How to spot/identify a playboy?

TSangelicscars
post Mar 27 2009, 10:54 PM, updated 17y ago

148 posts

Hmm, I was just wondering. How do you know if the guy is just playing with you or he really is into you? The way he talks, the things/words he says, the way he acts, etc.
SUSFlizzardo
post Mar 27 2009, 11:20 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

everyone behave differently
slcroy
post Mar 27 2009, 11:28 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(angelicscars @ Mar 27 2009, 10:54 PM)
Hmm, I was just wondering. How do you know if the guy is just playing with you or he really is into you? The way he talks, the things/words he says, the way he acts, etc.
Well... i have playboy friends and the things they talk and the way their body language "speaks" can even swoon me over...but it really take massive rationale to break the eye contact and sweet lips "spell"...

Here are the playboys in the making :

1. They love to use metaphors in conversations...for example "why u drive so carefully?...bcoz ur life is in my hands so i have to be extra careful"...shit like dat. "hello? do u hear what i say? why r u replying so slow?...becoz i wanna feel ur conversation bfore i talk to u"....geli.

2. in a noisy environment... when a girl ask something, a playboy will pretend not to hear her talk...but will take out his iphone or jphone or kphone then type shit like "it's too noisy here...i cant hear u" and pass his phone to the girl...and the girl will type her reply back...it's a fresh idea...and most girls will comply...moreover using this method u can convey sweeter shit to each other...me feel like vomiting now.

3. playboy look at girls with head slightly tilt forward...to reveal his freaking puppy eyes...and of course they use some fragrant bath shower cream...they freaking spray body spray around the chest and shoulder area to preserve the smell or shit like dat...and hopping the shoulder can be a freaking pillow...

let me think of other things then me add...cheers!

This post has been edited by slcroy: Mar 27 2009, 11:29 PM
Khriss
post Mar 27 2009, 11:37 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(slcroy @ Mar 27 2009, 11:28 PM)
Well... i have playboy friends and the things they talk and the way their body language "speaks" can even swoon me over...but it really take massive rationale to break the eye contact and sweet lips "spell"...

Here are the playboys in the making :

1. They love to use metaphors in conversations...for example "why u drive so carefully?...bcoz ur life is in my hands so i have to be extra careful"...shit like dat. "hello? do u hear what i say? why r u replying so slow?...becoz i wanna feel ur conversation bfore i talk to u"....geli.

2. in a noisy environment... when a girl ask something, a playboy will pretend not to hear her talk...but will take out his iphone or jphone or kphone then type shit like "it's too noisy here...i cant hear u" and pass his phone to the girl...and the girl will type her reply back...it's a fresh idea...and most girls will comply...moreover using this method u can convey sweeter shit to each other...me feel like vomiting now.

3. playboy look at girls with head slightly tilt forward...to reveal his freaking puppy eyes...and of course they use some fragrant bath shower cream...they freaking spray body spray around the chest and shoulder area to preserve the smell or shit like dat...and hopping the shoulder can be a freaking pillow...

let me think of other things then me add...cheers!
hoho~
u have to admit tho, its fun to lead this guys on and then say "i just wanna be friends"
or just let them be. its flattering coz they keep complimenting you
sure, it may not be entire sincere.. but hey.. its still nice to hear, lol.

nice to have playboy as a FREN
nothing more, lol.

This post has been edited by Khriss: Mar 27 2009, 11:38 PM
slcroy
post Mar 27 2009, 11:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Khriss @ Mar 27 2009, 11:37 PM)
hoho~
u have to admit tho, its fun to lead this guys on and then say "i just wanna be friends"

nothing more, lol.
the problem is...i am a guy. he's my friend...i rolled my eyes and it fell of my socket so many times till the optician dread seeing me walking in to his clinic already...

ya one more thing : when playboy talks...he seems to know lots of things girls tend to say...be it from blogging, to the latest fashion, to the celeb gossip, to arts and design, to the social events and happenings...sure at some points where they're bound to hit blanks...but dam it...they always so lucky kena the topic all can talk wan...

me? duh... like a bloody pearl open mouth like the pearl can fall off...i have no pearls!! he took it all!! skunk.
TSangelicscars
post Mar 28 2009, 12:00 AM

148 posts

hoho~

nothing more, lol.
haha. yeah that's true.

btw, guys like these say the words; baby, babe, sayang, and stuff like that so easily to just any girl they met, aint that right?
slcroy
post Mar 28 2009, 12:03 AM

166 posts

hoho~

nothing more, lol.
flattered to be complimented? yeah...u say it's nice? hah! u got hooked...and if this happens to u...even the mighty ladies will fall. u will definitely being led on. coz...these complements r contagious...they hit the right buttons and off u go...he'll drown u with more till u cant breathe...and their sweet talk determine ur life and death...so how can u be rationale?...

bottomline...playboys...most can succeed is due to the simplest and most vulnerable things girl wants...sweet talk...romantic...bedroom eyes...sensitivity...and u cant differentiate if he's genuinely doing that with no ulterior motives or they r just another wolf in rabbit's clothing...not sheep...coz sheep r not "in" these days. u cant tell.

Added on March 28, 2009, 12:07 am
QUOTE(angelicscars @ Mar 28 2009, 12:00 AM)
haha. yeah that's true.

btw, guys like these say the words; baby, babe, sayang, and stuff like that so easily to just any girl they met, aint that right?
yes...but why i say this i cannot succeed? hahhhhhh....got different wan u know...

u see...when they say "sayang"...they dont just say sayang... got slang wan...the say....suhyarnngg~

bhabbe (emphasize on the low "e"...buhbie~....or babe they say...bhaeeb....also emphasize the dam "e".

This post has been edited by slcroy: Mar 28 2009, 12:07 AM
MaltaBrain
post Mar 28 2009, 03:16 AM

85 posts

another definition for playboys are those who are goood with girls. We get along with the opposite gender without showing a femine side. And we dnt use romantic quotes with everyone. Only those we are interested with. pls lah. DNt compare playboys with those corrupted dudes who only wants to score. Sum girls might complain playboys loves touching girls or women wen they interact. All we are trying to do is interact and there is ntg dirty up our head..... true?
Cybuster
post Mar 28 2009, 09:58 AM

Yõu Are Nöt Lònely...
590 posts

Act. all is both party la. If a gal no "kihiao" how a boy can score?
1 hand can clap right? must both party. If as people say, use tactic n nice wording and gal like "seduce" by them d, this can b prevent 1 what. Just depend how u react and how strong is ur will. not only playboy lor...playgal also a lots.smile.gif
Drian
post Mar 28 2009, 02:06 PM

4,999 posts

Actually nowadays there are quite a number of playgirls as well.

Have you guys heard about the ling zhi ling lookalike in penang whereby she conned 10 guys at once.

Even playboys can't handle 10 girls at once but she can.
omniknight86
post Mar 28 2009, 02:06 PM

LYN 6 Star Forum Member
1,647 posts

no clear guideline to identify playboy or playgirl, if that person want to play he/she will play anyway
mandy.s
post Mar 28 2009, 04:18 PM

See whether he plays with his phone often.
slsl
post Mar 28 2009, 05:51 PM

153 posts

i know for sure.. playboy=insincere guys
normally they approach girls for sex..
so normally they'll be saying things like u r hot.. sexy.. instead of sweet, beautiful
and always commit things but end up doing nth... empty promises..
cracksys
post Mar 28 2009, 05:55 PM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(slcroy @ Mar 27 2009, 11:58 PM)
the problem is...i am a guy. he's my friend...i rolled my eyes and it fell of my socket so many times till the optician dread seeing me walking in to his clinic already...

ya one more thing : when playboy talks...he seems to know lots of things girls tend to say...be it from blogging, to the latest fashion, to the celeb gossip, to arts and design, to the social events and happenings...sure at some points where they're bound to hit blanks...but dam it...they always so lucky kena the topic all can talk wan...

me? duh... like a bloody pearl open mouth like the pearl can fall off...i have no pearls!! he took it all!! skunk.

laugh.gif @ em-o-los-er
slcroy
post Mar 28 2009, 09:57 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Mar 28 2009, 05:55 PM)
laugh.gif @ em-o-los-er
haha...i guess so. nah...it's all in the mind. tongue.gif
waternymph
post Mar 28 2009, 11:18 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(slcroy @ Mar 28 2009, 09:57 PM)
haha...i guess so. nah...it's all in the mind. tongue.gif
I want to go out with you!! wub.gif
bee_wn
post Mar 28 2009, 11:31 PM

I think besides than sweet talking, they are good in making you feel your special =)
JustForFun
post Mar 28 2009, 11:59 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

You know what ... Even those who are not playboy will do sweet talking ... because they are always rejected that they think they have to learn from the playboy so that they can succeed ... but usually those very skilled sweet talkers then most probably will be a playboy ..

QUOTE(angelicscars)
haha. yeah that's true.

