MacOS X Parallels Desktop, VMware Fusion & Bootcamp, Discussion MultiOS digest guide MAC Only

JasonKid
post Nov 12 2009, 08:31 PM

157 posts

Recently I just bought a macbook white (new model) with multi touch pad.
Today just feel boring and install a windows 7, everything seem fine, until....

The eject button, no function in windows 7..
Then i plan to right click on My Computer and press eject...
BUT!!!

Right click no function o.o
In Mac, touchpad right bottom is a secondary right click button...
When i use windows, become no functions...

HELP @@
JasonKid
post Nov 12 2009, 09:21 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(rEktOr @ Nov 12 2009, 08:57 PM)
I think you have to set the right click function in BootCamp setting in Windows Control Panel. Under the Track Pad tab. At least that is for Windows XP.

But my experience using the multi touch trackpad on the macbook unibody under windows (for right click especially) is frustrating. That's why my trusted mouse always help me biggrin.gif
Thanks for your information, will try later on, because downloading mac os x software update, 500MB @@"

I dont like to connect any things on laptop, that why i not using any mouse, dont like wire @@"

Will try later on, see whether work or not, thanks alot...

Added on November 12, 2009, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 12 2009, 09:00 PM)
have u installed the drivers yet?
Ya, i installed the drivers ady, will try rektor solution see whether can work or not...

This post has been edited by JasonKid: Nov 12 2009, 09:21 PM
JasonKid
post Nov 12 2009, 11:57 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Nov 12 2009, 10:45 PM)
If all fails on the touchpad, just plug in a mouse and walaa....right click smile.gif
of course i know...
just very leceh, go out online still have to bring a mouse ...

Added on November 12, 2009, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(rEktOr @ Nov 12 2009, 08:57 PM)
I think you have to set the right click function in BootCamp setting in Windows Control Panel. Under the Track Pad tab. At least that is for Windows XP.

But my experience using the multi touch trackpad on the macbook unibody under windows (for right click especially) is frustrating. That's why my trusted mouse always help me biggrin.gif
Problem solved, thanks to rEktOr sifu ~!

This post has been edited by JasonKid: Nov 12 2009, 11:58 PM
JasonKid
post Nov 23 2009, 06:20 PM

157 posts

Oh no ~
Win7 64Bit on Bootcamp, the network driver doesn't work ~
Does anyone face this problem before?

Win7 32Bit running ok with all driver, but 64Bit...
HELP sleep.gif
JasonKid
post Dec 2 2009, 10:55 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Dec 1 2009, 03:32 AM)
Hi guys, recently i installed Win 7 via boot camp.
Then insert the "Application Install DVD" which come with my mac, and install the drivers. What i face is that when it's about to restart, it hang at the white page. And so long haven off yet, so i decided to force shut down. After that everythings goes fine except the eject button and also i cannot detect wifi. Anyone know how to encounter this problem? Cant even troubleshoot the network problem. Someone please help T_T
I face the same problem with you, might the driver is not fully compatible with Windows 7 yet ~
If windows XP, everything is fine ~
And loading time is faster compare to Windows 7 ~

My suggestion if you not always using Windows, why not just use WinXP ?
JasonKid
post Dec 8 2009, 12:22 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(razr_sped @ Dec 8 2009, 12:07 AM)
hi guys..jus a Q..m migrating to MBP after christmas..
as my company has volume licensing for XP n office, will need it for my work

i understood it will run well in PD..
lets say i bootcamp de xp, will i be able to access it via PD? (cant seems to find ans in this thread, not sure other)
or i still need another installation? a.k.a. 1 for bootcamp n 1 for PD
reason is i still play valve game, l4d n l4d2..that is best with bootcamp
but i jus need PD for my work

thx
Yes, you can access your bootcamp with PD ~
JasonKid
post Dec 17 2009, 04:27 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Dec 17 2009, 01:30 PM)
I'm facing this problem also. No airport driver detected. Which i can't use Wifi at all.
Anyone experience this and how to solve?
I also facing this problem ~
But after several tries, still can't solve the problem ~
End up I decided format it to WinXP ~

0.0320sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:21 PM