134 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.3

pelvin
post Aug 1 2009, 03:53 AM

521 posts

i tried occt, max load 100% i get around 62C... is that bad or wat?

but usually gaming around 50+ only..

This post has been edited by pelvin: Aug 1 2009, 03:53 AM
evolutioner
post Aug 1 2009, 05:33 AM

122 posts

sorry man.. cant provide any inside shots for now..
for those who knows, this is a modular chassis, and only top panel is removable, so basically cant shoot any proper in case shots for the hardwares.

but i will try to take some when my corsair H50 water cooler arrives..
since i will have to take everything out.. lolx

for now, i only have this sexy mobo shot..

and these are the stuff inside, except the lite-on box is not around

This post has been edited by evolutioner: Aug 1 2009, 05:36 AM
rsangel
post Aug 1 2009, 08:23 AM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

pelvin : Well... few months ago when i'm using E86, clock on 4ghz, orthos for 1 hrs alreayd reach 70c++ , i don't no which part goes wrong sad.gif sob sob.... the only part i suspect is the AXP 140 HS touches the NB HS of JR, so maybe the heat transfer to the AXP 140 HS (haha... wat's tat).... now using Q9450, with stock clock, avg 43~45 ilde (Avr on 4 cores), load can reach 65+ (avr on 4 cores) 1~2 hrs orthos.... sigh

evolutioner : Very sexy mobo keke smile.gif
pelvin
post Aug 1 2009, 09:09 AM

521 posts

evolutioner : SWEET MOBO!!! how much u bought it and where u get it? evga just launch it only right.. hehe

rsangel : haha.. but i clock at 3.8... maybe 200mhz makes a difference in heat generate leh.. haha
jy14
post Aug 1 2009, 11:14 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jul 31 2009, 04:09 PM)
now the only itx gaming mobo is minix and zotac

MINIX™ 780G-SP128MB
ZOTAC NFORCE 9300-ITX

athurn is selling minix here
and u can get zotac at lowyat c-zone
Agreed. Currently Zotac's

http://www.zotac.com/index.php?option=com_...=300&Itemid=425

@RM 5XX price range. Good combo with Silverstone SG05 or SG06. brows.gif
tjay_tj
post Aug 1 2009, 11:54 AM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Aug 1 2009, 11:14 AM)
Agreed. Currently Zotac's

http://www.zotac.com/index.php?option=com_...=300&Itemid=425

@RM 5XX price range. Good combo with Silverstone SG05 or SG06. brows.gif
not not to forget to add in a gts250.

sg05/06 is design to add that gc laugh.gif
jy14
post Aug 1 2009, 11:57 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 1 2009, 11:54 AM)
not not to forget to add in a gts250.

sg05/06 is design to add that gc  laugh.gif
I was planning to add in the 4770 instead. hehe drool.gif
tjay_tj
post Aug 1 2009, 12:05 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Aug 1 2009, 11:57 AM)
I was planning to add in the 4770 instead. hehe drool.gif
great rclxms.gif

would like to see ur setup drool.gif
planning to build one mayself too in the near future... going to get the sg06 icon_rolleyes.gif
pelvin
post Aug 1 2009, 12:09 PM

521 posts

put 260gtx cannot meh? haaha
tjay_tj
post Aug 1 2009, 12:12 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Aug 1 2009, 12:09 PM)
put 260gtx cannot meh? haaha
the sff psu for the sg06 is just 300w
the 260gtx will burst that.

beside. the casing just 9" long... the 260 is already 10.5"

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Aug 1 2009, 12:12 PM
pelvin
post Aug 1 2009, 12:14 PM

521 posts

4870 is around how long ar? i didnt measure mine... psu in sg05 cannot change?
tjay_tj
post Aug 1 2009, 12:19 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Aug 1 2009, 12:14 PM)
4870 is around how long ar? i didnt measure mine... psu in sg05 cannot change?
about 9" inch like that. the psu still cant support a 4870... on the other hand, 4850 will be fine.

the psu is different one... a sff psu. can be change. but getting higher power one in malaysia seems impossible at the moment laugh.gif
jy14
post Aug 1 2009, 02:05 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 1 2009, 12:19 PM)
about 9" inch like that. the psu still cant support a 4870... on the other hand, 4850 will be fine.

the psu is different one... a sff psu. can be change. but getting higher power one in malaysia seems impossible at the moment  laugh.gif
My only concern is the noise. Coz the entire setup i'm only focusing on a quiet setup. Wanted to change the front fan of the SG05 to the black color blade fans with white led from xiggy but that fan is annoyingly loud to me. So far only Scythe and noctua fans are silent, the rest are PITA. vmad.gif

I've got the proc, rams and gc ready, now just need to go supplier there grab the mobo and casing. But no dvd drive as for now, gonna use with an external wan 1st. Wait for the slot loading drive from SS, which is due pretty soon to arrive. drool.gif
rsangel
post Aug 1 2009, 03:59 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

But.... PSU is an issue for itx with good gc setup, is a 300 watt able to support 4770?

optical drive + hdd + processor....
jy14
post Aug 1 2009, 06:40 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Aug 1 2009, 03:59 PM)
But.... PSU is an issue for itx with good gc setup, is a 300 watt able to support 4770?

optical drive + hdd + processor....
The PSU provided is able to support it, just don't use super high-end GC like 4870 or GTX 260 and above.
THe Casing only can fit 1 or 2 hdd and the optical drive, so u can't plug in any extra either, then the PSU will b sufficient for it. nod.gif
pelvin
post Aug 1 2009, 10:06 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Aug 1 2009, 02:05 PM)
My only concern is the noise. Coz the entire setup i'm only focusing on a quiet setup. Wanted to change the front fan of the SG05 to the black color blade fans with white led from xiggy but that fan is annoyingly loud to me. So far only Scythe and noctua fans are silent, the rest are PITA. vmad.gif

I've got the proc, rams and gc ready, now just need to go supplier there grab the mobo and casing. But no dvd drive as for now, gonna use with an external wan 1st. Wait for the slot loading drive from SS, which is due pretty soon to arrive. drool.gif
haha really?? i thought the xigmatek was ok and pretty silent..!! to me it was... Install fan controller lah.. control from the pci slot there.. haha
Edifier
post Aug 1 2009, 10:26 PM

Store Representative
9,140 posts

QUOTE(jy14 @ Aug 1 2009, 02:05 PM)

The SST DVD already available in Malaysia smile.gif
evolutioner
post Aug 1 2009, 11:46 PM

122 posts

got it from singapore simlim lor...
sexay.....
the first batch juz reached sg.. i was one of the first (if not the first) to have bought it..
if anyone wants it.. go down there and get it.. it's very much like a classified with almost all the overclocking bios features..
and most importantly, it's not as hot as rampage2gene

but downside is it only has SLi, where as MSI x58m supports both SLi and crossfire.. and yet its cheaper..
SEP910
post Aug 2 2009, 09:51 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 1 2009, 10:26 PM)
The SST DVD already available in Malaysia smile.gif
which shop at lowyat that selling that SST DVD? TQ
looking 1 for my SG05... brows.gif brows.gif
rsangel
post Aug 2 2009, 10:07 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts