Mar 25 2009, 09:44 AM
893 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
3K is about the lowest it will go. The PV80 will be replaced soon with whatever name and I bet it will hit 4k+ price again. Then all these folks will hunker down for the PV80 and no more liao and then hope and wait for next 2 yrs or the new PV80 to drop price every 3 months and the vicious cycle repeat itself!
3K is from those cash and carry or Low yat trader and if yuo want from retailer like SH, Court, Harvey etc it cost at least 3.5k BTW, the PV80 is 5 yrs warranty. I doubt the replacement will carry that many years of warranty. So far very happy with the PV80 for the last 2 weeks! Great on Wii, web surfing, Astro, and crappy DVD! Have not tried the HD movie yet. Saving up to buy the WD TV box but I already got the WD Book HD loaded with movies. |
Mar 25 2009, 10:32 AM
Think I throw away the card already! One thing for sure it won't cover any burn in or ghosting on the display!
This same for any Plasma TV. 5yrs warranty is standard for the PV80. Just search here in LYN, you will see the retailers. |
Mar 25 2009, 09:30 PM
Hey Sony trinitron
I wonder what angle you coming from and with that handle I really wonder... If we want to syiok sendiri, let us be... not that we biatch about it in your thread or Sony section. You coming across as ADD child and go back to whatever forum and let us be! Just indulge with your flawed logic, all new model will carry upgrades and improvement and its depend on the buyer if the new changes worth the money! Having said that, when PV80 was lauched selling at 4.5K, I'm sure the new model when its launched it will not far off this price.. but when we can buy the PV80 at less than 3K vs a guy bought it 6 months ago for 3.8k!! What else is there to think... |
Mar 26 2009, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Sony Trinitron @ Mar 26 2009, 02:35 PM) lolz how about that gamenoob?just got off the phone with mr.liang from legend ss2, will reach in 2 weeks time, they're selling at the price of pv80, which is 3.2k Just to indulge you a bit more since your ADD disorder is acting up..poor little boku-chan! The 42PV80 was being sold above 4k when its launched. looks like those who bought pv80 recently must be kicking themselves deep inside now,hehehehehe so gamenoob,4.5k for new models?at this economic slump?looks like ur the fool now isn't it,luckily panasonic isn't ... For people who bought PV80 recently I'm sure they know very well the PV80 is being replace soon. For the price offer it met their needs, nothing to look like a fool. Even if the PV42X10 launched at 3.7K now, its expected. The PV80 was hovering close to 4k for most part of 2008. Market slowing down and production efficieny improve, it should come down. You should look at the PV80 predecessors... it cost even more than PV80 when its launched. Since you are so resourceful and not having any real life, did you find out how many yrs warranty the 42X10 have? BTW, I bought my PV80 at 2.8k...can your mr liang sell it for 2.8K? Also I got an offer for 50PV80 for 5k, if your mr liang can offer the same, pls let me know as well. My buddy want one. Can you be useful on the next post? |
Mar 26 2009, 09:08 PM
Next purchase will be WD HDMI TV box and another 500gb mini HDD for copying and download.
Although I have a vintage Technic 18years old 5.1 Receiver, I doubt I ever want to set it up. But I may just buy a small PC 3ch satellite speaker that can fit into my TV bench! |
Mar 27 2009, 02:12 PM
Hei Sony
We waiting for your special dealer la! Pls let us know who and where 50PV80 for 3.5K. |
Mar 27 2009, 02:37 PM
RX330,
Huh? |
Mar 28 2009, 06:22 PM
Saw the new 42x10 at Sunway today, while its cheaper than 42PV80 when its was launched, its expected with technology improvement and production efficiency not to mentioned slow econ time.
Notable upgrade is the native contrast from 15000 to 30000, which should improved some visual clarity but you may not be detecting it that much. So if Harvey/SH/Court is still selling PV80 at 3.5 to 3.7k, that is not going to cut it. So expect some further cut on PV80 from this big retailer soon or get one from neighborhood shop. 3.2k or even 3.1k should be doable. Only 1 problem with 42X10, the border frame is more roundish and seem to be more reflective and this may be annoying when you get reflection on the border while enjoying the show unless you dim your light... not an option in day time unless you have dedicated AV room.... |
Mar 30 2009, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(stupid @ Mar 30 2009, 01:14 AM) jz saw at sunway pyramid sunday That is one heck of a deal for the PV80 and X10. I sure hope my buddy has dropped by that roadshow!42pv80 sell as rm2999 free redang accomodation+nike jersey+cable's and also the new 42x tat replace 42pv80 sell as rm3699 with same free items I wonder what is the 50in PV80 sold for.... |
Apr 5 2009, 01:23 PM
improved production cycle, technology cost improvement etc etc... all contribute to lower pricing. just like PC and storage price... dropping very frequently!
Apr 20 2009, 09:36 AM
Jimmy
Who selling the 50PV80 for 4300? |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec