>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"
kvynn
Aug 3 2009, 08:28 PM

Hi, i will be soon to be an Xperia owner by the end of tomorrow nite  Hope its not too late to be 1. Wanna ask, i plan to flash the phone as soon as i get it to valkryie2.2 as i saw many ppl here recommended it as fast and stable.But i am abit confused about is it if i flash to valkryie2.2 rom then it will be also flashed to wm6.5 or i need to flash manually again to wm6.5? Thanks in advance for any help.
kvynn
Aug 4 2009, 08:25 AM

thanks for the reply.
wa, i m getting a silver 1...and now i saw ppl saying abt cracking and colour peeling..>.<
Hopefully mine dun hav the same problem..
kvynn
Aug 6 2009, 11:43 PM

oh ya. would like to ask before flashing a ROM, i hard spl, then flash rite? but if i wan to flash the radio also which sequence should it be? hard spl --> radio---> rom?
kvynn
Aug 6 2009, 11:52 PM

yaya..thanks alot bro, then means the sequence is correct? as i will be first time flashing, so i need hard spl, and then flash radio and then rom. then how about the SE firmware, do i need to update it also before i flash?
kvynn
Aug 6 2009, 11:58 PM

oh..means i dont need to update the firmware like what se website updated?
because after i bought this phone i never updated any firmware yet...
kvynn
Aug 7 2009, 12:14 AM

oo..okok..seems like there are still some homework to do to further understand about these things. Will try to google it and if still got things not understand i ask here ok?  currently downloading the valkryie  will flash it this weekend i guess.
kvynn
Aug 7 2009, 06:51 AM

whats the latest stable version for radio? v 1.14.25.55 or v1.16 as u all previously posted as fast..and i noticed that v1.16 had been removed from the ftp.>.<
Edit: i managed to find the rapidshare link for 1.16 ...hehe and seems like v1.16 radio is having some sms problem?
This post has been edited by kvynn: Aug 7 2009, 07:08 AM
kvynn
Aug 7 2009, 09:55 AM

thanks alot paskal for the detailed explanations. i guess i get the concept now.  just about the rilphone.dll, i read about the rilphone.dll is the bridge between radio and winmo, so i shud flash the radio to 1.16 and then manually replace the rilphone.dll file with the 1.14 1? This post has been edited by kvynn: Aug 7 2009, 09:56 AM
kvynn
Aug 7 2009, 10:10 PM

does it takes long to boot up the rom after flashing? i flashing right now..and its like taking sometime to boot up after i did the screen alignment.
kvynn
Aug 7 2009, 11:24 PM

yaya...it was hung, but i successfully to flashed it and it is up and going..  now helping my gf to flash her black xperia... btw, somehow the valkryie 2.2 icon seems abit messy and lack of panels..hehe.. any recommended panels for me?XD
kvynn
Aug 8 2009, 12:01 AM

okok..may i know how to flash radio? jz now i tried by launching the ruu file end up accidentally reflash the rom...= =...as i 4get to remove the kovsimg.nbh file in my microsd..>.<
kvynn
Aug 8 2009, 12:11 AM

i think after i flash the 1.14 radio the phone keep restarting after i do the screen alignment >.<
kvynn
Aug 8 2009, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Aug 8 2009, 12:11 PM) its not really slow la.. like tat xda.gromt.org link from giland.. i dl v2.8 from it wit full speed oso.. how was the valkryie 2.8 rom? nice?
kvynn
Aug 8 2009, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Aug 8 2009, 06:20 PM) i hav tried v2.2, v2.7 n now v2.8.. i like the v2.8 start interface, exp: u choose setting > Personal, den u press back, it's back to Setting instead of back to Today, the previous ver all back to Today.. GPRS auto attached stil couldnt disable in the Advanced Config (or mayb its my wrong, it doesnt works like tis?).. so i use back the Modaco nodata and disable Digi Internet (in my case), wat for wat i rmb is, i used to disable Digi GPRS and not the Digi Internet..= = haha..i m now using valkyrie 2.2 but i went to try install a .cab spb mobile shell 3.0 which seems pretty nice..quite enjoying it now...but somehow the default valkryie 2.2 interface in the start menu quite messy...folder of applications installed also messing up there..>.< so far still searching for more suitable panels..  currently having spb mobile shell panel, google panel, facebook panel only. tried to download the jack's fish panel but end up after installed cant c the panel in the panel manager..>.<
kvynn
Aug 9 2009, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(kenlui @ Aug 9 2009, 01:23 AM) I tried to hard spl just now but error 620 came up and said that my USB connection has problem. How should I proceed? Pls advice. are u using microsd flashing method? if u are and still receiving that error, try not to use external usb port but use the direct usb port.. thats for my case though as i m using desktop and i m using the usb port behind the cpu.
kvynn
Aug 9 2009, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Aug 9 2009, 10:27 AM) my gps locked under 10secs by using v1.14 radio. Added on August 9, 2009, 10:30 amhard-spl couldnt use microsd method.. only usb method available... isnt it? oh ya ho..sorry...>< 4gotten. coz when i faced the same porb b4 also..but then after i changed the usb port then its fine.
kvynn
Aug 18 2009, 07:32 PM

erm..is installing panels same way as installing programs? i tried installed some .cab file panels from xda developers, some able to show up in the panel manager while some jz wont show up after i installed.>.<
kvynn
Aug 19 2009, 06:48 AM

regarding the touchflo 3D in valkryie...does the touchflo 3D meant HTC interface?
kvynn
Aug 19 2009, 04:43 PM

Does that means by default after flashing valkryie rom we already have the htc interface? if really like that, i was so stupid......>.< i went to install touchflo3d .cab files....>.< Edit: it is now causing lagness and after i tried to uninstall..some of the cabs cant be uninstalled.>.< But nvm, as i m planning to flash to valkyrie 3.0 fs tonight. This rom got any recommended points from u, rkwan?  Edit2: oh ya, 1 more thing is, i read thru the xda developer forum regarding the 1% battery driver but not really understand what exactly the application do @.@ This post has been edited by kvynn: Aug 19 2009, 04:49 PM