University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

stranger88
post Mar 14 2010, 07:08 PM

593 posts

if mathematics not credit, really cannot go to diploma/foundation ???
stranger88
post Mar 15 2010, 05:23 PM

593 posts

mean before we get the ptptn loan, we need to pay the tuition fee every sem?
stranger88
post Mar 15 2010, 05:29 PM

593 posts

ok, then can i know around how much that i need to pay for first time/sem(include the registration & others) before apply the ptptn loan on "Hari Bersama PTPTN"?

For diploma(my sis) & degree(me).

Coz previous college, i only need to pay the registration fee. now i'm worry if big amount(few k is consider big amount to me) need to pay, then i might not able to pay it.
stranger88
post Mar 18 2010, 01:09 AM

593 posts

hi, i would like to know is all my photostat documents can chop by my previous college? by college's admin? or must need go to sec school to chop? very long time din back there already.

wanna apply for degree
stranger88
post Mar 18 2010, 11:28 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2010, 07:58 AM)
Yes can. Just make sure it is stamped with "certified true copy" and stamped with the person's details + signature.
You are off for good then.
Well, if you can credit transfer all the subjects, then you can. Else, you have to start from foundation again...
the "certified true copy" is like this ar http://howtoobtainscholarship.files.wordpr...06/dscn9136.jpg
stranger88
post Mar 18 2010, 04:06 PM

593 posts

@fruitie

do u know if not meet the requirement, still got chance? actually i'm worry 1 of my friend, she want study Diploma in MMU, she got 5 credits but math got D, but MMU's requirements is 5 credits include Math.

I ask this question before, someone say maybe can. Do you know is MMU very strict on this or not.
but i'll go to open day ask regarding this also.
stranger88
post Mar 24 2010, 03:25 PM

593 posts

guys, how much for the registration & misc stuff fee like library...

how about books, every subject need buy books by self? or it's included in the tuition fee

This post has been edited by stranger88: Mar 24 2010, 03:26 PM
stranger88
post Mar 24 2010, 04:07 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 24 2010, 03:50 PM)
those sub fees are never ending.. library fees.. IT fees.. Insurance fees.. maybe future got planting tree fees..

Books not included in tuition fees.. but no need buy 1.. can borrow from library.. if not can photostate which i did not teach u!! shhhhhh~~

actually all the fees i need cover by myself(dun hv rich family to cover my study fee) before get the ptptn loan. that's y i need to know around how much i need to prepare first lor for first sem. i forgot ask these misc fees at open day, only ask the tution fee, it's something around 3k. any info page on MMU website? or u know around how much, at least i can make some "preparation". haiz... poor life

another thing is, i saw a post on previous page, someone mention "all first year students are compulsory to stay in campus", is that true? for foundation students or what? i'm apply degree and i am planning to do some freelance job, if need stay at there, then die la.
stranger88
post Mar 24 2010, 06:04 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 24 2010, 06:01 PM)
i'll try to check for u tomorrow from my pass bills.. b4 some1 post u the answer la.. haha..

there is no compulsory la.. that is IPTA.. not IPTS.. so no need worry..
ok..thanks alot notworthy.gif
stranger88
post Mar 25 2010, 02:58 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 25 2010, 08:31 AM)
from what i know cheque cannot be used to pay fees.. that was what my friend told me when he uses it to pay his fees(rich family >.<)... so ended up he need bank in than pay.. so u better check properly..

Added on March 25, 2010, 8:48 am

this is the starting of my fees when i enter MMU.. U already paid 1300+ if not mistaken for the items listed.. and deposits will cancel off some items also later on.. for those who apply for hostel in cyber would need to pay extra RM60 1st as advance payment.. and IT fees would cost more..

Library fees is 100 per year but since i enter on Febuary intake they deducted RM40.00 thats y there is a -40.00
IT fees got implemented after i entered so u cant see it here.. it is RM50.00 per year(Melaka).. RM20 long sem.. RM10 for short sem..
IT fees for cyber is a bit more expensive.. RM70 a year if not mistaken as their bandwidth is much bigger than Melaka..
I am not too sure how it works for foundation since they implemented LONG LONG LONG sems for it last year..
thanks for these details info. Do i need to open sspn account first for apply ptptn loan? coz last time i didn't open sspn for my diploma loan. if possible , any guide for me to apply ptptn? last time all ptptn stuff done by my college, i only need to open bank account & sign the agreement.
stranger88
post Mar 25 2010, 04:33 PM

593 posts

ok...thanks alot for your information. really appreciate it.
stranger88
post Mar 25 2010, 09:51 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(kenblitz @ Mar 25 2010, 09:22 PM)
can diploma holder (not from MMU) skip to 2nd year of degree for IT course?
http://fit.mmu.edu.my/undergrad/udcrdtrans2.php

max credits can be transfer, LAN Subject - 10 credit hours, IT Subjects - 30 credit hours, this is what i ask on open day.
stranger88
post Mar 29 2010, 06:55 PM

593 posts

guys, if my parents don't work liao, how ar? now i only do freelance to survive...how ar if ptptn request that family salary slip
stranger88
post Apr 5 2010, 09:18 PM

593 posts

guys, want to submit the application form by hand 2moro(cyber), i want do credit transfer, do i need submit my disploma's syllabus 2moro or submit it on intake's first week?
stranger88
post Apr 12 2010, 01:44 PM

593 posts

woohoo.... submit the OMR by hand last tuesday, and 2day got the offer letter already, so fast, within 1 week...
stranger88
post Apr 13 2010, 01:47 AM

593 posts

the offer letter ask to send those photocopies of IC, transcript, SPM Cert, Photo,
need to send again ar? or just skip it if already pass up when submit the application form??
stranger88
post Apr 14 2010, 02:25 PM

593 posts

haiz..need go to chop again.
stranger88
post Apr 19 2010, 02:41 PM

593 posts

medical check up can check by any clinic?
stranger88
post Apr 19 2010, 05:02 PM

593 posts

mean normal clinic cannot?
stranger88
post Apr 20 2010, 07:13 PM

593 posts

me too..done med check up and payment 2day, but 2day my sec school principal not there, need go again 2moro, haizzz..

0.0234sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:29 PM