I like to call the girl I am courting in those words too ... Nothing actually just give me a feel that I succeeded in courting her lol ... So fill the empty side of me doh.gif
xcutelilgal
post Mar 30 2009, 09:46 PM

261 posts

Lots of sweetness, very confident, very quick and direct, not shy at all. I think these combined is an obvious trait.
nicole_nic81
post Mar 31 2009, 02:16 PM

271 posts

well, not only playboys use those words.. my friends who are attach also calls me babe or sweetie or hun.. they're not trying to 'get' me as i'm married but it's just them.. to them, it's a norm.. maybe to some girls they might get perasan and get mislead.. that's a bad thing coz the girls might think they are playboys who likes to break girls heart when actually they are not even one..

QUOTE(angelicscars @ Mar 28 2009, 12:00 AM)
haha. yeah that's true.

Serpentarius
post Mar 31 2009, 02:23 PM

482 posts

there's a lot types of playboy

some are amateurs, some are pros

it's hard to generalise them into a certain category ... but through experince you notice a particular distinction ..... but it takes months and years ... and need to be sibuk a lot ....

but keep in mind: sometimes guys might give soft words, he might be talented to entertain women, but still he might not be a playboy

smart talking to girls is a talent ... but that doesnt reflect their motive. some learn it when mixing with a lot of girls (or sisters)
mizzilli
post Mar 31 2009, 02:42 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(bee_wn @ Mar 28 2009, 11:31 PM)
I think besides than sweet talking, they are good in making you feel your special =)
yup.. i think very true tongue.gif
Tatsumaki
post Mar 31 2009, 04:18 PM

152 posts

Perhaps the reason why they are labeled as players is the very fact they play people around. Lets not talk about amateurs. Women have their intuition to spot these a mile away. The over-exaggeration acts and overly sweet talks. These are amateurs.

The good ones is where the problem starts.

Off the top of my head (without experience) perhaps someways to check is to

a)Talk to his friends, not just one but a few. Ask them how they got to know him and in doing so you might find out more about him.

b)Make a note of how often he gives gifts? I don't know but IMHO affection shouldn't have a cumulative price attached to it. It's nice to get surprise gifts, everyone likes gifts but are they coming in waaay too often and really extravagant gifts?

c)He falls very fast and very hard for you. This at first is flattering. But think about it - is it normal? In a normal relationship, a man or woman moves at a gradual pace to "get to know" the other person. They will call up for a date, if the date goes well, they will ask for a
second date. They will probably call you prior to the second date (they should, anyway, to make arrangements). But if they start calling or text messaging you every day after that first date, it's not normal. Don't be flattered, be wary.

d) and lastly FYA: http://www.baggagereclaim.co.uk/how-to-spot-a-player-playa/
moorish
post Apr 1 2009, 12:38 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

One of the telltale sign I've always observed are guys who are vain, they're particular about their hair, or dressin, they tend to wanna look good, always shop for cloths.
Drian
post Apr 1 2009, 02:36 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Mar 31 2009, 04:18 PM)
Perhaps the reason why they are labeled as players is the very fact they play people around. Lets not talk about amateurs. Women have their intuition to spot these a mile away. The over-exaggeration acts and overly sweet talks. These are amateurs.

a)Talk to his friends, not just one but a few. Ask them how they got to know him and in doing so you might find out more about him.

b)Make a note of how often he gives gifts? I don't know but IMHO affection shouldn't have a cumulative price attached to it. It's nice to get surprise gifts, everyone likes gifts but are they coming in waaay too often and really extravagant gifts?

c)He falls very fast and very hard for you. This at first is flattering. But think about it - is it normal? In a normal relationship, a man or woman moves at a gradual pace to "get to know" the other person. They will call up for a date, if the date goes well, they will ask for a
second date. They will probably call you prior to the second date (they should, anyway, to make arrangements). But if they start calling or text messaging you every day after that first date, it's not normal. Don't be flattered, be wary.

Actually real players DON'T fall for women very fast. They're more independant emotionally and contradicts with point b) and c). They don't seek for women's approval and they're more confident. If you're confident, you wouldn't be texting or calling her everyday.
Point c) and b) indicates a desparate guy or a player wannabe wanting a girls attention, they're called wuss.

Guys who attempts to play around but not successful are not called players.

This post has been edited by Drian: Apr 1 2009, 02:40 PM
sotsotteik
post Apr 1 2009, 07:52 PM

sweet talker not necessary is a playboy leh~
mckevin
post Apr 1 2009, 07:53 PM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

check his msn, phonebook, facebook, friendster.. if 80% of his friends are girls.. then you know the drill
Tsubasa66
post Apr 1 2009, 11:13 PM

85 posts

look at the forehead , look 4 the word playboy
speedguy10
post Apr 1 2009, 11:45 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

Use time to judge it.

