SoundMAGIC IEM Appreciation Thread, Listenin magic sound, Feeling SoundMAGIC

CV6149
post Mar 30 2009, 04:16 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

Im currently burnin the Pl30...at reaching 100h soon.biggrin.gif

Initially impression is abit dark,good soundstage and clarity.
not 'airy' enuff for me yet..

maybe it will change and maybe not? hehehe
im used to airy soudstage of HD215
CV6149
post Mar 30 2009, 07:08 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

hehehhehe no worries bro...of coz cant compare iem with cans leh..heheh

anyway only will do 1st round serious listening after done 100h......
CV6149
post Mar 31 2009, 11:13 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Mar 31 2009, 09:23 PM)
Interested to test your silver amp one day, too bad I'm not from KL, hope that get the chance to join you guys, the Stax poison is kinda strong

Oh ya, those who are getting PL11, try to burn in more, the bass not that significant enough during first impression, do try along with all eartips, get the one which could fully fit into your ear canal so you could get the full bass.
ah.....just pm me whenever u here in KL.drinks on me bro!

tongue.gif OT...zero no left over stock eh?
CV6149
post Apr 2 2009, 09:39 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Apr 1 2009, 10:09 PM)
Sorry bro, zero got no left over stock ... tongue.gif

Thinking to pair my soundmagic IEM with cmoy but yet waiting to see ppl's impression on your silver amp, hope it's budget type, else it's abit over for my IEM tongue.gif
no worries bro......

got 4order to clear.initial impression is in the other thread btw......
CV6149
post Apr 2 2009, 11:29 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 2 2009, 11:04 PM)
I ordered my PL-30 from Focalprice last Sunday... hopefully by next week can arrive  rclxms.gif

Can't wait to get my hands on em and give it a spin... I needed something to replace my EP-630 (which IMHO is seriously one of the really value bang for buck IEM out there esp for bassheads)  cool.gif
PL30 is not really bassy iem imo....
CV6149
post Apr 3 2009, 10:39 AM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 2 2009, 11:44 PM)
Yeah I heard about that.. but its alright because when I wanna go for more bass rock/hip hop songs I'll switch back to my EP-630.. basically I just want to try something new and well.... I kena poison kau kau from the people at Head-fi on the PL-30  sweat.gif
muahhahha.....same here bro...
anyway I will continue to update my impression as i go with the burn in regime..
currently stop awhile for rest tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CV6149: Apr 3 2009, 10:45 AM

0.0237sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:24 PM