Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.3
mADmAN
Dec 31 2009, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(dantwt @ Dec 31 2009, 01:42 PM) Also, between SG02-F and and V351, is V351 worth the extra cash paid? v351 is worth it imho. better airflow with 2x120mm intake fans. and not forgetting a removable motherboard tray. only things is, its a pain to remove the side panels coz u gotta remove like 12 screws or something like that...
mADmAN
Dec 31 2009, 07:36 PM
 naah..not using one and dont open my cases that often.... but one thing about the V351 though... are the intakes filtered? coz if not, that means gonna have to remove the panel a lil more often to clean it out This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 31 2009, 07:37 PM
mADmAN
Jan 16 2010, 04:25 AM
the word fugly comes to mind....
n if they stick to this design i wouldnt buy nor would i recommend it to anyone..
dont like cases that uses slim dvd drives...
i dont really like stuff that uses hard to find parts...
mADmAN
Feb 6 2010, 03:03 PM
dont get tower coolers then....
get downdraft or flower coolers...like tuniq propeller or thermaltake orb
mADmAN
Feb 7 2010, 01:57 PM
check out the xigmatek ower cooler which uses the 90mm fan...forgot the model...
mADmAN
Feb 14 2010, 09:50 PM
wat siggy?? u got no siggy oso
mADmAN
Feb 22 2010, 11:28 PM
just post la aiyo....as long as its related to the thread...
then ask for opinions
posts like "later will post" or "can i post or not" should be considered as useless spam...
mADmAN
Feb 22 2010, 11:35 PM
use imageshack.us
MAKE SURE TO RESIZE TO 800x600
This post has been edited by mADmAN: Feb 22 2010, 11:35 PM
mADmAN
Feb 23 2010, 12:33 AM
bradder...use the image tags....example ur first link.. CODE [img]http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/9486/dscn2389br.jpg[/img]
mADmAN
Mar 3 2010, 03:19 PM
most ITX mobos have only 2 slots... so i guess ur gonna have to switch to 2x2gb.....
as for casing...dont think theres any ITX case that supports the 120mm fan of ur H50
instead of going ITX, i think going to the slightly bigger m-ATX would give u better options.
mADmAN
Mar 3 2010, 04:30 PM
any G31 or G41 mobo....but still only 2 ram slots....not sure if there are any with 4 ram slots... G45 mobos has 4 ram slots but are expensive...bought my gaygay g45 for RM475. as for case....Lian Li V351 should be able to fit ur H50...but thats just a guess..not too sure. try n google for watercooled V351s...im sure theres a few out there...then u can check on ur radiator mounting and clearance. edit: found a g41 mobo with 4 ram slots GA-EG41MF-S2H (dunno price n availability) guess theyre available..just need to do some searching This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 3 2010, 04:36 PM
mADmAN
Mar 3 2010, 11:23 PM
nice work on the PSU...though i find after installation the individual sleeving makes it look messy... a single big sleeve for the 24pin and a single smaller sleeve for the molex/pcie connectors would have made things look tidier
n wat happaned to the PSU fangrill??
mADmAN
Mar 4 2010, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(ravewar @ Mar 4 2010, 11:19 AM) if u can swith to 2 sticks of rams...then the g41m-es2l is quite ok...currently using it in my wife's rig...no complaints sofar...price is less than rm200, IIRC... agreed... if ur willing to switch to 2x2gb then any G31 or G41 mobo would suit u... i only suggested the GA-EG41MF-S2H coz it has 4 ram slots in case ur not willing...imho, sell ur 4 sticks and get 2x2gb and a cheaper g31 or g41 mobo.
mADmAN
Mar 18 2010, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Mar 18 2010, 11:39 AM) btw anyone got a decent mount/bracket for 3.5" HD to sit in 5.2" bay? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1212612either that or go to ALL IT...same thing oso
mADmAN
Mar 24 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(Mayor @ Mar 24 2010, 10:32 AM) Damm.. All using Lian-Li, Sugo, casing. i5 or at least 8200 proc. OMH, i'm all way off your standard right now. Still using my 7200,gigabyte mobo & 9800gt. With 2 very noisy fan. Way too goo dude! SFF Rules!! pls la....my spec lower than urs...see my htpc rig....GC oso dun have...use onboard GC only
mADmAN
Mar 28 2010, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(valtai30 @ Mar 25 2010, 12:08 AM) why not much ppl using aopen g326 ah beng caing?? not bad mar..... all sugo lar, lian li lar.... look too tidy and neat.... shud try something difference mar.... like me, my ah beng modded with superb airflow, but of course look weird lor.... not all things are 100%, right? but it serving me very well..... u guys shub try it.... cheap oso..... cut cut cut!!!! the bolded part should answer ur question
mADmAN
May 5 2010, 03:49 PM
xqbox confirm cannot unless u mod and cut the support beam thats over the CPU socket.
mADmAN
May 13 2010, 03:37 PM
id rather take the V350 or V351...
full aluminium...removable mobo tray and dual 120mm intake fans so lotsa cooling
mADmAN
May 13 2010, 05:28 PM
for that budget than the xqbox is ur best choice