How bad you have been conned, PUNKED

SSJBen
post Mar 29 2009, 11:00 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Mar 29 2009, 01:34 AM)
I went to get my psp 1000 from him. I always buy my consoles when they are just launched. So i got good grades in school, and they wanted to reward me with a  psp. I was in my hometown, and they had a meeting in KL so, i asked them to get them for me. Unluckily they bought it in that shop, they guy sold my parents a PSP first gen launch unit that has DEAD PIXELS. And he charged my parents RM499 for a 1gig memory stick. If i were there, i would have stuck a bat into the guys ass im serious. Iam still mad up until now.
Damn, Kern.... thats some serious con issue there.

A 1GB mem stick WAS NEVER EVEN PRICED at RM499 by Sony Style themselves even when it just launched! Woww! doh.gif
SSJBen
post Apr 4 2009, 01:02 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

The analog nub can snap rather easily when one is too harsh on it.

But RM130 to fix it.... doh.gif
SSJBen
post Apr 6 2009, 02:02 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Damn.... this sort of friend, never a real friend.

And Kern, your cousin owns... laugh.gif
Avoid family meetings to avoid you indirectly!
SSJBen
post Apr 8 2009, 04:09 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(longamwai @ Apr 8 2009, 12:19 AM)

Got another case in another game shop..quite close to tis guy lah...cos bought PSP b4 frm him...wanted to buy Resistance 2 initially...finish stock...so i wanted to buy COD 5...he told me "aiya tis 1 15 ringgit PC 1 better...lousy game blah blah" then he intro me Legendary..."woah tis 1 geng ah...use magic and gun 1...fight dragon all dat..." that time i just had my PS 3 for 2 days...zzz...and he added Gamepro and Ps mag review give 9.5/10...sold to me for RM 200...i trusted HIM!!!..DAMN!!!!anyways that happened after i dished out an 6-0 thrashing in WE b4 buying lol...so i guess he had the last laugh lol
You know why he did that?
Because when I was once working with PS Zone, we took in only 2 copies of Legendary and until the day I left, it was never sold. Go figure.... rolleyes.gif

Worst FPS this generation has seen IMO.

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Apr 8 2009, 03:13 PM)
99% of the pc used by local game shop owner to format the memory card and input ahem games into it is virus infected.

DO YOU agree?
Don't agree.

Most of the time, their laptop is already infected that the shop itself didn't even know in the first place. Put a new MSPD in, format it, copy some games in a tadaaa! Virus goes in too!
SSJBen
post Apr 15 2009, 11:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

RM40????!!

doh.gif

Damn, thats a profit of RM35 atleast!
And a profit of RM60 if you bought the so called "original" screen protector.
SSJBen
post Jun 1 2009, 04:30 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(watever77 @ Jun 1 2009, 03:46 PM)
i bought my first psx ( moded) in the year 1999 for RM 7++ ... the package was psx , 2 controller , memory kad and 10 free disc or was it 15  ?? so  i wonder if i was con or not ? totally noob at that time but crazy for psx after play MGS demo on my sisters psx hehe  hancur my biasiswa kecil persekutuan ...
So what does that have to do with you being conned? rolleyes.gif

0.0159sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:03 AM