★ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V2 ★, ~The Power of Liquid Cooling~

LilCroSs
post Mar 26 2009, 06:07 PM

46 posts

Hi guys, i am new here. Are_keem, mind to add me to the list?
I am using white/blue es, Kelantanese (but currently studying in Perak), bought it on May '08.
LilCroSs
post Mar 26 2009, 06:54 PM

46 posts

kinwei3250, here's another kelantanese smile.gif How old r u? Wonder if i know eu.
Saw ur macho bike, it's cool dude thumbup.gif
U didn't runner-in b4 mod it?
LilCroSs
post Mar 27 2009, 12:20 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Mar 26 2009, 11:58 PM)
hi LilCroSs, u kelantanese too... tongue.gif
i only 17 years old (chinese)  brows.gif
my hometown Wakaf Bharu
were ur hometown..
Never tot we r from the same kampong xD
Im ah kit, 19, live in sbj p.pekan, i got lots of fren frm kulim,
wonder ur from kulim too?
Studying in chung hwa/chung cheng?
LilCroSs
post Mar 27 2009, 12:49 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(DragonK @ Mar 27 2009, 12:39 AM)
im oso kulim guy n hav alot of frenz there im living at tmn angsana n now im staying at batu kawan after finish my spm2008
Hi DragonK, kulim tat i meant wasn't kulim, kedah, it's somewer in kelantan smile.gif
LilCroSs
post Mar 27 2009, 11:43 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Mar 27 2009, 01:40 AM)
ya, i know SBJ p.pekan
i also hav a few fren at kg kulim
i now studying at chung cheng
u also chung cheng before??
Im from chung hwa, u know choon sien or chai from kulim?
I think we dun know each other but u might know my fren smile.gif
LilCroSs
post Mar 27 2009, 06:44 PM

46 posts

charge, mine 15-35, 1st gear 50kph, 2nd 90kph, 3rd 130kph, but 4th gear can go max at 145kph onli, y my top speed so weak? sad.gif

This post has been edited by LilCroSs: Mar 27 2009, 07:50 PM
LilCroSs
post Mar 27 2009, 09:15 PM

46 posts

charge, u recommended me to change to racing 28mm carb,
how much it costs for tat n wats the different between the racing 28mm carb and stock carb?
Btw, wat brand of cdi will u recommend me to change?
I didnt expect my bike can go to 180kph, juz expect it can go til 160kph.
Im not a big guy like rainingzero smile.gif (joking)
All sifus, any comment? Please give me the price as well, thx happy.gif

This post has been edited by LilCroSs: Mar 27 2009, 09:27 PM
LilCroSs
post Mar 27 2009, 09:33 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 27 2009, 09:27 PM)
28mm carb alone is not enough. Need to change 3 in one shot --> 28mm carb, 60mm block + piston (basically change to 166cc engine). Try not to change 28mm carb alone, because you will sacrifice low rpm power although high rpm power increased slightly.

If you change to 28mm carb + 60mm block + piston + racing CDI, can use back original 15-39 sprocket. Then you can get a lot more acceleration and easily reached 160kph in less than 1km (guaranteed).

Price, you need to research yourself from the shops around you. Different place different price. smile.gif
Juz wan to know the market price for racing carb n cdi, afraid get cheated.
i heard my fren told me b4, LC change onli cdi, can increase top speed alot,
but dono wat brand of cdi is tat, any comment?
Izzit juz a change of cdi can relli incresase the top speed alot?
LilCroSs
post Mar 27 2009, 09:46 PM

46 posts

charge, thanks for telling me, get to knoe abit bout tat le smile.gif
Will consider whether to mod it, wanna ask u guys,
did u guys go for service ur bike frequently?
Changing exhaust will increase top speed too?
LilCroSs
post Mar 28 2009, 01:00 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 27 2009, 10:45 PM)
I just service the bike when needed.

Exhaust pipe performance varies. Many brands are designed for big engine block such as 60mm. Some even worse, got sound only but no power. The best one is Yoshimura pipe, but that cost more than RM1000.
I dont really know when it is needed, u guys didn't refer to the meter?
I usually service once 2500-3000km, how u guys think?

