QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 16 2009, 09:38 AM)
I hate this "Prepare fo future" excuse.
What is there to prepare when there's no software to take advantage of it?
by the time software comes out 1 or 2 years later, you can get better i7 CPU and mobos and less than half the price.
Unless you have too much cash to spend, there's really no "future" to prepare for, because it doesn't exist until then, which you can get better performance and cheaper price.
1) What is there to prepare when there's no software to take advantage of it?
- u can see the core i7 processor is a big advantage on 3d apps, media center etc...how come u say theres no advantages?
2) by the time software comes out 1 or 2 years later, you can get better i7 CPU and mobos and less than half the price.
- by the time 1 or 2 years later, sure will come out new generation of processor. and so on so on...thats the reality of it.
no wonder ur still using cheap crap dual core system as in 2 years back generation of processor?

dat u only can afford it for now.
3) Unless you have too much cash to spend, there's really no "future" to prepare for, because it doesn't exist until then, which you can get better performance and cheaper price.
- we never know the future, do u? and theres no harm on preparing for the future...i think u get wat i mean. sediakan payung sebelum hujan?
so if got the money juz buy and if u dont, dun ever think about it....