MacOS X Parallels Desktop, VMware Fusion & Bootcamp, Discussion MultiOS digest guide MAC Only

FishnChipx
post Jun 21 2013, 08:52 AM

988 posts

QUOTE(mayleou @ Jun 6 2013, 08:10 PM)
Hi guys, hope someone can help me

I plan to switch to Mac, currently using a Dell with Windows 7 Home Premium (OEM installed). I wanted to use Parallels Desktop 8 Switch to Mac Edition to transfer everything from my Dell to the new Mac, but my concern is do I need to reactivate my Windows 7 again after the transfer? Anyone have done that before?

Thanks in advance.
yup u need to re-activate. then it will say the key is not usable, then it will guide u to call microsoft to retrieve another code.
anyway, dun tell microsoft u are installing in bootcamp or vmware tongue.gif
FishnChipx
post Jun 21 2013, 01:06 PM

988 posts

QUOTE(mayleou @ Jun 21 2013, 09:30 AM)
Thank you so much. A confirmation from someone who have done it before really helps a lot. I guess i just go buy an retail OEM Windows 7 to save all the trouble.
hmm, it doesn matter u get new or old oem cos the window policy said it must not install in a vmware or bootcamp lol XD
anyway, if it really come into need call microsoft, just simply tell them u reformat the pc only, but cannot activate ~ then they will provide u new code~
FishnChipx
post Jun 21 2013, 01:57 PM

988 posts

no problem haha, cos i encounter b4 when i doing the boot camp .. lol

0.0160sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:25 AM