Review 'CRIMEFIGHTER' 2 way alarm, Alternative to ever popular Steelmate.

eujinee
post Mar 29 2009, 06:03 PM

76 posts

this is exactly the same alarm im using now...and so far pretty good....realiability wise as said..finger cross...so far so good...signal range is fairly good..ur review is straight on...is wat i tot about it too..as usual it has the remote boot short key. and can alwiz check the status of the car whether got kena bump or alarm triggered. there is shock sensor too..wen any alarm or shock sensor is trigger b4 wen u away, it will notify the driver via status on the remote or during unlock with 3 chrips(normally unlock is 2 chirp)

im using in my waja...but i remain my original immobilizer thus cant auto start ....but if wanted too..i can place the immobilizer chip at my key on to the keyhole..

another cons u left out is...even ur key in the keyhole..it will still lock ur car if ur car haven start it...thus dun place ur key inside...it will auto lock after 30s...

if those wana get this alarm..pls do go to www.rev.com.my

pretty good to replace our original alarm...but nid to find a good alarm installer..if not..u will end up with a headache..

u can hv 3 external inputs like (all auto window up module, voice module etc)
eujinee
post Mar 29 2009, 08:27 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(darrez @ Mar 29 2009, 08:16 PM)
erk..i tot its annually  blink.gif
wah..monthly rm200??tht is more expensive thn astro subscription....

Added on March 29, 2009, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(-storm- @ Mar 29 2009, 07:51 PM)
Does it come with immobiliser with cut points? if it does not then no point as it can be easily disabled like any other alarm.
nope..u nid another immobilizer by pass module...

This post has been edited by eujinee: Mar 29 2009, 08:28 PM
eujinee
post Mar 30 2009, 11:38 PM

76 posts

mine battery stamina is 9 days..charge mayb around 30mins if flat batt...

i played alot..hehehe....

vervain...did ur remote encounter sudden black out..means suddenly it off....thn after reset it thn back to normal???

coz as far as i remember..i still got 2 bar of battery thn suddenly it off...thn i try to on back canot..if i press reset thn on it..thn ok back to normal..

This post has been edited by eujinee: Mar 30 2009, 11:41 PM
eujinee
post Feb 23 2010, 08:03 PM

76 posts

i've installed it in bukit tinggi klang where cola brought me to a nice workshop...great service from cola himself.....been using it for almost 1 year.....good product...

This post has been edited by eujinee: Feb 23 2010, 08:08 PM

0.0136sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:51 PM