cant.. i will die without panadols.. i try not to eat so often.. but when i sense that it's going to be bad cramps, i will pop in 2 panadols.. too much of panadols could cause liver failure..
Period Cramps, Too painful to tahan
Apr 6 2009, 12:31 AM
16 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
cant.. i will die without panadols.. i try not to eat so often.. but when i sense that it's going to be bad cramps, i will pop in 2 panadols.. too much of panadols could cause liver failure..
Apr 6 2009, 07:19 AM
1,250 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Tropicalu Janguru |
QUOTE(PinkPanda @ Apr 6 2009, 12:31 AM) cant.. i will die without panadols.. i try not to eat so often.. but when i sense that it's going to be bad cramps, i will pop in 2 panadols.. too much of panadols could cause liver failure.. Girls, I know how painful cramps can be but please don't simply pop in Panadol tablets as if you're taking Strepsils or something. I've one friend who did that everytime she have cramps and her dosage increased from 1 tablet to 2 tablets and now she's popping in 3 tablets because she says the pain relief effects are getting lesser. |
Apr 8 2009, 12:51 PM
181 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Cair Paravel |
Try to drink lukewarm water,either plain water or milk.This could help soothe the pain.Always works for me
Apr 8 2009, 12:55 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
I pop EPO tablets until pain goes but have to take every 3-4 hrs. On first day of pain, usually 4-6 tablets. Pain goes away but the bloated feeling and lethargy still there.
But if I rajin to take the EPO tablets every day, then no need to pop so much when period does come. And avoid certain foods and also cold water. I used to take painkillers until I read up about the impact to gastric and stomach. Even NSAIID is bad. |
Apr 8 2009, 12:57 PM
5,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
what's the cause of the cramp? cant be just hormonal changes in the body rite?
Apr 8 2009, 04:34 PM
85 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Penang - Perak |
when i'm schooling, some girls come to the sickbay while they have cramping periods, i gave them hot milo and they're fine already o.o
Sep 8 2010, 10:01 PM
411 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: KL |
I'm a guy so I don't know what am I doing here but I have talked with girls about their cramps too (don't ask me how it started) but rather than dealing with the pain on the spot, they told me over time they have discovered that pain has a lot to do what they do recently.
for instance, a friend says she should gym (as she goes very often doing cardio sessions) around the period season because it would aggravate the pain it comes. another says she should refrain from anything spicy / cold to eat before the period cramp because that'd aggravate the pain too hot water pack is a good thing to reduce the pain too |
Sep 9 2010, 12:08 PM
55 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
well the cramps happen d/t involuntary contractions of the uterus because it has to dispose the unwanted things inside it.. you can try relaxation techniques like forearm on thighs while sitting down letting your weights rest on your thighs and slowly breathing in thru nose out thru mouth.. also you can lie down and curve your body like a ball and slowly try breathing technique. hehe.. Hope it helps!
May 31 2019, 05:01 PM
Probation
4 posts Joined: May 2019 |
Menstrual cramps are caused due to the shedding of the inner lining of the uterine wall, witch will be quite painful when the body is cold, every time I got worse cramps when I got colder. Then I got one thing which just saved me, that is EmrysHome & Flexwarm Menstrual Pain Relief Heat Belt,it is a uterus warming belt which can heat up by far-infrared intelligently. Very ulitity and portable. It really helps me a lot.
| Change to: | 0.0133sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:03 PM |