Period Cramps, Too painful to tahan

Fireball9
post Apr 3 2009, 02:06 AM

God is great!
718 posts

QUOTE(Muskaan @ Mar 27 2009, 02:42 AM)
I have suffered this pain since puberty...sometimes i get wif fever...the pain starts a few days b4 the cycle...n the 1st day is the worst...sometimes feel like fainting...any remedies ???
How old are you? How long has it been since puberty? If it's not been long.. then it's not really serious. But to me, it sounds quite complicated. Honestly, visit an O&G specialist. Endometriosis might be the cause, might. There's plenty of others to elaborate, so it's best you visit the doc. Doc will probably provide you some hormonal pills to get you through this. Hopefully it works, but almost certainly after your first childbirth it'll go away! Best of luck.

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Mar 27 2009, 02:09 PM)
There are painkillers that do not cause stomach bleeds, but they are not applicable here, hence I will not eloborate much.

Painkillers, such as NSAIDs (Non-Steroidal Anti Inflamatory Drugs) will not usually cause stomach bleeds unless you already have a pre-existing condition (such as gastric) or you've been taking it on a long term basis or an overdose or taking other medications that would increase the risks of bleeding (such as warfarin). However, gastric pains is common and if one does experience this side-effect, he/she should stop taking this medication and seek professional help.

By saying "blood clots flying around in my body" I assume you mean an embolism caused by blood clots which is secondary to gastro-intestinal bleeding? Correct me if I'm wrong but this is the first time I've heard of such a complication arising from a GI-bleed. Doctors who hang out here, any comments?
Well said.. you have pointed out right facts in regards to pain killers. Unfortunately, clots formed from GI bleed stays only in the GI - intestine. It causes blackish stools (malena) or brown vomitus. It doesnt go around the body or travel in your circulation. smile.gif

0.0171sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:29 PM