University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

spitfire111
post Jun 3 2009, 11:43 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(ewynn @ Jun 3 2009, 10:52 AM)
Ok. Reach there ard 8.30 am . Go in registration counter , gv the form C and sign in front them . Then can go home ?
QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jun 3 2009, 11:12 AM)
Go hme means your skipping orientation loh....
yeah lol. like bigblock said before, 1st day orientation is important lol.. sweat.gif
spitfire111
post Jun 10 2009, 01:30 AM

295 posts

Hi you all. Just bought a LAN cable and test it.

anyway, what's the course registration about anyway (a bit lost) .For the library registration, if we miss the 11 and 12 June, can we do it on another day?

btw, I just discover the dark side of MMU aka the DM. So strict and scary looking but very discipline lol sweat.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Jun 10 2009, 01:40 AM
spitfire111
post Jun 10 2009, 02:05 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jun 10 2009, 02:02 AM)
damn i forgot... library reg...is it same date for melaka dude? blush.gif
maybe but I'm not sure. CYB got Library Literacy Class (15-26 June). tongue.gif
anyway, what will happen to those who didn't go for library reg?
spitfire111
post Jun 11 2009, 02:18 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Jun 10 2009, 09:06 AM)
Furi is asking bout credit transfer bout LAN SUBJECTS and not bout the LAN CABLE...For credit transfer ,you go to mmu online application,on the top right side,theres crdit transfer,jz clck it and follow step by step.If still cant,i advise u to find ur advisor(If you are new,u go to student information center,theres information bout ur advisor,the room number,phone number and email.You need to update with ur advisor every semester)
of course not lol. I didn't even quote Furi question about the credit transfer. doh.gif
I'm a freshie and that was my first time using it in my hostel.
nevermind about that.

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Jun 10 2009, 09:06 AM)
Library registeration i suppose u can do it online too,but they make us to do some test.I doubt the test is useless.U will understand that library is a place to sleep xD when u really get to know the university.
Maybe u cant borrow books.U may need the books once in a while to do some of ur assignments,or u can just photostat it but it cost u a lot as the book is thick.Prevention is better than cure.Go for the test.
ok, I will go there after finish my faculty briefing. smile.gif
So tired.. yawn.gif
spitfire111
post Jun 11 2009, 10:37 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(ikanmasin @ Jun 11 2009, 08:24 PM)
i m new student ,taking diploma,i dont wan to go for the course registration for tomorow,but i dun have the code...any way to get the code??? and 1 more thing i wan to say is MMU ,do so much things like tis,make it look special?NO,not even a BIT!!!!
wei, you want a secondary school style orientation is it where the talk and talk and talk for hour without stoping?

Anyway, you probably can get it during the faculty briefing. I'm from FCM (FOSEE to be more correct) and I get the code during the faculty briefing. nod.gif

btw, which campus are you from? Mine is Cyberjaya. smile.gif
spitfire111
post Jun 11 2009, 11:21 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Kanasaikia @ Jun 11 2009, 10:48 PM)
I get the code online  biggrin.gif  From the bulletin board. LoL! But I can't get to login into the site for course registration. Damn!!  vmad.gif
lol. I was just about to access it. sad.gif
what the tutttttt.... :

nvermind, try tomorrow.
spitfire111
post Jun 11 2009, 11:37 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(mayomagic @ Jun 11 2009, 11:25 PM)
is this the thread for freshies? sweat.gif
of course not. It's for all MMU student.
this week is the orientation week for June Intake, that's why there's a flood of freshie here lol.. tongue.gif

btw, most of them tend to chat in the MMU thread in kopitiam.
spitfire111
post Jun 12 2009, 08:30 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jun 12 2009, 08:12 PM)
so if mine is ft01..means i need to pick ft01 for tut rite?for lecture we can choose rite?
not sure, better follow the one assign to you in the group list. You don't want to clash with other.
spitfire111
post Jun 12 2009, 10:29 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Jun 12 2009, 10:23 PM)
btw guys, cyber OCs' rock de house ! i enjoyed de orientation very much, for thoz who didn't go, it's a big lost !
same here AngryCuteSanSan, lucky I didn't skip it rclxm9.gif
yeah, it take quite a lot of effort to become a OC I quess since you don't want lousy clueless people becoming oc (give bad impression to the freshie).

btw, have you register for the library literacy class? It would take around 30 minute I guess. Oh yeah, where will the class be held?

