mobo: asus m4a785d-m pro - RM345
RAM: 2 x 2GB Corsair PC800 D2 Value RM260
casing: - Aopen G326/xqbox - RM300
GC: SAPPHIRE HD4850 512MB D3 256BIT - RM365
HDD: Seagate 500GB - RM180
PSU: Silverstone Strider 500W - RM289
Monitor: Ben-Q 21.5" G2220HD - RM499

Total: RM2658

So, more or less should be like that la. Prices are all quoted from c-zone, except for the casing.
hi there.

seems like u r looking for a g326...perhaps u could PM a forummer, rockrock. I got my g326 frm him.

with ur estimated price, you could get 2 units of g326... biggrin.gif ...doesn't come with PSU though.

anyway, any PSUs fit in the g326 case.

I have to say that for tight budget, your option of the g326 is good...but if your budget's higher, the Sugos sure look nice...NOT to say the g326 is not nice...I actually enjoyed building it...it's just the "ever-lasting" image that I "see" when I'm outside....take today...I saw a trailer...and straightaway, I saw the resemblance..."hey..my g326 looks like that trailer aka optimus prime" laugh.gif

but seriously, the g326 is quite a nice case...with modular parts removable, quite well ventilated, love the PSU location/isolation, the hdd case even has the anti-vibration rubber!

only thing is that it's SECC steel, not aluminium... blink.gif

btw, as for the proc cooler, I recommend a "tower" type...and the PSU to have a bottom fan...the bigger the better... brows.gif

sorry, just my 2cent on this g326 "ahbeng" case... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ravewar: Oct 18 2009, 12:30 AM
ravewar
post Oct 18 2009, 10:06 AM

*Retired Drifter & M-ITX Fan*
686 posts

QUOTE(evolutioner @ Oct 18 2009, 04:29 AM)
my sentiments.. it's really ah beng case.. lol

as much as i like the modular design and ability to fit tower cooler inside..

i'll never get it.. due to the front bezel.. lol
haha...yeah..the front bezel sure looks weird...

anyway, I already have in mind to mod it. that "project" will prolly commence once I have my rig 1 and rig 2 overhauled...gonna make a new front bezel... wink.gif

Added on October 18, 2009, 10:12 am
QUOTE(wiraone @ Oct 18 2009, 08:15 AM)
Get the black one, it doesn't show the 'ah beng' personality that much compared to the other colours.. tho' I have not get mine yet.. but from the pic found on the net.. it is much nicer.. will see it tomorrow though .. biggrin.gif
yup...not too "notice-able"... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ravewar: Oct 18 2009, 10:12 AM
ravewar
post Oct 18 2009, 12:51 PM

686 posts

the g325 sure looks good....should be able to put in more HDDs...
ravewar
post Oct 18 2009, 10:57 PM

686 posts

@buckroger,

nice setup there... thumbup.gif

LOVE the SG01...it's my favourite case...simple and just lovely... biggrin.gif
ravewar
post Nov 1 2009, 12:54 AM

686 posts

nice work there dude...

especially with the externally mounted pump...hehe
ravewar
post Nov 6 2009, 05:14 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Nov 6 2009, 12:27 PM)
this just come out

quote form
http://www.techpowerup.com/107650/DFI_Prep...otherboard.html
the good thing about it is it is DFI  laugh.gif
drool  nod.gif
if only i had not build my i5 rig with atx board  sweat.gif

@Striker07
stock will do the job find if u dun mind the sound it made.
stock cooler are famous for the noise  nod.gif
OMG! this DFI mobo is definitely a dream come true for SFF...mini-ITX board rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

this is a welcome sign...as it's not easy to find small sized good boards, even for the s775 platforms...only a handful good boards...imho

This post has been edited by ravewar: Nov 6 2009, 05:19 PM
ravewar
post Nov 16 2009, 01:49 PM

686 posts

I've been wondering...what other SFF casings can fit in "tower-type" HSF?

I know that g326 can fit...how about others?

Can anyone list down or have a list of SFF casings that are available locally, that can fit in these type of HSFs?

This post has been edited by ravewar: Nov 16 2009, 01:50 PM
ravewar
post Mar 4 2010, 11:19 AM

686 posts

if u can swith to 2 sticks of rams...then the g41m-es2l is quite ok...currently using it in my wife's rig...no complaints sofar...price is less than rm200, IIRC...

