually when I look at the HD or even Blu ray on 42PV80 and Pioneer Kuro, its not that much of difference, not enough to justify 2.5k diff, not even rm500 worth.. and when I surf with my Wii, I can read the mail and news clearly which I can't on the CRT...unless i zoom in. With the PV80, no such need! This post has been edited by gamenoob: Apr 1 2009, 04:38 PM
g5sim
Apr 1 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(gamenoob @ Apr 1 2009, 03:44 PM) Dude What model you look at la? Slightly better than Youtube vids? LCD may be bad but not that bad with Astro. Even me now on Astro using S Video and china mali DVD player and pasar DVD, its a whole lot better than my CRT 29in! Actually when I look at the HD or even Blu ray on 42PV80 and Pioneer Kuro, its not that much of difference, not enough to justify 2.5k diff, not even rm500 worth.. and when I surf with my Wii, I can read the mail and news clearly which I can't on the CRT...unless i zoom in. With the PV80, no such need! some of the youtube vids actually look decent on my 20 LCD and 17 CRT monitor but the movies played at Best Denki were just  you can go and have a look with your own eyes. The only good setting were Pasonic and the Toshiba setting, Toshiba was feed with HD DVD source me think. The HD DVD player under neath the LCD was running at the time of my viewing
podrunner
Apr 1 2009, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Apr 1 2009, 05:48 PM) If you can, bring your own source to test. Some shops that I went to doesn't even let you try Astro now, saying they do not subscribe to Astro...speak volumes eh?
gamenoob
Apr 1 2009, 10:05 PM
Court and Sen Heng have Astro feed! Test to your heart content!
choontoy
Apr 1 2009, 10:07 PM
Bought PV80 at rm3,899 last year sept.Wat a great prices for newer model ! Impress with the pricing.
SUSHornyAngMoh
Apr 1 2009, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Apr 1 2009, 12:43 PM) i dont know the source of the video but they were definitely not HD. I was viewing the LCD/plasmas inches of the screen. Still the hidef source for Panasonic setting looked so nice. Maybe just me, pq for other sets were like slightly better version of youtube vids! i said that the 50" is too big for my living room cuz i only have the viewing distance of 8-10 ft. 37-42 should be nice. 32" is still  Well my viewing distance is also about 10 ft & I am using a 50" Plasma........look Ok to me not too big actually. Can see all the hair clearly.
kianwee
Apr 2 2009, 12:00 PM
Hi, which shop you guys went to see this new model? I went to HN pyramid not available
g5sim
Apr 2 2009, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Apr 1 2009, 10:23 PM) Well my viewing distance is also about 10 ft & I am using a 50" Plasma........look Ok to me not too big actually. Can see all the hair clearly.  my damn problem is my sofa is european size making my living room rediculously small. stooopid never check before purchase the sofa. need to dump it and get a reguar Malaysian size sofa
sunnyK
Apr 2 2009, 02:22 PM
i like european size . wanna sell