liferay, anybody using this?

leongtat
post Jul 22 2009, 06:23 PM

950 posts

hei i try to get my ldap working with lifefray...

i manage to connect to my AD but i got the message below:

The above results include users which are missing the required attributes (Screen Name, Password, Email Address, First Name, and Last Name). These users will not be imported until these attributes are filled in.

i suspect is the Password that causing this to happened. Can i know what field does you all enter for the Password? Pre-default is userPassword but i can't see this in my LDAP tree.

leongtat
post Jul 23 2009, 11:29 AM

950 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Jul 22 2009, 10:06 PM)
I think better you ask the technical support first if their server support liferay, because what i see the cpu usage and max memory is quite low.
I'm not so sure bout AD coz never use it before. Are u trying to import user account from AD server or you're exporting user from Liferay to AD server?

maybe u need to key each user password in AD before it can be imported.
omg....if that is true...den really hai lat...

erm i oso saw they mention nit to manually enter...but that would be so troublesome rite...

0.0172sec    1.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:07 PM