Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.3

jy14
post Apr 1 2009, 02:49 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

rsangel: yo bro, u got try to change ur AXP140 orientation ? Good price u got it from SG ? Oh, how's ur temp ? drool.gif
jy14
post Jul 3 2009, 01:35 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

Not sure latest news or not but Antec has done a mini-ITX open air Skeleton:

http://www.antec.com/Believe_it/product.php?id=MjEwMg

Anyone tried the Zotac ion mini ITX boards ? So far any comments ?
jy14
post Jul 3 2009, 02:05 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 3 2009, 01:47 PM)
skeleton is old news bradder....i think someone posted in V2 or V1 laugh.gif
@darkages
same price region? doubt theres any decent ones.go for other models of the XQBox. theyre the best u can get at that price range. anything else will most likely be crap. the next up the line would cross the RM3xx barrier. if ur willing to cross it then mebbe the V350/V351 or the Sugos.
Oic, haha i was told this was a new unit for mini itx size. sweat.gif haha.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Sorry to spam old info.
jy14
post Jul 30 2009, 03:14 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(angeldothack @ Jul 29 2009, 10:19 PM)
May i ask something. If i want to use SG05, the dvd-drive there using slim slot loading DVD burner only right? Where do i find one? I thought only laptop use this kind of drive.. Thanks
U can use any IDE slim drive for laptop coz inside the casing package, it comes with the adapter to connect it to ur IDE port.
Otherwise, use SS new slim DVD drive, arriving very soon.

Pelvin: Awesome setup, and 3.8GHZ at 40C/50C, thats evil, summore fan less. drool.gif

rsangel: Ur setup is way too clean, must have cleaned ur table b4 capturing pics leh. hahaha How's ur new biz going ?

I hope my new mini itx will b ready soon. Missing my SG01 too after seeing u guys playing with it. hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
jy14
post Jul 31 2009, 12:25 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ Jul 30 2009, 10:16 PM)
Something like this?
Actually kysl was asking to connect his IDE SLIM drive to the sata port, ur suggest is for normal IDE internal 5.25" optical drive.

kysl: I have been around shops in Lowyat and also digital mall, can't seem to find any solution to it yet. Need to wait someone to bulk it in 1st. haha.

But, do wait for Silverstone's Slim drives :

http://www.silverstonetek.com.tw/products/...pno=SOD01&area=

and

http://www.silverstonetek.com.tw/products/...pno=TOB02&area=

This 2 will b the better option if you wanna connect to a sata port. icon_rolleyes.gif

I'm drool.gif drool.gif over the slot loading wan. brows.gif brows.gif

rsangel: Lol, then bro, its time for u to go back into SG and smuggle 1 more 07 back out here. brows.gif
jy14
post Aug 1 2009, 11:14 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jul 31 2009, 04:09 PM)
now the only itx gaming mobo is minix and zotac

MINIX™ 780G-SP128MB
ZOTAC NFORCE 9300-ITX

athurn is selling minix here
and u can get zotac at lowyat c-zone
Agreed. Currently Zotac's

http://www.zotac.com/index.php?option=com_...=300&Itemid=425

@RM 5XX price range. Good combo with Silverstone SG05 or SG06. brows.gif
jy14
post Aug 1 2009, 11:57 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 1 2009, 11:54 AM)
not not to forget to add in a gts250.

sg05/06 is design to add that gc  laugh.gif
I was planning to add in the 4770 instead. hehe drool.gif
jy14
post Aug 1 2009, 02:05 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Aug 1 2009, 12:19 PM)
about 9" inch like that. the psu still cant support a 4870... on the other hand, 4850 will be fine.

the psu is different one... a sff psu. can be change. but getting higher power one in malaysia seems impossible at the moment  laugh.gif
My only concern is the noise. Coz the entire setup i'm only focusing on a quiet setup. Wanted to change the front fan of the SG05 to the black color blade fans with white led from xiggy but that fan is annoyingly loud to me. So far only Scythe and noctua fans are silent, the rest are PITA. vmad.gif

I've got the proc, rams and gc ready, now just need to go supplier there grab the mobo and casing. But no dvd drive as for now, gonna use with an external wan 1st. Wait for the slot loading drive from SS, which is due pretty soon to arrive. drool.gif
jy14
post Aug 1 2009, 06:40 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Aug 1 2009, 03:59 PM)
But.... PSU is an issue for itx with good gc setup, is a 300 watt able to support 4770?

optical drive + hdd + processor....
The PSU provided is able to support it, just don't use super high-end GC like 4870 or GTX 260 and above.
THe Casing only can fit 1 or 2 hdd and the optical drive, so u can't plug in any extra either, then the PSU will b sufficient for it. nod.gif
jy14
post Aug 5 2009, 01:00 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Aug 5 2009, 12:41 PM)
heheheeee... used balllistix tracer ram ler... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Do u think the thermalright's AXP14 would fit the mobo and casing ?

0.0416sec    1.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:18 AM