Travel MAS (Malaysia Airline System), Discussion, Q&A, and others

shai_razi
post Jun 5 2009, 07:32 PM

34 posts

Guys,

Ehh, i went to MAS' website and they have this grab-a-deal going on currently.
My friend, who is a MAS staff, gave me his password
Now i know how we can travel cheap on MAS!

If i purchase normally arr, the fare would be RM1000+
But with this password on grab adeal, the fare was only rm500!
That's like 50% discount... rclxms.gif

Any of you guys heard of this grab a deal?

shai_razi
post Jun 5 2009, 08:12 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 5 2009, 07:45 PM)
won't it be like only his name can be booked under that discounted fare?
No lah... I just bought a ticket to Beijing thumbup.gif
Everything under my name what...

If you don't believe, you can try, i give you his id and password, he don't care 1 brows.gif

ID: mh11977
Password: onemh

Ohh ya, don't forget to click group as "Others"

Come teman me to Beijing!

p/s: you can even create your own id nod.gif
shai_razi
post Jun 6 2009, 09:04 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jun 6 2009, 12:47 AM)
Lol.. u just found out about Grab A deal ka? Anyway, i have to agree that the ticket price is more cheaper. Oh ya, m88, better sue MAS faster... hehe.. their statement is not true
LOL...
Apparently this Grab-A-Deal is very innovative
With the id MH11977 , password onemh & group others
It allows YOU to sell to everyone else... i'm not too sure how it works hmm.gif
Nevertheless, a good deal is still a good deal cool2.gif
shai_razi
post Jun 8 2009, 10:08 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(aa20 @ Jun 7 2009, 08:36 PM)
Izzit? Only on the 16th and 17th? Hmm... I wonder why
But you know what... I just heard that tomorrow Grab-A-Deal will be relaunched with new, lower fares!

Sound very tempting  nod.gif

Come on guys, let's shop for our vacation... Hehe  icon_rolleyes.gif

username: mh11977
password: onemh
group: others

Like what bonzaimy said, enjoy ur tix!  thumbup.gif
Ehh it's true lah!
I just saw the new Grab-A-Deal promotion...
They have new fares to India and domestic as well nod.gif
shai_razi
post Jun 10 2009, 07:48 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Tony C @ Jun 8 2009, 02:50 PM)
You guys do know that airfares offered on airlines' own websites aren't necessarily the cheapest, yea?
but i reckon the promotional fares are always better online...
and come to think of it, the fares online are much cheaper because it is not commissionable
what say you? hmm.gif
shai_razi
post Jun 11 2009, 01:31 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Goody2Shoes @ Jun 11 2009, 01:07 PM)
I have something to ask. Is it possible to purchase a ticket online even without a passport? This is because I have a passport and my friend doesn't. So, yesterday he went to make one at shah alam but unfortunately since he is from sabah, it will take a week to get it. I was wondering whether it is possible to buy a ticket without a passport because I don't want my friend to miss out on the promotion
Hmm... As far as i know, it is not possible without a passport
Try and ask the immigrant office to expedite the process... Tell them it's for Grab-A-Deal... Haha! brows.gif

0.0302sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:17 PM