Travel MAS (Malaysia Airline System), Discussion, Q&A, and others

kitfoong2752
post Jan 27 2015, 11:04 AM

276 posts

i booked and paid for MAS flight ticket from KUL to adelaide this 3rd of march thru internet booking..

if im going to cancel the flight, will i get a refund ah? unsure.gif unsure.gif

the reason why im going to cancel the flight is very....... very........

as y'all knw MAS were having promotion travelling to australia back in dec-jan.. so i grabbed this opportunity asap la of course.. im not going there fun, but study..

unfortunately, the moment i got the offer letter and study plan from my uni over there.. i decided not to go because i have to stay 1 more semester there, something which is out of my expectation... doh.gif doh.gif

i wanted to transfer to aussie because the subjects offered here are not relevant to my major.. who knws when i got the study plan from my aussie uni telling me that i need to complete the following 4 subjects in order to complete my degree and bla bla bla...... ok stop...

can i actually get a refund from MAS if i going to cancel my flight to adelaide?
kitfoong2752
post Jan 28 2015, 07:14 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jan 28 2015, 07:08 PM)
Guys, any reply from my question before? During check in will they ask you to show your debit/credit card used or a photocopy of it??
i got this instruction also... but is it true??
kitfoong2752
post Jan 29 2015, 06:05 PM

276 posts

i got this in my email... i booked and paid my ticket with my debit card... well... 1st time flying...

conclusion is also... tak tau... haha

0.0141sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:36 AM