post Mar 28 2009, 09:28 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 28 2009, 09:24 PM)
Chris, wanna meet up  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Psssst...his cobra will be mine  brows.gif  brows.gif
dangerous ni... hahah!

got it for 1140 which is ok la...

anyway zeeg... we shud arrange for a TT soon la.. kysham is still around.. he's leavin for sabah this thursday... catch the sifu b4 he leaves!
millenia3000
post Mar 29 2009, 12:15 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

wah lots of things goin on eh
millenia3000
post Mar 29 2009, 12:22 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Mar 29 2009, 12:19 AM)
Hahaha. Completely no one talks about the RATTLESNAKE. That useless?
no way man... rattlesnake is so important as a secondary flash im telling you...
millenia3000
post Mar 29 2009, 12:27 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Mar 29 2009, 12:26 AM)
But it's not good enough as a primary flash?
it is too i guess....
millenia3000
post Mar 29 2009, 12:33 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 29 2009, 12:26 AM)
Planning to get one?  brows.gif
not so soon man... soon as i master wireless flashing... then comes wireless cross flashing...
millenia3000
post Mar 29 2009, 12:58 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 29 2009, 12:36 AM)
Haha.
You say wan go TT?
yea laa... but when? monday sounds good for me... but night la...

QUOTE(craziqbal @ Mar 29 2009, 12:38 AM)
haiya, today planned to get the cobra, no time at all la..maybe get in the next week. hey millenia3000, u can't bargain anymore ka? the rm1140 very firm la?
can't la bro... zaloon is an authorised dealer... i'd rather get from him than get at YL for 1130... ari ni bz sangat ke bal?
millenia3000
post Mar 29 2009, 01:01 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(craziqbal @ Mar 29 2009, 01:01 AM)
busy gak la..when I had the free time (I think was about 3.30..) hujan pulak...
lol i only left zaloon at about 4.45...
millenia3000
post Mar 29 2009, 01:08 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 29 2009, 01:04 AM)
And what time you went?
at about 3

QUOTE(craziqbal @ Mar 29 2009, 01:05 AM)
I was on my bike..didn't want to get my camera wet..hehe..so can't go..
ive been there 4 my fren... biker here too...
millenia3000
post Mar 29 2009, 01:31 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 29 2009, 01:00 AM)
Monday can. My only off day.
What time you fin work?
i finish at about 6 la
millenia3000
post Mar 29 2009, 10:40 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Mar 29 2009, 10:17 PM)
Sorry but want to rewind a bit lah.

Err... how do you take that pic of the fly? Do you flit fly with Shelltox, fly dies, then you superglue fly to green leaf? Or you catch some flies, put in freezer then take out and gently put on green leaf?

I try to swat some flies in my kitchen and its damn hard!!!  vmad.gif I just cannot understand how you can chase flies and then focus and compose and snap that picture.  rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif  hmm.gif Maybe you can share your secret.  brows.gif
hehe... flies are kinda slow and not so active at night... smile.gif and our fren ryzan's cobra+alien gun does the rest for the lighting... not to mention his Tamron SP90 which allows him to focus from a distance where the fly doesn't feel threatened...
millenia3000
post Mar 30 2009, 02:32 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Zeegon @ Mar 30 2009, 12:31 AM)
I shoot in JPEG too. Cause I dont edit pictures. Dont have the skills.
900 pics eh? Means you got extra battery?
Good lar. Lol. Now I see KM50mmf1.7 for rm500. Should I find for SAL50mm for rm700?  tongue.gif
bro zeeg... 1.4 over 1.7 better go for 1.4 lorrr.... but remember 1.4 has a very narrow DOF... you won't really use 1.4 all the time u know... sumore getting cobra edi... of course more bokeh is better... not all the time though... but what the hell...200 more oni maa... get the SAL50f1.4 i tried it out and yea it's awesome!

Added on March 30, 2009, 4:56 amok early morning photo spam frm me... one flash play one macro and one uwa (thanks to kysham let me test his uwa)...

cnc most welcome as always....

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Mar 30 2009, 04:56 AM
millenia3000
post Mar 30 2009, 08:07 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Mar 30 2009, 07:56 AM)
Thank you for the reply.

