148 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

stranger88
post Apr 25 2010, 06:13 PM

593 posts

Do i need apply ptptn online now? or wait until go in MMU and wait for their instruction?
jobneed
post Apr 25 2010, 08:07 PM

375 posts

I want to ask that
after i pay the rm1773...will they send me a comfirmation letter regarding my payment has made?
YouLynnette
post Apr 26 2010, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(RainJR @ Mar 21 2009, 01:47 PM)
Oh ya,does MMU Law CLP recognised ?
Yup!! Its is.. smile.gif
sameer27
post Apr 26 2010, 01:59 PM

PlanTheFutureForABetterPast
684 posts

Are you sure bout that?

Last I checked, they just got a 2 year exemption, that too with several conditions. It's better if you check directly with MQA, the expiry date has to be after the date you graduate, to play safe.
Irynn
post Apr 26 2010, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(Sadru @ Apr 18 2010, 11:59 PM)
meaning i already cleared to live in the hostel and just wait for the orientation day?
or do i still need to call someone regarding the hostel issue?
That's what I would like to know too. I've paid RM 1773 and submitted my hostel application form for Cyber hostel. Does that mean I've already gotten a place in the hostel that I can simply move in during registration day? I need a reply ASAP. Thank you. smile.gif
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 26 2010, 06:17 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Apr 25 2010, 08:07 PM)
I want to ask that
after i pay the rm1773...will they send me a comfirmation letter regarding my payment has made?
already answer u... check d page before

Added on April 26, 2010, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(stranger88 @ Apr 25 2010, 06:13 PM)
Do i need apply ptptn online now? or wait until go in MMU and wait for their instruction?
after join mmu only apply. will tell u more during the orientation

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 26 2010, 06:18 PM
jobneed
post Apr 26 2010, 08:09 PM

375 posts

sorry gavinfernando but i can't find the answer the page before but i know i asked but didn't get reply.
Mind if you tell me again?
pinan
post Apr 26 2010, 08:42 PM

121 posts

hi everyone, i applied for foundation in MMU Melaka and am trying to find accomadation dere, do i need to personally travel down thr to find accomodation or are thr any alternatives?

thanks in advance ^^~
Strawberry81
post Apr 26 2010, 11:12 PM

13 posts

Im looking for foundation course. Is it still available for registration?
Fairchild1988
post Apr 27 2010, 02:55 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry81 @ Apr 26 2010, 11:12 PM)

Im looking for foundation course. Is it still available for registration?
Yes, it is still available to do online application for June 2010 Intake. Please visit MMU June 2010 to do the registration.

cricket2light
post Apr 27 2010, 11:00 AM

anyone know when PTPTN will deposit the money to our cimb account? is there any different timeframe they deposit the money for new ptptn intake with last year april 2009 intake? its getting closer to exam but, what's up with that? i've done the direct debit, my gpa last sem is ok, still have problem? anyone can enlighten me?
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 27 2010, 03:05 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ Apr 26 2010, 08:09 PM)
sorry gavinfernando but i can't find the answer the page before but i know i asked but didn't get reply.
Mind if you tell me again?
Keep the transaction receipt. For example, if u purchase bank draft, keep d receipt. Bring it during registration day

Added on April 27, 2010, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(pinan @ Apr 26 2010, 08:42 PM)
hi everyone, i applied for foundation in MMU Melaka and am trying to find accomadation dere, do i need to personally travel down thr to find accomodation or are thr any alternatives?

thanks in advance ^^~
u have a few options. But before that, I would like to inform that Ixora apartment is already full. Maybe u will need to find ur own accomodation outiside of MMU. Apartments such as University Green (quite far). or housing area as well. For housing area, its around 8 minutes walk to MMU and there should be no problem finding them. My house also have 2 rooms vacant. And my taman, people are putting signs as well.

Added on April 27, 2010, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(cricket2light @ Apr 27 2010, 11:00 AM)
anyone know when PTPTN will deposit the money to our cimb account? is there any different timeframe they deposit the money for new ptptn intake with last year april 2009 intake? its getting closer to exam but, what's up with that? i've done the direct debit, my gpa last sem is ok, still have problem? anyone can enlighten me?
u are not a new student rite? FYI, PTPTN already bank in the money long ago.. The direct debit have not yet being enforced. Check your financial kiosk and see the balance. If still no results from PTPTN, go to admision and check, have they updated your records to PTPTN. And you are a foundation student or degree student?

