Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V23!, The Orange Legion
Sp00kY
Mar 29 2009, 09:51 PM
erh, wana capture car u need pretty high shutter speeed...no worries, we are all here to learn and teach and share...
try using A mode which gives will give u a better understanding on shutter/aperture etc
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 08:16 AM
hey i`m curious on what WB do you use when shooting with flash under tungsten?
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 10:16 AM
thanks again, albert, that youtube video is damn good but still bit confusing for noob like me:)
still need to master flash photography especially when shooting at wide angle (such as 17mm on aps-c). I still coldnt quite get the entire frame well exposed..
badly need to attend flash photography!
may i know where to get the flash gel(yellow)? Because most of my tungsten pic appear to be white when i am using flash hhaha....
somehow i prefer using flash for indoor morning than indoor night:)
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 10:19 AM
i think i bought a faulty uniross hybrio, still charging after more than 24hours!!!!!
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 10:23 AM
yeah lo kena send adi!
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 10:31 AM
how much ar?uniross cheap cheap la..maybe i will get vatar..
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 12:04 PM
so when do we use the zoom function?however, i still find the exposure is not really well-controlled as compared to EV exposure control (without flash) get what i am triyng to say? hahah....
in short: without flash, the overall frame is well exposed as apposed to with flash..
does metering work with flash intact?
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 01:23 PM
aiya why TT today one...weekends la wei...working la;;:(
Added on March 30, 2009, 1:23 pmbtw, can we change the flash sync speeD?
This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Mar 30 2009, 01:23 PM
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 01:27 PM
hey i watch the video over and over again..very intersting...so its based on camera shutter mechanism? hmm...so A200 is only 1/60? what about otehrs?
if i need to shoot higher that FSS(flash sync speed) how do i set multiple burst then?
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 01:31 PM
hmm so why is it always at 1/60 when wide open? isit to increase exposure time rather than flash power? interesting....curve TT this sat ?hahahah
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 02:11 PM
cobra for sale http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/981142 RM900!!! ooh i see...so metering works with both TTL and ADI?
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 02:17 PM
haha nvrm la...f58 too big for me adi. so i`m not sad heheh, was seriously contemplating until i saw the size woooooo...  ..
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 02:36 PM
haha i cant imagine whats the weight if i am using cobra ..now i adi feeling a bit heavy with F42 and 1770 attached...looking for better neckstrap before my trip but was wondering is it necessary
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 02:51 PM
i saw matin...good kar?cheap somore.RM35:)
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 03:17 PM
Seng_Kiat : remember to teach me..i shot more than 400 and finished 4 batts!
Sp00kY
Mar 30 2009, 08:47 PM
achew, awesome flower shot..with flash?
Sp00kY
Mar 31 2009, 05:24 PM
Chiggy, Just curious, what is the maximum distance that F42 can reach? (i tot it is 105mm and you are using 70~200).
what settings do you use for ur flash?and how did u use it?
Sp00kY
Mar 31 2009, 05:45 PM
Thanks albert & chiggy! to make manual available for F42, hold HSS for 3 seconds then press power button to 1/2 to enable manual function. (if i remember correctly:)) ryzan76, since the car is black, try to shoot from the front (say bonnet) and leave the side underexpose...can what i mean? i realized it will be nice to leave some parts underexposed when shooting cars...  ..only expose the middle of the pic..such as for pic#2, expose only the rear-left lamp to the front lamp....the rest photoshop it to a bit darker..i think it may look nice..just my 2 cents:) This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Mar 31 2009, 05:46 PM
Sp00kY
Apr 1 2009, 09:10 AM
benzee: let me know if you are getting single kit A300 k?I top up to get the 55-200 lens   Added on April 1, 2009, 9:10 amryzan76 : take some rest and let ur bug rest too:) This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Apr 1 2009, 09:10 AM
Sp00kY
Apr 1 2009, 02:04 PM
albert: the shape looks weird to me (in the screen), it seems like it has been lenghten