But from time to time, a good guy can change to playboy or vice versa.
jcmf
post Apr 17 2009, 02:44 PM

661 posts

interesting, if all the methods above works, then its easier to spot a playboy.

ive encounter many, and yes, including ugly ones and they are good..
it takes a playboy to recognize one at fist sight. other than that, you have to look into their history, habits, etc. and no, not cz they smell nice or look nice.

moreover, a playboy usually have a very distinct characteristic where they are
1.talkative- they can smooth talk even your parents.
2.self confidence- they belif in their self. if u want to kill one playboy, just break their ego
3.always surrounded by girls or constantly changing girlfriend
4.multiple girlfriends which never stop coming in

anyway.those are my opinions.
emerald-rei
post Apr 17 2009, 07:51 PM

Interesting thread with many interesting replies. smile.gif I don't have words to add. I tend to avoid those guys who like to flirt around. Sweet talk and flirt are kinda different, somehow.
Yamada_miharu
post Apr 23 2009, 08:47 AM

90 posts

interesting topic,
haha... basically there really no guide line to differentiate if the guy is a playboy anot...
every1 is different...

but then again... checking his fs,fb,myspace etc... if majority is gals and also he very active (leaving comments) with the gals then he could be one...
then, the number of ex... and duration of each relationship i guess....
7chai
post Apr 23 2009, 09:39 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

playboy reporting in
pinky_usagi
post Apr 23 2009, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(Drian @ Mar 28 2009, 02:06 PM)
Actually nowadays there are quite a number of playgirls as well.

Have you guys heard about the ling zhi ling lookalike in penang whereby she conned 10 guys at once.

Even playboys can't handle 10 girls at once but she can.
hey never heard before? any photo of her?
BuyItTown
post Apr 23 2009, 09:14 PM

Ling Zhi Ling look alike in Penang? I want to see!
twilight_fever
post Apr 23 2009, 10:04 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(MaltaBrain @ Mar 28 2009, 03:16 AM)
another definition for playboys are those who are goood with girls. We get along with the opposite gender without showing a femine side. And we dnt use romantic quotes with everyone. Only those we are interested with. pls lah. DNt compare playboys with those corrupted dudes who only wants to score. Sum girls might complain playboys loves touching girls or women wen they interact. All we are trying to do is interact and there is ntg dirty up our head..... true?
agree with u
there is differences between playa n despo laugh.gif laugh.gif
slcroy
post Apr 23 2009, 10:10 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(waternymph @ Mar 28 2009, 11:18 PM)
I want to go out with you!!  wub.gif
hah...just like dat u wanna go out with me? i busy wor...sori a...
YKayz
post Apr 24 2009, 03:29 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(BuyItTown @ Apr 23 2009, 09:14 PM)
Ling Zhi Ling look alike in Penang? I want to see!
http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNew...211-106930.html
lil`pumpkinz
post Apr 24 2009, 09:21 AM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

QUOTE(angelicscars @ Mar 27 2009, 10:54 PM)
theyr'e flirtatious
ts1
post Apr 24 2009, 11:30 AM

3,784 posts

successful playboy will not choose what type of girls to eat..so be careful if u r not so pretty
stephie_hype
post Apr 24 2009, 11:56 AM

74 posts

just 'kill' their egos and mess up with their life, ur in!
GameFr3ak
post Apr 24 2009, 12:12 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Apr 1 2009, 12:38 PM)
One of the telltale sign I've always observed are guys who are vain, they're particular about their hair, or dressin, they tend to wanna look good, always shop for cloths.
This matches me very well does that means I'm a play boy ? -.-
Lovinyou
post Apr 24 2009, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(slsl @ Mar 28 2009, 06:51 PM)
i know for sure.. playboy=insincere guys
normally they approach girls for sex..
so normally they'll be saying things like u r hot.. sexy.. instead of sweet, beautiful
and always commit things but end up doing nth... empty promises..
yup..i tink so.
rclxms.gif
ejiema
post Apr 24 2009, 04:46 PM

129 posts

all i can say the playboy really play one good acting role which is "THEY ARE TOTALLY FAKE IT "
Emily Yee
post Apr 26 2009, 07:29 AM

253 posts

I sincerely thinks playboy/playgirl are pathetic, maybe the broken heart/loneliness/low self esteem are the causes?
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jun 11 2009, 03:09 PM

Defination of Playboy:
A man who is devoted to the pursuit of pleasurable activities

Playboy would not go a big round to get u on bed. Playboy just go straight to the point and after that, no string attach.