Wah. During daytime also very difficult for me to see fly.  shocking.gif At night some more. Good eyesight la your fren.  rclxms.gif

Cobra, Tamron SP90 ... sound like need to throw more money to get fly shot.  doh.gif  doh.gif Anyway, it was a beautiful picture.  notworthy.gif
well yea... cobra or f42 oso can la for lighting...i used manual lighting wit an LED flashlight before... it was troublesome as you had to hold the flashlight and then use a tripod for the camera... i did not have the SP90 or the new SP60 lol.... i could have just got the Raynox DCR-250... but then i was kinda broke... so i used the SAL75300 and then sticked a magnifying glass on the hood of the SAL1870 lens hood then attached that lens hood... guess what, the results were quite satisfying wink.gif u can try it too!
millenia3000
post Mar 30 2009, 08:25 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Ranceed @ Mar 30 2009, 08:08 AM)
Pic spam for today..

Went to bukit gasing yesterday with my wife..

that is so cool my friend... smile.gif

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 30 2009, 08:11 AM)

this is u a chris.....macho man thumbup.gif
u eyes like sean paul......

btw good morning kawan kawan.......
eyes like sean paul pulak! haha... ppl just experimenting wit the cobra la... hehe! eh ryzan... just curios la... do you tripod every macro shot you take ah?
millenia3000
post Mar 30 2009, 08:43 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

hiroboroi... listen to ryzan.. if you got the money for it... go for the SP90...it's really good!
millenia3000
post Mar 30 2009, 10:14 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

ryzan ultimate pro sony wan wei.. hehehe! besides raynox,tammy and sigma, dun talk anything third party to him... tongue.gif ;P
millenia3000
post Mar 30 2009, 12:09 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 30 2009, 11:02 AM)
SpOOkY: You don't need to use the wide-angle panel because the flash counts in full-frame terms. That means 24mm on the flash is used for 17mm on APS-C.

You can get the orange flash gel from Digicolor or Eng Tong SS2. I also make a quickly-removable flash gel + holder and include a free lesson with it.
bro albnok... really interested to see how ya make the flash gel holder... i'll improvise and build my own version but any idea how it looks at least would help... got any pics of it bro?
millenia3000
post Mar 30 2009, 12:24 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ Mar 30 2009, 12:22 PM)
Hi guys would like to ask, A300 has been discontinued?

Yesterday went to Boeing Sungai Wang to ask about it. They no more stock coz have been discontinued.
ok that's new... did they say anything about the a200?
millenia3000
post Mar 30 2009, 12:35 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ Mar 30 2009, 12:30 PM)
nope only ask about A300 after that i went straight home.
Did not scout other shop so i'm not so sure
haha...ok... gotta remember there's a lot of numbers from 350-700... you'll never know when an a355 or a500 may come out lol...
millenia3000
post Mar 30 2009, 12:39 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Mar 30 2009, 12:36 PM)
impossible A300 discountinued,. btw, i wanted to get a 2nd hand A300, Rm1.2k body only, 6 month, under 5k click, worth it?
twin lens or single lens kit ier?
millenia3000
post Mar 30 2009, 12:48 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Mar 30 2009, 12:46 PM)
Let's have a TT session today!

What: Compare Tamron 70-200mm F2.8 and Sigma 70-200mm F2.8 HSM (and also flash workshop for those who want to learn)
Where: Meet at Pudu STAR LRT at 7pm (Pudu station is not to be confused with the Plaza Rakyat STAR LRT which is near Pudu Bus Station)
When: 7pm Monday 30th March 2009 (today!)

Please contact me at this number if you want to come and cannot find us:

We shall walk from there to Studio Zaloon to find the Tamron. biggrin.gif

Who is coming:
1. kysham
2. albnok

Vivato: That is just dealer speculation, the A300 has not been discontinued.
can meet albnok! damn i finish work at 6pm oni laa... need to go bak klang 1st.... sigh!

Added on March 30, 2009, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(noprob @ Mar 30 2009, 12:47 PM)
he state body only la bro ...

yeah thats good deal i think ..
saw somebody sell A200 for RM1K-1.1K before
better buy new one la...

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Mar 30 2009, 12:49 PM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled