148 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

Suk
post Aug 16 2009, 12:26 AM

2,330 posts

does anyone heard of Apple store in MMU ?

Is that cheaper ?
yinyin27
post Aug 16 2009, 11:49 AM

45 posts

do we need 2 wear in formal during mmu orien???
if yes....how many days v should wear like tat??? tongue.gif tongue.gif

CuteSanSan
post Aug 16 2009, 01:22 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Aug 16 2009, 12:26 AM)
does anyone heard of Apple store in MMU ?

Is that cheaper ?
yes, located at the central food court, the prices are slightly cheaper smile.gif they are having jingle-making workshop for dj club members next week smile.gif

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 16 2009, 11:49 AM)
do we need 2 wear in formal during mmu orien???
if yes....how many days v should wear like tat??? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
formal/semi-formal for formal occasion(in the MPH mostly), formal attire is compulsory during opening and closing ceremony, casual for outdoor activities^^ orientation normally last for 4 days, the OC(orientation committee) will tell you what to wear and when to wear smile.gif
daryl_yeow
post Aug 16 2009, 11:14 PM

Hi MMU students!
I'm currently studying in SEGI UC doing my diploma in marketing. will be taking my last exam by this dec. may have my transcript by jan i ges.

first of all, any marketing degree students in MMU who are in this forum?

how's the marketing study experience there in terms of lecturers and the syllabus?
yinyin27
post Aug 16 2009, 11:40 PM

45 posts

cutesansan:wat do u mean by semi-formal? tongue.gif
CuteSanSan
post Aug 16 2009, 11:54 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 16 2009, 11:40 PM)
cutesansan:wat do u mean by semi-formal? tongue.gif
erm, collar t-shirt + long pants for guy, a decent / tidy attire for girls^^ btw which intake are you coming in?
yinyin27
post Aug 17 2009, 12:43 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 16 2009, 11:54 PM)
erm, collar t-shirt + long pants for guy, a decent / tidy attire for girls^^ btw which intake are you coming in?
thx.... notworthy.gif
i ll enroll in tis coming oct intake....

who else ll enroll in tis oct intake....looking 4 fren 2 accompany me during orien ^^

This post has been edited by yinyin27: Aug 17 2009, 12:47 AM
CuteSanSan
post Aug 17 2009, 01:00 AM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 17 2009, 12:43 AM)
thx.... notworthy.gif
who else ll enroll in tis oct intake....looking 4 fren 2 accompany me during orien ^^
nice to meet you smile.gif what course are you taking? btw orientation can be fun and can be tough sometimes..if you are those type of people who are out-going it shouldn't be any problem to you smile.gif
yinyin27
post Aug 17 2009, 01:12 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 17 2009, 01:00 AM)
nice to meet you  smile.gif  what course are you taking? btw orientation can be fun and can be tough sometimes..if you are those type of people who are out-going it shouldn't be any problem to you  smile.gif
nice 2 meet u too...^^
taking foundation in engineering...
I heard my fren who study thr said tat...mmu orien can b till midnight....but it shouldnt be a problem 4 me...
but perhaps...i can find a fren here 2 accompany me b4 i go thr...
wat course r u taking then... tongue.gif
daryl_yeow
post Aug 17 2009, 01:22 AM

Hi MMU students!
I'm currently studying in SEGI UC doing my diploma in marketing. will be taking my last exam by this dec. may have my transcript by jan i ges.

how's the marketing study experience there in terms of lecturers and the syllabus?
decypher
post Aug 17 2009, 06:57 AM

低头族
864 posts

Hi guys, I'm looking for a place to stay while studying/working in Cyberjaya. Where do you guys suggest is best to stay? I'm having headaches over accommodation. Thanks!

beautyduckling
post Aug 17 2009, 11:24 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(daryl_yeow @ Aug 17 2009, 01:22 AM)
Hi MMU students!

myself is a marketing student. its quite nice to learn that.. lecturers are ok and some field work and some is the classes where u need to know theory...

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:25 am
QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 17 2009, 01:00 AM)
nice to meet you  smile.gif  what course are you taking? btw orientation can be fun and can be tough sometimes..if you are those type of people who are out-going it shouldn't be any problem to you  smile.gif
why u say orientation can be though? how tough will that be?

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:26 am
QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 17 2009, 01:12 AM)
nice 2 meet u too...^^
taking foundation in engineering...
I heard my fren who study thr said tat...mmu orien can b till midnight....but it shouldnt be a problem 4 me...
but perhaps...i can find a fren here 2 accompany me b4 i go thr...
wat course r u taking then... tongue.gif
usually the last day will be the only time where the orientation will be until very late... but we try not to hold students until midnight..

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:35 am
QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 17 2009, 12:43 AM)
thx.... notworthy.gif
october and january with june orientation is different.
october wont have many people but then, the orientation will be done to let u know how mmu stuff works...
jan will be the same but will have a bit of games
and june will have games and briefing...
notify me if u have any problem in mmu.. from ur food, accommodation to ur classes...

see u in mmu!

This post has been edited by beautyduckling: Aug 17 2009, 11:35 AM
yinyin27
post Aug 17 2009, 02:17 PM

45 posts

beautyduckling ----->hehe...i wonder who r u actually???know almost everything bout mmu????spy????lol

from ur post...did u mean orien in oct intake no games n briefing izzit??? tongue.gif tongue.gif
beautyduckling
post Aug 17 2009, 05:17 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(yinyin27 @ Aug 17 2009, 02:17 PM)
beautyduckling ----->hehe...i wonder who r u actually???know almost everything bout mmu????spy????lol

from ur post...did u mean orien in oct intake no games n briefing izzit??? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
i am someone whom is in MMU lar... haha...
yea... orientation in oct is basically focused on briefing only... U wana know more bout it?
Before this, was known as november intake and target for international student only. But due to the demand from public, now they open for local students as well. And just like january and october, it was known as february and november intake respectively.
U may Pm me to know who am I... But seriously, if anyone from the university whom have problem and etc with the management, then someone like me which will be myself and my other fellow friends will fight for the students... thats what we do...

the important part is not who am I and we, but what we can do is more important...

This post has been edited by beautyduckling: Aug 17 2009, 05:17 PM
CuteSanSan
post Aug 17 2009, 05:51 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(beautyduckling @ Aug 17 2009, 11:24 AM)
myself is a marketing student. its quite nice to learn that.. lecturers are ok and some field work and some is the classes where u need to know theory...

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:25 am

why u say orientation can be though? how tough will that be?

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:26 am

usually the last day will be the only time where the orientation will be until very late... but we try not to hold students until midnight..

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:35 am

october and january with june orientation is different.
october wont have many people but then, the orientation will be done to let u know how mmu stuff works...
jan will be the same but will have a bit of games
and june will have games and briefing...
notify me if u have any problem in mmu.. from ur food, accommodation to ur classes...

see u in mmu!
who say that orientation won't last till midnight??? as what i've experienced this year, almost everyday they let us go at 1am in the morning, isn't that called tough for girls??? wake up 6am sleep 1am+ shakehead.gif

not to mention 2am on the 1st night doh.gif

This post has been edited by CuteSanSan: Aug 17 2009, 05:54 PM
beautyduckling
post Aug 17 2009, 05:56 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 17 2009, 05:51 PM)
who say that orientation won't last till midnight??? as what i've experienced this year, almost everyday they let us go at 1am in the morning, isn't that called tough for girls??? wake up 6am sleep 1am+  shakehead.gif
will not happen again. thats what i ment.. And I did not become the OC for last 2 months. But we will not let such thing happen again. I do understand how u feel. Why dont you share with us all, how was it? is it ok? and what is ur expectation? I want to know more feedback for the betterment and will try impose what is nessesary. I am shocked to hear that last orientation last till 1am. But i will clarify with my other friends whom is an OC.
CuteSanSan
post Aug 17 2009, 06:01 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(beautyduckling @ Aug 17 2009, 05:56 PM)
will not happen again. thats what i ment.. And I did not become the OC for last 2 months. But we will not let such thing happen again. I do understand how u feel. Why dont you share with us all, how was it? is it ok? and what is ur expectation? I want to know more feedback for the betterment and will try impose what is nessesary. I am shocked to hear that last orientation last till 1am. But i will clarify with my other friends whom is an OC.
Except for the lateness of releasing us, it was fun ! biggrin.gif the games were okay the songs were fabulous the OCs were great the food wasn't that nice tongue.gif the inputs were great smile.gif good job ! btw yes, hopefully the DMs will smile more la haha, Anti-DM Saiful ! vmad.gif
beautyduckling
post Aug 17 2009, 06:10 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ Aug 17 2009, 06:01 PM)
Except for the lateness of releasing us, it was fun !  biggrin.gif  the games were okay the songs were fabulous the OCs were great the food  wasn't that nice  tongue.gif  the inputs were great  smile.gif  good job ! btw yes, hopefully the DMs will smile more la haha, Anti-DM Saiful  ! vmad.gif
ooh, but how if make it extra 1 day? and make it end like around 10pm? be better? so, u wana be OC? haha...
games and etc good lar means? i see... good to hear... u were lucky andrew and yeo was the MC... how were they? haha...
Andyzz
post Aug 18 2009, 03:44 PM

Lost Kampung Boy
1,196 posts

Uh...I have terrible experience in orientation.I never wear long pants for more than 5 hrs.Its so hot,not allow to go back and bath.Maybe as a part of SRC,beautyduckling,you can try to reschedule more on the rest time,and extend 1 more days,as its 5 day long,people wont die if you add1 more day into it smile.gif.What im trying to emphasise is,all the students are too tired of the games and lack of sleep,in the end,when the brefing comes,everyone's dozing off.And in the end of the orintation,you get noting except your dozing off pics were projected on the BIG screen xD
yinyin27
post Aug 18 2009, 10:21 PM

45 posts

if i'm ptptn loan holder,then nex year can i apply for tm or jpa scholarship???

bcuz some scholarships not allow ptptn loan holders 2 apply.

148 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.2838sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:38 PM