Playboy wont be as scary as CHEATER. Playboy just want to get in bed with you. But Cheater is the monster, they cheat your love, your body and soul and money...
SUSDickson Poon
post Jun 11 2009, 03:48 PM

140 posts

U all so bad. Playboy got feelings too u know? sad.gif
debbieyss
post Jun 11 2009, 08:40 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Apr 1 2009, 02:36 PM)
Actually real players DON'T fall for women very fast. They're more independant emotionally and contradicts with point b) and c). They don't seek for women's approval and they're more confident. If you're confident, you wouldn't be texting or calling her everyday.
Point c) and b) indicates a desparate guy or a player wannabe wanting a girls attention, they're called wuss.

Guys who attempts to play around but not successful are not called players.
I don't agree on this.

My ex is a confident guy but he is not a player
fujkenasai
post Jun 12 2009, 12:37 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 24 2009, 12:12 PM)
This matches me very well does that means I'm a play boy ? -.-
Self egoistic freak. ph34r.gif
SUSspanker
post Jun 12 2009, 02:06 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

QUOTE(NikkiDaTeddy @ Jun 11 2009, 03:09 PM)
Defination of Playboy:
A man who is devoted to the pursuit of pleasurable activities

Playboy would not go a big round to get u on bed. Playboy just go straight to the point and after that, no string attach.

Playboy wont be as scary as CHEATER. Playboy just want to get in bed with you. But Cheater is the monster, they cheat your love, your body and soul and money...
Right on. Why bother with all the emotional attachment and complications? Just enjoy the passion and intimacy and then go separate ways. Win-win situation.

People who cheat are the real criminals, they lead you into thinking they're something that they're not.
NikkiDaTeddy
post Jun 12 2009, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(spanker @ Jun 12 2009, 02:06 PM)
Right on. Why bother with all the emotional attachment and complications? Just enjoy the passion and intimacy and then go separate ways. Win-win situation.

People who cheat are the real criminals, they lead you into thinking they're something that they're not.
yah man.. *hi 5* thumbup.gif
Miyako
post Jun 12 2009, 07:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Mar 31 2009, 04:18 PM)

Thanks! I find the web very useful. =)
Drian
post Jun 12 2009, 07:52 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 11 2009, 08:40 PM)
I don't agree on this.

My ex is a confident guy but he is not a player
You're very funny. A player has to be confident but not all confident people are players.
Geez do I have to make the statement that obvious.

WeiChen
post Jun 14 2009, 12:04 AM

Hi as you know lots of time guy will easily go to " LIKE TO LIE" especially to gal..
this is bcos they want and they need the gal to be his gf or other stiry behind his soul!

Guy will do 101 things to make the gal happy and get the gal heart, even lie to the gal just to make the gal happy.

here i Give you all a example on

HOW TO KNOW EITHER THE GUY/GAL SAYING LIE TO YOU.

1. Our human brain is seperate to TWO part left and right part.

IF the left part is use to THINK/REMEMBER/FLASH BACK OLD MEMORY than the right part must be used to CREATE/DESIGN

base on the analisis above you can different either the guy/gal is saying lie to u or not.

EXP:

You ask your boyfriend, where you both been to dinner last weekend.
Than look at his eyes. IF he eyes turn to LEFT, than he telling you the true, Because as i said, LEFT brian is use to think/remember/flash back memory...

THAN AGAIN, you continue ask him again, Where you been just now and why back home so late?
IF NOW, his eyes suddenly turn to RIGHT than i 100% can gurantty you he try to lie you and finding a topic or reason to lie to you. DONT listen to his expelaination now! He is LIE to you now!!

BUT BUT BUT>... everyone brain also will work in their own way, some people LEFT BRAIN is use to CREATE/DESIGN and RIGHT BRAIN is use to STORE MEMORY/FLASH BACK OLD STORY.

So, everytime before you ask him/her. You should ask him to flash back the moment you both together as example above and look in to his/her eyes... after comfirm which direction his/her eyes go than just continue with your actual question to him/her...

Thanks and have a nice day..