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Jun 12 2009, 10:42 PM
spitfire111
post Jun 12 2009, 11:26 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(drian91 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:23 PM)
Eh can I change the group ? Istead from xxxx(1-4) I go (5-8).
for your faculty group is it? Maybe not.

btw, why you want to change the group anyway?
spitfire111
post Jun 13 2009, 12:09 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Jun 12 2009, 11:46 PM)
haha..which group r u in? for orientation i mean, OC Jun cool man, haha, btw do u knw OC A'foosa is taking his 1st year degree? haha..yeap i choosed C6..de venue u shd check it @ library
haha, at last i hv chance to chat @LYN again..haha..1 day 3-4hours of sleep..behtahan  !
G13 lol. The one who join with group 2 and did the shinchan them sketch during cultural night.

Oc Jun and Efosa ( I call him the Dancing Man) is so cool man and so are Steve. Efosa taking which majoring?

Anyway, thanks for your answer. I will check the library tomorrow.

btw, do you catch any picture. I got a shot with the cute OC Kai Ling.. wub.gif

spitfire111
post Jun 13 2009, 02:28 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(KingKongStudy @ Jun 13 2009, 02:18 PM)
aight another question for cyber; when and where to buy car sticker?
they say the will announce it online in the bulletin. In two more week perhaps.
I also wanna buy lol.. sweat.gif
spitfire111
post Jun 13 2009, 09:08 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Andyzz @ Jun 13 2009, 08:06 PM)
Go apply in STAD building
during the orientation they said the sticker are out of stock. So have to wait for a while. sweat.gif
spitfire111
post Jun 14 2009, 08:58 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(beautyduckling @ Jun 14 2009, 01:45 AM)
just remember to bring your car grant and license photostat front and back  smile.gif
oh thanks, car grant eh.... sweat.gif

spitfire111
post Jun 14 2009, 12:13 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(beautyduckling @ Jun 14 2009, 11:12 AM)
yups... the one with the JPJ logo de wan lo... thats the wan... hehe
the one with the jpj logo, got it. Vehicle with no sticker will get clamped right after the notification?

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Jun 14 2009, 11:13 AM)
i was in G3, won place3, haha, do u knw a guy wif a shirt 'i cant stop thinking bout you' ?
I think I have seen you before but my memory is a bit blurry since I overenjoice myself and my group didn't win anything lol.. sweat.gif
spitfire111
post Jun 15 2009, 07:17 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(maxilias @ Jun 15 2009, 03:24 AM)
seriously?...until broadcast on tv?.LOL, 2009 students arent that proud of being mmu i guesS?..thts why dont wana come here..:S
it's all fall down to choice I guess.. sweat.gif
spitfire111
post Jun 16 2009, 07:43 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(KingKongStudy @ Jun 16 2009, 07:13 AM)
guys, room with 'DR' like DR4012 which building???
DR/AR is in FCM building I think... sweat.gif
spitfire111
post Jun 25 2009, 07:59 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(AR&D MMU~ @ Jun 24 2009, 10:57 PM)
recently,there are many rumours have been running on saying that MMU reputation is going down and is getting worse as days goes by because all of the experience lecturers and administrators has left MMU and went to UTAR esp in our engineering course?!!is that true?in fact,could you speak the truth?=>
Good morning everyone.

SO far FCM is still good. I haven't seen much yet..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0432sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:06 AM