Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V23!, The Orange Legion

Sp00kY
post Apr 9 2009, 10:39 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 9 2009, 09:58 AM)
thanks for the info man.. very informative..and tq to the others as well notworthy.gif yes the other im considering is D60.. not actually looking into 1000D yet.. and thanks for the non biased advice. biggrin.gif appreciate it

1. A300 smaller viewfinder and live view (can take pic while on lcd?)

2. A300 and A200 how many focus points?

3. Okay, maybe i would like a live view, if so a300 is the option here. but what if a300 compared to d60 and 1000D?
1. are u referring to shooting with LCD? that is live view smile.gif...yes u can shoot like a normal p&s digicam with A300...
2. 9
3. go try both D60 and 1000D smile.gif...i would love to recommend D60 but the price and the focus point turned me off..hence i went for A200..I dont think D60 comes with live-view (someone corrent me if i`m wrong)
Sp00kY
post Apr 9 2009, 10:45 AM

3,366 posts

akay877: what are u using now?
sorry la...not a fan of canon, but nikon too exp smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Apr 9 2009, 11:00 AM

3,366 posts

i walked before: from klcc to jalan semarak..which means i passby the whole yap kwan seng..took me 30 mins..not that far la..walkable!
Sp00kY
post Apr 9 2009, 11:29 AM

3,366 posts

talking about camera weight...im feeling the pain with a200+f42:(haha

Sp00kY
post Apr 9 2009, 02:06 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Apr 9 2009, 01:43 PM)
yes quite right..but the term i bold'ed...is a bit too harsh here..especially u r in Sony thread lol sweat.gif and i dun quite agree with it. i think it should be the same.
i think nikon handles ISO better too! smile.gif..but on their higher end cameras..not sure about d60...Nikon is one of the best in terms of high ISO right? not creating a war here but its a fact hehe..

well i learned something, if ur pic is properly exposed, u wont see much noise. I sometimes shoot at iso-1600 on my a200 and the pic is still useable (i print only 4R)

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 9 2009, 01:56 PM)
now this i donno.. hehe. A wireless flash eh? how much does that cost for sony's flash? so that means that it can trigger the flash without any other devices, and just by using the camera?
Go get a F42 like me and u can play with wireless almost immediately!:)

QUOTE(signither @ Apr 9 2009, 01:57 PM)
olympus and pentax are actually quite good.. really respect O & P user coz they really know what they are paying for notworthy.gif
I was very tempted to get pentex too, i think K200D (not k20d) if not mistaken. But its 2k++ sigh...budget budget..i like the controls though:)
Sp00kY
post Apr 9 2009, 02:12 PM

3,366 posts

AlphaBeta : for me its pretty simple...i grabbed the a200 coz its worth every penny i paid! For the price i paid i cant even buy a G10 man! hahah
Sp00kY
post Apr 9 2009, 03:57 PM

3,366 posts

jln yap kwan seng is so near my office...should i go? i will when i end early la!HEHEHE
Sp00kY
post Apr 10 2009, 07:34 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 10 2009, 12:47 AM)
guys.. wanna ask.. having 2nd thoughts about going for a300..and thinking of the cheaper a200.

is the flip lcd really useful? and live picture taking?
live view will be useful :
1) when shooting weird angle (high or low)
2) when shooting with tripod - fireworks, group pics etc
3) when adjusting WB !!
4) when asking non-dslr user to shoot for you

Sp00kY
post Apr 10 2009, 07:57 AM

3,366 posts

went bug hunting adi.hehhee
Sp00kY
post Apr 10 2009, 08:53 AM

3,366 posts

second hand is abit hard..both are 'hot cakes'
F42 new 750
F58 new 1100

I will buy ur 55-200 (twin kit lens) if u are in KL haha. (meaning i will top up the extra from ur single kit lens package)

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Apr 10 2009, 08:53 AM
Sp00kY
post Apr 10 2009, 09:14 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 10 2009, 08:55 AM)
u wanna take 55-200 at what price?
the difference between A300X and A300k smile.gif hahah...i`m not in a hurry one;)
Sp00kY
post Apr 10 2009, 09:19 AM

3,366 posts

signither : go get one la...

do you guys use ur flash for street shooting?or mall?indoor? restaurant? do u get that "what is that guy doing" kinda look? i always get that...and the best is that my flash always frighten ppl around me hahha
Sp00kY
post Apr 10 2009, 09:55 AM

3,366 posts

50mm? u must be a bokeh lover then! smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Apr 10 2009, 10:00 AM

3,366 posts

7 more post to go!
Sp00kY
post Apr 10 2009, 10:09 AM