This post has been edited by ravewar: Mar 4 2010, 11:20 AM
ravewar
post Mar 5 2010, 10:05 AM

686 posts

@viruz019,

dude, ur hardware all cun cun....but pls laaa....do some sleevings... biggrin.gif then will look good laaa...just my 2yen comment aaa... notworthy.gif
ravewar
post Aug 3 2010, 01:57 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Aug 3 2010, 03:46 AM)
All-IT have the Panasonic IDE Slim optical drives in stock. They go for around RM160 if I remember correctly.
do they come with the converter....or do u need the converter at all, since those slim ODDs are mostly have ATAPI or mini sata interfaces?
ravewar
post Aug 6 2010, 02:55 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Aug 5 2010, 09:21 PM)
No converter. Just the drive only. Those notebook repair shops in Lowyat have them as well, saw a few both IDE and SATA.

Added on August 5, 2010, 9:22 pmAnyone wanna buy Silverstone SST-ST45SF 450W PSU? I have a spare one that I thinking of letting go.
MK,

thanks for the reply...

most laptop ODDs's connections require a converter to convert to SATA or IDE, as the ODDs comes with ATAPI or mini SATA connectors used by laptops only...any pointers to which shop to go to for the converters? I've been to LYP looking for this...but no one knows or have seen it... doh.gif

i'm sure your SG05 came with a ODD converter that is used to attach the rear of the slim ODD...

as for the PSU, PM me the price u wanna letgo...

PS: how's the paintballing? still active? i think man & eddy are still active....

This post has been edited by ravewar: Aug 6 2010, 03:00 PM
ravewar
post Nov 29 2010, 08:51 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Nov 16 2010, 10:40 AM)
Very very nice, planning to sell off my AXP-140, anyone ?
I'm using it in my SG01 case till now haha smile.gif
what's the difference between ur current axp140 and the RT version?

anyways, PM me ur price... biggrin.gif
ravewar
post Oct 8 2011, 01:34 AM

686 posts

Just wanna share some pics of my recently acquired case, PC-Q11b from CEX last night...

Freshly made...

Compared to my current PC-Q07b(left)...

From left - right: SG05, PC-Q07, PC-Q11

ravewar
post Oct 8 2011, 12:14 PM

686 posts

yeah...love the lian li cases too, but i love the sg05 as well...very "modabble" case imho...

specs: modded and chopped sg05, h55n-usb3, i3-530, push-pull h50, 8gb rams, slim drive, 160gb x18 G2+caddy, 500gb 2.5", 1tb 3.5", gtx640

thanks for looking.
cheers

ravewar
post Oct 8 2011, 01:10 PM

686 posts

The gtx460 is cooled by 2 10cm fans attached to the case cover. Filtered as well.

Gap between fan and card heatsink is approx half a mil, or a mil.
ravewar
post Oct 18 2011, 03:43 PM

686 posts

@travis,

the Aopen "transformer" case can fit most standard sized ATX PSU. however, there are some PSUs which are slightly longer...those which produces more than 750w, iirc.

Added on October 18, 2011, 3:45 pm
QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 18 2011, 12:42 PM)
anyone know any SFF cube casing with intake fan from the bottom?
can mod the pc-q07 to have the intake frm the bottom biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ravewar: Oct 18 2011, 03:45 PM
ravewar
post Oct 20 2011, 06:48 PM

686 posts

wanna share pics of my pc-q07 biggrin.gif

specs: zotac 9300wifi, q9450, hacked gemini2, 4gb rams, sapphire 5570, x18m G2, 500gg hdd, stock sg05's psu, a coupla fans...

gemini2 chopped approx 1.5cm to be able to fit into the case...
ravewar
post Oct 21 2011, 10:28 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 21 2011, 10:15 PM)
i found this:
SILVERSTONE FT03 Black/Silver = RM479    drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
aaa..the "tong sampah" case frm SS....nice case too, very unique design.... thumbup.gif
ravewar
post Oct 31 2011, 07:56 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(travis_tyga @ Oct 30 2011, 01:04 PM)
any suitable fans for this case?

Are you referring to case fans?

Last time I had this case, I was running c2d with a zalman cnps-9500, with a huntkey 500w psu.

Hence there were only 2 fans; 1 from the HSF, and the other from the psu. The HSF fan ran at full speed, but it's quiet.

I didn't have other fans. the rig ran quite well, on almost 24/7, with the exception of thunderstorm/lightning.

The case is quite a dust trap, I have to say...very difficult to filter the air going into the case...too many lubangs... biggrin.gif

ravewar
post Dec 2 2011, 10:14 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Dec 2 2011, 09:51 AM)
hmmm, how bout Silverstone TJ08-E ?
looks good though. damn now i'm itching to downsize from FT02 lol

Dimension: 210mm(W) x 374mm(H) x 385mm(D)
nice looking case...

what's the price range for this? and full alu?

I always love small tiny cases with big intake fans at the front... drool.gif

This post has been edited by ravewar: Dec 3 2011, 01:33 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0224sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:14 PM