retire
1,140 posts

like that maybe u should get the full aluminium one laugh.gif

the sg01 W
tjay_tj
post May 12 2009, 12:46 PM

retire
1,140 posts

any advertisment shop should be able to get it...
tjay_tj
post May 18 2009, 10:39 AM

retire
1,140 posts

yup.... the integrated graphic is enuf to play hd video or playing dota laugh.gif
tjay_tj
post May 18 2009, 08:30 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(jvjh666 @ May 18 2009, 06:49 PM)
off topic question :
aiks tjay ur H2O so fast sell liao?
ya... someone reserved at the moment... than there is another ppl intersted...
tjay_tj
post May 22 2009, 11:44 AM

retire
1,140 posts

nice board from evga...

hard to get it here thou.

xk2 alwasy so fast give poison laugh.gif
tjay_tj
post May 22 2009, 12:50 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ May 22 2009, 12:05 PM)
Look promising, but I wonder why i7 matx mobo all have dual pcie x16 slot? I believe not all matx lover like to do CS or SLI in their SFF or HTPC, I also believe that only gamers will truly utilize the dual slot design and the rest will only use one pcie x16 slot. Two pcie x16 slots waste space for one pci/pcie x1 slot.

However, I read somewhere that PCIe x1 card can be install in PCIe x16 slot. But if one PCIe x16 card (graphic card) installed in primary slot, and one PCIe x1 card (soundcard or any PCIe x1 card) installed in other PCIe x16 slot, the GC will slowed down to x8. Don't know if it is true. But if it true, than dual slot design is totally waste for user like me.

I'm still waiting matx with only one pcie slot.
not really... only older chipset do that
x58 chipset can set both at x16... so what u get is another x16 free...
well... u dun have to use it for soundcard... u can always use for raid card or others add on card... the older PCI is going to extince.
tjay_tj
post May 25 2009, 08:15 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ May 24 2009, 07:10 PM)
wonder how much it would cost loh hmm.gif

Gene already hit 1K plus ... cry.gif
i think it is hard to even find the mobo... not to say it price... sweat.gif

m-atx FTW thumbup.gif
tjay_tj
post May 25 2009, 09:07 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ May 25 2009, 09:04 PM)
Of course hard to find  cry.gif But may be in the next 6 month, new and cheaper i7 matx mobo will out.
hope fully, but by than the i5 is out... maybe can consider that too...
for me i will had to wait 2 years before my next upgrade cry.gif
tjay_tj
post May 28 2009, 05:59 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(beast921 @ May 28 2009, 05:37 PM)
Hi all,
need a feedback from Aopen-G326 user.... I recently bought that particular casing and within this week, planning to buy a PSU.

The question is; what sort of PSU can fit in for Aopen-G326?
-am looking at GaygayBite SuperB 720W:
http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/PowerS...me=Superb%20720

also at Xigmatek NRC-PC502
http://www.xigmatek.com/product/power-nrppc502.php

any users of Aopen-G326 using these two type of PSU?
judging form the size of the psu... the gigabyte one is a standart atx size. should be able to fit in with not much problem...
abut the xigmatek one... the size is bigger than 2cm, properbly need to becareful with that...

so the best choice is the gigabyte one.
tjay_tj
post May 28 2009, 06:29 PM

retire
1,140 posts

yup...

but both of the psu he choose is not modular laugh.gif
tjay_tj
post May 29 2009, 05:54 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ May 29 2009, 04:32 PM)
Guys, thinking of building a SFF as a main rig. Very minimal gaming and more towards watching movies/series.
Can someone suggest something at around RM800-RM900?
well... for a media player only, u can always drop the gc... maybe can get a amd build coz cheaper and have a better integrated graphic. rm900 is pretty achivable.

i will try to list down the parts later icon_rolleyes.gif

edit~

amd athlon 7750 ~ 225
asus m2n68-am ~ 175
ram 2gb ~ 100
hdd 640gb ~ 215
psu ~ 100 - 200
casing ~ silverstone sugo sg02F/sg01F might be good ~ 259 - 359

about that

QUOTE(xk2 @ May 29 2009, 05:21 PM)
MSI X58M @ Anandtech

==================================================================================================

Asus Rampage II Gene   VS DFI  Jr X58-T3H6   by Tomshardware.
wow... nice sharing... fast update icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: May 29 2009, 06:16 PM
tjay_tj
post May 29 2009, 06:17 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(kysl @ May 29 2009, 05:51 PM)
hopefully the MSI's not as freaking expensive as the Asus and DFI shocking.gif  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
yup, according to source form techpowerup, it will be the cheapest m-atx board for i7 rclxms.gif
tjay_tj
post May 29 2009, 06:59 PM

retire
1,140 posts

My turn for info giving

http://www.techpowerup.com/95532/Scythe_Re...CPU_Cooler.html

siz of cooler
125 × 135 × 58 mm
tjay_tj
post May 29 2009, 08:35 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 29 2009, 08:18 PM)
the height is for the cooler only is it??

wats the dimensions of the fan?
according to the source, it is 120mm slim.

o.0

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: May 29 2009, 08:55 PM
tjay_tj
post May 29 2009, 08:53 PM

retire
1,140 posts

It measures 125 × 135 × 58 mm, and holds a slimmer 120 mm fan, in comparison to the Shuriken having a 100 mm fan, and a height of 64 mm, which is slightly higher.

he PWM-controlled fan spins at speeds of 650~1600 rpm, pushing 15.77~38.05 CFM of air, with noise outputs ranging in 12.91~28.89 dBA. The cooler weighs in at 405 g (around 0.9 lbs)

from the info, i think it should be 58m including the fan... not very sure doh.gif

tjay_tj
post May 30 2009, 02:30 AM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ May 30 2009, 01:08 AM)
Yet to factor in the cost of the casing. Additional RM200++ i suppose
Looks alright for short term. I wonder where else can I save so that I can invest in a graphic cards. 2nd hand perhaps.
it will be not worth to save on the parts anymore... everything is pretty basic except the casing and psu...

psu rm50
casing rm150 - 200 xqbox/aopen

the best choice is to build and add the gc later... temprory used it withoud the gc...
most properbly can reused all the old part.

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: May 30 2009, 02:34 AM
tjay_tj
post May 31 2009, 11:04 AM

retire
1,140 posts

rockrock selling transformer aopen case at 165 ~ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=698846&hl=

ngbh selling xqbox at 240 ~ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=772833&hl=

then is the sugo sg02F at RM279

@akromatic

nice rig there

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Jun 15 2009, 09:02 PM
tjay_tj
post Jun 1 2009, 03:32 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jun 1 2009, 08:54 AM)
tjay_tj

thxs for the geneII vs X58 JR sharing smile.gif
the mobo review is shared by xk2 laugh.gif

QUOTE(peacenik @ Jun 1 2009, 02:02 PM)
Anyone know where can i get a LianLi PC-Q07 ??
pm karom see... he maybe can order that for u.
tjay_tj
post Jun 2 2009, 03:03 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(peacenik @ Jun 2 2009, 08:35 AM)
THX for helping
no problem

QUOTE(KenLee @ Jun 2 2009, 12:53 PM)
sff casing nice but quite cramp....
I'm considering to change my casing but have not decided whether to go for ssf, after reading this thread, give me some idea . . . .
i suggest u go see the sff v2 thread,

inside got more info to help u decide....

here u go~
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=309352&hl=
tjay_tj
post Jun 10 2009, 09:11 AM

retire
1,140 posts

1. yes... the 4870 can be fitted with no problem

2. i wouldnt recommend any watercooling on this case... but if u insisted
try this ~ http://www.coolermaster.com/products/produ...tbcate=1&id=135
maybe it can be fitted withoud major mod.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:18 AM