Love Doctor... (sunway)

yichinOOPS
post Jun 14 2009, 12:50 AM

it's hard to identify bcoz they have put their gentle men's masks on
WeiChen
post Jun 14 2009, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(yichinOOPS @ Jun 14 2009, 01:50 AM)
it's hard to identify bcoz they have put their gentle men's masks on
How to show and warning to "Gentle Man" mask guys?
ANSWER: you can try to come out with question like this:
Haiz... i donno why..... sometime i feel be human is difficult... AND STOP WHILE LET THE GENTLE MAN ASK YOU "WHY"
After he asked WHY, than answer him with litter sweet face and said... why lots ppl like to live with a mask, especially GENTLE MAN MASK.. and watch his respone and answer..

Dont care what is his answer or explanation...
IF nexttime he still ask you out and show u with his Gentle Man Mask... he maybe is the Gentle Man as his MASK.. BUT you should repeat this same question and say like u already know he is not the gentle man..

IF he still invite u out and again show his gentle man.. keep more time.. to several different places... from lowkey to highkey place.. than u can see his real face without mask..

Jerm_vii
post Jun 15 2009, 01:19 PM

131 posts

well, just don't give your body away to any guy before marriage and there you go~ Playboy problem solved.

If he is a playboy or cheater or whatever, he will realise that the only way he can get what he wants is to marry you, then that would be enough to scare the person away.

Also, then you will only attract genuine suitors. It is because probably the way girls act and dress and places they frequent (clubs, etc), they open themselves up to these kind of approaches.

Also, advice to all girls is please start playing hard to get more often!! I find it really annoying when I can hold a girl's hand without her resisting me after 1 or 2 dates (its not I hold their hands but I already know in my heart of hearts I have successfully won her over)...darn its just so freaking easy! I am a man who enjoys the courtin (hunting) process. The harder she is to get the more I will cherish and respect her. But girls that are so damn easy, I just lose my interest altogether...I want a girl who keeps me guessing...keeps my mind filled with thoughts of her, and how to charm her...Basically make me crazy...

I think too, its because girls are too easy now, they many fall prey to playboys and cheaters...So in summary, play hard to get, if you're gonna get cheated, at least make them work and get cheated by the best. If all else fails, just hold out until marriage, and all these fakers will be scared away...

Cheers,
Jerm
Drian
post Jun 15 2009, 01:38 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(WeiChen @ Jun 14 2009, 01:16 AM)
Haiz... i donno why..... sometime i feel be human is difficult...  AND STOP WHILE LET THE GENTLE MAN ASK YOU "WHY"
After he asked WHY, than answer him with litter sweet face and said... why lots ppl like to live with a mask, especially GENTLE MAN MASK.. and watch his respone and answer..

IF nexttime he still ask you out and show u with his Gentle Man Mask... he maybe is the Gentle Man as his MASK.. BUT you should repeat this same question and say like u already know he is not the gentle man..

IF he still invite u out and again show his gentle man.. keep more time.. to several different places... from lowkey to highkey place.. than u can see his real face without mask..

Aiyah your question are so easily answered...

If a girl ask me that I will just say:-

Everyone lives with a mask, even girls who pretend to be sweet and demure or girls who believe they know what's behind the mask when the fact is they do not know what's behind the cover of the book. Don't you think so girl?

You expect a confident guy to be intimidated by a question like that? Haha. You see you forgotten that the guy can take your question and redirect it back to the girl.

Added on June 15, 2009, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(WeiChen @ Jun 14 2009, 12:04 AM)
Hi as you know lots of time guy will easily go to " LIKE TO LIE" especially to gal..
this is bcos they want and they need the gal to be his gf or other stiry behind his soul!

Guy will do 101 things to make the gal happy and get the gal heart, even lie to the gal just to make the gal happy.

here i Give you all a example on

HOW TO KNOW EITHER THE GUY/GAL SAYING LIE TO YOU.

1. Our human brain is seperate to TWO part left and right part.

IF the left part is use to THINK/REMEMBER/FLASH BACK OLD MEMORY than the right part must be used to CREATE/DESIGN
base on the analisis above you can different either the guy/gal is saying lie to u or not.

EXP: 

You ask your boyfriend, where you both been to dinner last weekend.
Than look at his eyes. IF he eyes turn to LEFT, than he telling you the true, Because as i said, LEFT brian is use to think/remember/flash back memory...

THAN AGAIN, you continue ask him again, Where you been just now and why back home so late?
IF NOW, his eyes suddenly turn to RIGHT than i 100% can gurantty you he try to lie you and finding a topic or reason to lie to you.  DONT listen to his expelaination now! He is LIE to you now!!
BUT BUT BUT>...  everyone brain also will work in their own way, some people LEFT BRAIN is use to CREATE/DESIGN  and RIGHT BRAIN is use to STORE MEMORY/FLASH BACK OLD STORY. 

So, everytime before you ask him/her. You should ask him to flash back the moment you both together as example above and look in to his/her eyes...  after comfirm which direction his/her eyes go than just continue with your actual question to him/her...
Thanks and have a nice day..
Love Doctor... (sunway)
There are a lot of people who can pass this test. Trust me.

This post has been edited by Drian: Jun 15 2009, 01:42 PM
wai_w3ng
post Jun 15 2009, 05:03 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Jun 15 2009, 01:38 PM)
Aiyah your question are so easily answered...

If a girl ask me that I will just say:-

Everyone lives with a mask, even girls who pretend to be sweet and demure or girls who believe they know what's behind the mask when the fact is they do not know what's behind the cover of the book.  Don't you think so girl?

You expect a confident guy to be intimidated by a question like that? Haha. You see you forgotten that the guy can take your question and redirect it back to the girl.

Added on June 15, 2009, 1:42 pm

There are a lot of people who can pass this test. Trust me.
LOL...you're good...haha...diverting the question back to her...

but i personally think the test would not succeed in testing a true faker, cos they know when you're testing.
i personally think answering a question with lies does not hurt, as long as you're not doing something wrong to a relationship. some people tend to be a headache when you tells them the truth
Charlottey
post Jun 15 2009, 05:58 PM

20 posts

You love movie? i would like to introduce one movie show to you...... " [SIZE=7]He is just not that into you[/SIZE] " just release.... one of the actress was Jennifer Aniston there are also Jennifer Connelly, Ben Affleck etc.... very good show em....i think you'll learn more about a playboy,what they will say to make you feel important..... watch it very good show smile.gif
vivienne85
post Jun 15 2009, 10:40 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Jerm_vii @ Jun 15 2009, 01:19 PM)
well, just don't give your body away to any guy before marriage and there you go~ Playboy problem solved.

If he is a playboy or cheater or whatever, he will realise that the only way he can get what he wants is to marry you, then that would be enough to scare the person away.

Also, then you will only attract genuine suitors. It is because probably the way girls act and dress and places they frequent (clubs, etc), they open themselves up to these kind of approaches.

Also, advice to all girls is please start playing hard to get more often!! I find it really annoying when I can hold a girl's hand without her resisting me after 1 or 2 dates (its not I hold their hands but I already know in my heart of hearts I have successfully won her over)...darn its just so freaking easy! I am a man who enjoys the courtin (hunting) process. The harder she is to get the more I will cherish and respect her. But girls that are so damn easy, I just lose my interest altogether...I want a girl who keeps me guessing...keeps my mind filled with thoughts of her, and how to charm her...Basically make me crazy...

I think too, its because girls are too easy now, they many fall prey to playboys and cheaters...So in summary, play hard to get, if you're gonna get cheated, at least make them work and get cheated by the best. If all else fails, just hold out until marriage, and all these fakers will be scared away...

Cheers,
Jerm
tats true but it doesnt apply to ALL guys...
lukevin
post Jun 16 2009, 12:09 AM

179 posts

haha, cannot identify by any way. why? because there are 99% hypocrites out there, how to find a pure one? not easy.
just be careful how much you trust and learn from mistakes XD
Drian
post Jun 16 2009, 10:12 AM

4,999 posts

To me, playboys are not common, at least in malaysia. In fact if you actually see cupids corner there are tonnes of guys having problems with girls rather than the other way round.
SUSFlizzardo
post Jun 16 2009, 10:33 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

Cheers,
Jerm
mad respect to you bro

you are almost as good as thebassist
Playboy21
post Jun 25 2009, 06:30 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Someone called me?
wai_w3ng
post Jul 1 2009, 02:36 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Jun 16 2009, 10:12 AM)
To me, playboys are not common, at least in malaysia.  In fact if you actually see cupids corner there are tonnes of guys having problems with girls rather than the other way round.
that's because of females nowadays tend to be more materialistic than before more and more year by year. and guys getting stuck with just 1 rather than try to move on with another one
when will you see girls having loads of problems with guys when they have plenty to choose from, unless 1 that is seriously in love with a guy and that guy cheats her or does not love her
brook_boom
post Jul 18 2009, 03:48 PM