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 27 2010, 03:09 PM
cricket2light
post Apr 27 2010, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 27 2010, 03:05 PM)

u are not a new student rite? FYI, PTPTN already bank in the money long ago.. The direct debit have not yet being enforced. Check your financial kiosk and see the balance. If still no results from PTPTN, go to admision and check, have they updated your records to PTPTN. And you are a foundation student or degree student?
Thanx for ur reply gavin.. No, im not a new student... Really, they have already? long ago as in earlier this sem or, middle of the sem, or way back during last sem? I've check my financial kiosk and yes, there is balance that needs to be paid... should i go to admission or finance? coz it seems that this has got to do with finance dept, but r u sure admission?. if yes, then I should go then...Im a degree student btw. any other info u can share regarding my problem?
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 27 2010, 04:26 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(cricket2light @ Apr 27 2010, 03:37 PM)
Thanx for ur reply gavin.. No, im not a new student... Really, they have already? long ago as in earlier this sem or, middle of the sem, or way back during last sem? I've check my financial kiosk and yes, there is balance that needs to be paid... should i go to admission or finance? coz it seems that this has got to do with finance dept, but r u sure admission?. if yes, then I should go then...Im a degree student btw. any other info u can share regarding my problem?
they bank in middle of the semester. U will need to go to few departments. 1st is go to admission and try kind Kak. Siti. Tell her the problem and let her check. And then once u identify the problem, go to CMU (behind finance) and kind Ms. Azlawati and tell her your problem and wad admission told you. If still have doubts, u can sms me and meet me in SRC office. my number is 016-6588220
pinan
post Apr 28 2010, 02:25 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 27 2010, 03:05 PM)
Keep the transaction receipt. For example, if u purchase bank draft, keep d receipt. Bring it during registration day

Added on April 27, 2010, 3:07 pm

u have a few options. But before that, I would like to inform that Ixora apartment is already full. Maybe u will need to find ur own accomodation outiside of MMU. Apartments such as University Green (quite far). or housing area as well. For housing area, its around 8 minutes walk to MMU and there should be no problem finding them. My house also have 2 rooms vacant. And my taman, people are putting signs as well.
Ixora is already full?! sure about that? so that means that i have no other choices other than going to melaka n look around the housing area for a accomodation? thanks a lot for the reply btw gavin :-)
fox87
post Apr 28 2010, 04:42 PM

14 posts

Regarding accommodation in cyberjaya, are there any facilities for the on-campus accommodation, such as internet,gym, cafeteria?
sameer27
post Apr 28 2010, 09:49 PM

PlanTheFutureForABetterPast
684 posts

QUOTE(pinan @ Apr 28 2010, 02:25 PM)
Ixora is already full?! sure about that? so that means that i have no other choices other than going to melaka n look around the housing area for a accomodation? thanks a lot for the reply btw gavin :-)
Try this website if you don't fancy going down to Malacca
MyMMU

QUOTE(fox87 @ Apr 28 2010, 04:42 PM)
Regarding accommodation in cyberjaya, are there any facilities for the on-campus accommodation, such as internet,gym, cafeteria?
Yeah, they've got all those.

This post has been edited by sameer27: Apr 28 2010, 09:50 PM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 28 2010, 10:34 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(pinan @ Apr 28 2010, 02:25 PM)
yeap, quite sure. just went today and a few people as well are looking for houses. dun forget, u can call me if u need help. and i can find houses quite easily. just sms or call me.

for those who will be coming to melaka, also can see me, cox i am part of the orientation crew.. and the houses i can get is around 100 - 1XX for sharing and 200-2XX for single room

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 28 2010, 10:36 PM
fox87
post Apr 29 2010, 01:27 AM

14 posts

Which is better, staying on the on-campus hostel or cyberia accomodation?
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 29 2010, 11:08 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

cyberia is a bit more expensive and u do not really need to walk more than cyberia. But cyberia u can bring in anyone without concerning gender to ur place. both have good and bad points. and dun forget, hostel there is more cramp..

148 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:43 AM