Investment invest in klcc or mt kiara?, newbie & 1st timer in buying property
meejawa
Apr 7 2009, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 7 2009, 01:42 AM) seems like talking about me  I feel scared now. Maybe I shouldn't touch property until I really know what I'm doing. And when will that be? Touch a little, small ones..learn the process. Added on April 7, 2009, 8:04 amQUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Apr 6 2009, 10:03 PM) a wise decision, my friend. SOmehow I had an inkling you might say that  cheers mate! Added on April 7, 2009, 8:05 amQUOTE(Pai @ Apr 7 2009, 12:12 AM) wah..........seriously? Anyway, am sure u have your reasons, good luck chief  Thanks mate, good luck to all too. This post has been edited by meejawa: Apr 7 2009, 08:05 AM
TSfallen_psyche
Apr 7 2009, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(koopa @ Apr 7 2009, 03:41 AM) Yeah. Marc is awesome if you could get it at below RM900psf. This is the price for last few months, now im guessing it should be lower. Maybe 800psf. Im looking at Marc too. Hehe. Another choice would be Hampshire, Idaman, K Residence, Binjai etc. But i dont know how old are those place. one of my agents called me and told me tat hampshire residence will be handing out keys sumtime this week.. it's around 800psf... but i kinda find tat it's a bit further... one of d reason i chose marc was becos it's really near to klcc! hehehe
meejawa
Apr 7 2009, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(fallen_psyche @ Apr 7 2009, 11:24 AM) one of my agents called me and told me tat hampshire residence will be handing out keys sumtime this week.. it's around 800psf... but i kinda find tat it's a bit further... one of d reason i chose marc was becos it's really near to klcc! hehehe  I'm generalizing here, but maybe you believe the management for high-end condos in KL are more or less up to par. But if you don't like this generalization, Hampshire Park (currently managed by Tan and Tan) is one of the preferred ones by agents. Not sure about H. Residence. I know Hampshire Place is by them also. Just take a look at Seri Maya. High density, far from KLCC, but can command that kind of rental and price. Why? Tan and Tan. Another one is sunrise, you can see this when you drive around MK. meejawa.
TSfallen_psyche
Apr 7 2009, 01:10 PM
I know that sunrise gives really good maintenance to all their building... and tat is one reason tat kept the price and rental high... is it really true tat reputable developers wld help in terms of rental and price? thanks...
ameenskywalker
Apr 7 2009, 06:03 PM
From what i've read and heard (and a bit of research) KLCC area seem to have an oversupply.. with current economic situation, company cutting cost etc..it would be hard to find a tenant.
Somebody suggest me to walk around during nightime just to gauge how many unit is light up, and i have yet to do so.
Just my 2cent.
This post has been edited by ameenskywalker: Apr 7 2009, 06:39 PM
meejawa
Apr 7 2009, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Apr 7 2009, 06:03 PM) From what i've read and heard (and a bit of research) KLCC area seem to have an oversupply.. with current economic situation, company cutting cost etc..it would be hard to find a tenant. Somebody suggest me to walk around during nightime just to gauge how many unit is light up, and i have yet to do so. Just my 2cent. By the time the lights are all lit, do you think you can get it at the current prices?
TSfallen_psyche
Apr 7 2009, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(ameenskywalker @ Apr 7 2009, 06:03 PM) From what i've read and heard (and a bit of research) KLCC area seem to have an oversupply.. with current economic situation, company cutting cost etc..it would be hard to find a tenant. Somebody suggest me to walk around during nightime just to gauge how many unit is light up, and i have yet to do so. Just my 2cent. i agree tat it is a bit over supplied but like i mentioned earlier... there's only 3 of them tat has got smaller units... and if u hv d retaining power it shld not be a big prob... it's not a short term investment but rather a long one... anyhow... d price of property will still go up... if really no one wants to rent... i dun mind staying there myself then it wld not be a waste!! hehehe...
ameenskywalker
Apr 7 2009, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(meejawa @ Apr 7 2009, 08:54 PM) By the time the lights are all lit, do you think you can get it at the current prices?  Yeah, it will go up. But until i've seen the latest transacted value, i would hold. My spidey sense tell me with the number of expected unit to be completed and the current economic condition, it's hard to find a tenant. QUOTE(fallen_psyche @ Apr 7 2009, 09:45 PM) i agree tat it is a bit over supplied but like i mentioned earlier... there's only 3 of them tat has got smaller units... and if u hv d retaining power it shld not be a big prob... it's not a short term investment but rather a long one... anyhow... d price of property will still go up... if really no one wants to rent... i dun mind staying there myself then it wld not be a waste!! hehehe...  I agree, if you do hv retaining power and willing to stay there yourself.
Pai
Apr 7 2009, 11:32 PM
The smaller units studios or 2 bedroom in KLCC i think still got hope and should prevail medium to long term.