Sweet talk. Smooth sentences. Not nervous (way too confident). N smile very geli one. O... u'll feel like you're on top of the world. You're the best gal in the rum... biggrin.gif never met some1 as cute as u.. biggrin.gif as bubbly as u biggrin.gif . Suddenly start whispering in ur ear... Uwek...
SUSDickson Poon
post Jul 19 2009, 12:21 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(brook_boom @ Jul 18 2009, 03:48 PM)
Sweet talk. Smooth sentences. Not nervous (way too confident). N smile very geli one. O... u'll feel like you're on top of the world. You're the best gal in the rum...  biggrin.gif never met some1 as cute as u.. biggrin.gif  as bubbly as u biggrin.gif . Suddenly start whispering in ur ear... Uwek...
Haha, you talk like that only because you've never been in love yet wub.gif

Added on July 19, 2009, 12:28 am
QUOTE(WeiChen @ Jun 14 2009, 01:16 AM)
Haiz... i donno why..... sometime i feel be human is difficult...  AND STOP WHILE LET THE GENTLE MAN ASK YOU "WHY"

Oooo, luckily I am a barbarian.

But too bad girls love gentlemen more and not me. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Jul 19 2009, 12:28 AM
debbieyss
post Jul 19 2009, 10:55 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Jun 12 2009, 07:52 PM)
You're very funny. A player has to be confident but not all confident people are players.
Geez do I have to make the statement that obvious.
Well, I don't see why he needs to be confident and spent time on me as I'm dull and fat and ugly. A person like me can easily be cheated and end up on bed.
SUSDickson Poon
post Jul 19 2009, 11:51 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 19 2009, 10:55 AM)
Well, I don't see why he needs to be confident and spent time on me as I'm dull and fat and ugly. A person like me can easily be cheated and end up on bed.
ROFL!

Should you be admitting this in public???? XD
Drian
post Jul 20 2009, 01:23 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jul 19 2009, 10:55 AM)
Why do you have to be so negative on yourself ?

matsuoyumi
post Oct 31 2009, 06:17 PM

1.guys who in ur missed call box
2.guys who in ur message box say "boleh kenal tak?"
3.guys who in ur message box with unknown number.

i never reply them (: it's so annoying.

SUSLiLFreaK
post Nov 1 2009, 10:23 PM

374 posts

Flowery words. Sweet sugary gifts
Vinspire
post Nov 2 2009, 03:22 AM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

Girls normally say I am a playboy coz of my look. fml -__-
fryday
post Nov 8 2009, 04:47 AM

QUOTE(Vinspire @ Nov 2 2009, 03:22 AM)
Epic Fail. Not only are you offtopic, shameless self promotion is just sad. Based on what I can see from your avatar, I can't imagine why any girl would think you're a playboy. You're just average at best, boy. Perasannye...
crapoccur
post Nov 8 2009, 07:30 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(Vinspire @ Nov 2 2009, 03:22 AM)
user posted image hmm.gif

keyibukeyi
post Nov 8 2009, 07:39 PM

150 posts

check guy when his msn all is guy u will also know the drill. WTH. this and that also cannot lol. go dai.
g r a p e k e y
post Nov 15 2009, 02:05 AM

483 posts

Added on November 15, 2009, 2:15 am

Cheers,
Jerm
very thoughtful of you.

This post has been edited by g r a p e k e y: Nov 15 2009, 02:16 AM
meltC
post Nov 16 2009, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(violette @ Nov 8 2009, 12:36 AM)
i.talk.a.lottttt  doh.gif  doh.gif  hmm..wondering if im dat type of girl rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
hahaha... omg lets set up a club.. Anyways, I think chatty girls are always less annoying than chatty guys.. It's a mutually exclusive thing. I hate it when guys talk too much... they sound so ANNOYING!!! esp when they seem to know EVERYTHING. But playboys are those who never commit this mistake. None of them are goofy.. but then again, must we all go out with goofs?

QUOTE(fryday @ Nov 8 2009, 04:47 AM)
Epic Fail. Not only are you offtopic, shameless self promotion is just sad. Based on what I can see from your avatar, I can't imagine why any girl would think you're a playboy. You're just average at best, boy. Perasannye...
laugh.gif +1

QUOTE(crapoccur @ Nov 8 2009, 07:30 PM)
user posted image  hmm.gif
can be playtomboy ma
iluvlala
post Nov 16 2009, 08:09 PM

80 posts

LoL. This thread is rather interesting. I would like to commend that fearless guy who self-promoted himself here. Seriously Epic FAIL.

And playboys are... exactly like HUGH HEFNER.

You know a playboy is afoot when:-

1. There are girls around.
2. He acts cocky and does not give attention to the girls around him. Just shrug them off.
3. Have a sliver-tongue.
4. Always wears that cologne that could be a topic of conversation.

LoL

0.0412sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:32 AM