This post has been edited by LilCroSs: Mar 28 2009, 01:03 AM
LilCroSs
post Mar 28 2009, 01:35 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Mar 28 2009, 10:43 AM)
So its basically the meter of 1st gen lighter??

yeah, more than 80kg la~ blush.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  laugh.gif
My height around 192cm.big guy on small bike.. biggrin.gif
oit2~  cry.gif even big guy like me able to reach 160km... doh.gif
i change my engine oil and oil filter every 3000 km. some recommend to change oil filter every 6k km, but me change terus la...tongue.gif this upcoming service gonna do service on my carb....
Big guy on small bike cool dude smile.gif Btw, dun take it serious ya, i was joking smile.gif
Im so jealous of ur bike can go tat fast, urs LC is 1st batch?
LilCroSs
post Mar 28 2009, 06:05 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Spayz @ Mar 28 2009, 03:23 PM)
i see i see. i just checked mine im using 15-41 thats why my top speed only 130 sleep.gif
wow 15-42 can reach 150kph....mine is only 130 . yeah i think it must be the kitti xbox cdi thats doing the magic haha
so who else is going on sunday meet?
i usually service every 1000km. i very jaga my bike haha  laugh.gif
but now i wanna service my bike every 1500km. I think it should be ok since some of my friends service it every 4000-5000km plus its burning a hole in my pocket cuz im using Motul E.O.  whistling.gif
Spayz, u did change EO every 1000km? How long will it takes u 1000km?
For me it will relli burn my pocket cry.gif Often using for a long journey?
LilCroSs
post Mar 29 2009, 01:31 AM

46 posts

Hey guys, enjoy to those who r going for hill run tml.
So wish to join y'all sad.gif Be careful anyways happy.gif
LilCroSs
post Mar 29 2009, 01:26 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 29 2009, 11:59 AM)
Penang gathering just over. Only got 2 people la, me and spayz.
Somemore.... we got ambushed by a bunch of police!!!
Get fined? Not suppose to have 4 people going meh?
Raining izzit, other cannot come?
LilCroSs
post Mar 29 2009, 01:59 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 29 2009, 01:28 PM)
Didn't get fine. They are policeman on plain shirt, not traffic police.

The worst part was, I thought they come for Penang LC gathering, because 3 of them ride 135LC !!!

WTF.
U mean the policemen? Anyway u guys nvr meet b4?
Ur bike break any rules? Not using stock pipe or no side mirrors?

This post has been edited by LilCroSs: Mar 29 2009, 02:00 PM
LilCroSs
post Mar 29 2009, 04:32 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Mar 29 2009, 03:05 PM)
hahaha

the main reason why they ambushed was because they suspect me.

Before I meet up spayz, I was doing my training session for 4 rounds. The first 2 rounds when I go slow to test the road traction, these policemen are not around yet.

However, when I am doing extreme cornering and full throttle for the last 2 rounds, they saw me.

They suspect me because, at first I was speeding from the dam area to Balik Pulau direction and they are coming opposite of me.

Then, I U-turn and run again towards the dam area. They were gathering near the dam guard house. One of them are in red 135LC and I thought it was spayz. I slowed down and look, and the Indian police wave hand to me. I thought he was saying "Hi", so I just cabut.

Later I go and bungkus pao and meet up spayz. As we were chatting, suddenly 3 bikes came towards us.

and then the ambush story continues...

I think there must be one of the gang noticed me at butterfly farm, else the plain clothes police won't know I was there and rush down from the dam to check me out. hahahha
The police nvr scold u for speeding? Both of u like burglar that's y get ambush by them laugh.gif
Next time be careful then =)
LilCroSs
post Apr 1 2009, 01:12 AM

46 posts

Few days didnt on9, so many new members ady smile.gif
Welcome everyone!
LilCroSs
post Apr 2 2009, 12:59 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(kinwei3250 @ Apr 2 2009, 12:21 AM)
hey LC stock Sproket front & rear how many(lazy check)???  blush.gif
& need to change what to less the chain sound....  icon_question.gif
Front 15, rear 39. Chain got sound is mayb because ur chain loose, try to check see, i experienced once my chain too loose until it loose out from the sprocket, i tot the chain broke ady, after tat i fixed it back onto the sprocket thn slowly drive to motor shop. The foreman said i have to change my sprocket n chain, coz the loosen chain is too dry until the teeth of my sprocket oso hampir habis. Now i know we shud apply oil to the chain frequently.
LilCroSs
post Apr 8 2009, 02:08 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(samba18 @ Apr 8 2009, 01:44 AM)
This one can fit into LC ah? Need any modifications? How much and where to get it?
This one is naza gtr's speedometer ryte?
LilCroSs
post Apr 13 2009, 08:17 PM

46 posts

Here's mine, photo might not be clear n large enuff coz it was taken wif hp.
Paiseh paiseh there's sticker, wanna take it off but i cant, later i wont be able to back to my hostel and campus smile.gif
Nice bike kinwei, we r sek KELATE rclxms.gif LC rOx !!
No idea to take it from which angle, sifu-sifu help edit ya biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LilCroSs: Apr 13 2009, 08:21 PM

0.0411sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:13 PM