University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 18 2011, 10:55 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Mar 18 2011, 12:42 AM)
if you want faster than choose from one of the one year pre-u programmes like CPU,CIMP,Ausmat,SAM etc. shop around to find a place that's in your budget.
You want cheap go for STPM though it's not short.
A-Levels is not that short as well but if you want cheap you can go and do it in TAR College or something.
for the very poor... a-levels at tar or stpm... but then why enter monash?

neway, d most worth $$$ is still sam from taylors from what i see...

i took mufy and its $$$

QUOTE(kayson93 @ Mar 18 2011, 01:51 AM)
Damn. The MUFY costs around 20k+ and the degree is like 30k+. Can ptptn loan up to that much of amount ?
if you need so much loan dont bother by burdening yourself... find something more affordable
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 19 2011, 07:54 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Mar 19 2011, 05:12 AM)
super duper not cheap  sweat.gif
good things are never cheap ^^

i paid up all my tuition fees for both mufy and my bac. even before i grad ^^ there're ways to make $$$

SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 20 2011, 09:38 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(kayson93 @ Mar 20 2011, 02:12 AM)
nice nice. please give me some hints
go US work and travel program... work like dog during winter.... can make usd 20k profit, 3 times going there...upon graduation take this one

http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-ski...-migration/476/

rclxms.gif

SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 21 2011, 10:14 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 20 2011, 03:58 PM)
outofthebox.com.my for work travel usa. i look at the comments from past participants really fun the program
i went to speedwing, made nearly enough to cover my whole monash engineering fees... lol and i have not even grad yet... haahhaa, but of course have to sacrifice my year end holis to enjoy snow XD
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 22 2011, 09:17 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(krabs @ Mar 22 2011, 02:04 PM)
hey guys.. i'm doing BEng in monash now. 1st year. 1st sem. and as in right now, i have this crazy feeling to change course into the health sciences. the thing is, i took a-levels, but i didn't take chemistry. so yeah, bye bye health sciences. well, i know i may sound like an idiot who just got into a good Eng uni and want to change courses, but Eng ain't me. it just ain't me. so yeah, i want advise from you pros here.
and, if... IF i really want to change course. i'm willing to do whatever it takes. even if it means another pre-u OR if there's any other cheaper way? sad.gif and i'm wondering if i can transfer my BEng Monash fees to Mufy ? help me Monashians sad.gif
actually u can try and get a conditional offer... if you manage to do well, you can cont in that course... go and talk to the head of school and school manager
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 31 2011, 07:28 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Mar 27 2011, 12:37 PM)
it's RM37,000 per year for Bachelor of Commerce and RM31,000 per year for Bachelor of Business and Commerce
QUOTE(eMkayz @ Mar 31 2011, 06:32 PM)
Hi there i'm interested in taking the Bachelor of Business and Commerce(major in banking and finance) and i have a few question regarding the course.

1. Total cost of the course?
2. Financial aid, scholarship/ ptptn if any?
3. Course structure and duration for each subject units?

Thank you.

My email: mr.emkay@gmail.com
1. answered, so lazy until dont even bother reading
2. yes, merit n entrance, ptptn ask gov
3. read from website

pls la, dont expect everybody to spoon feed you....
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 23 2011, 10:28 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 22 2011, 10:43 PM)
some pictures from the recent cafeteria boycott.  biggrin.gif
DSC00636 by zstan, on Flickr
.....and which joker pasted this a? Sure from LYN one.  notworthy.gif
u la bongok laugh.gif

since day 1 of the new campus, food has been bad... because design of the canteen sucks, and rental doesnt reflect the business viability..

most of the uni administrators are green, and we dont have good uni administrators in the country...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 24 2011, 11:56 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 23 2011, 05:48 PM)
eh not not me la. i didnt even sign!  blush.gif

erm..."most of the uni administrators are green"..meaning? how does it relate to bad food?  unsure.gif
dont lie, i know you printed it tongue.gif

how many good managed schools are there in msia? hardly any... so where do you think monash source their staffs from? aus?

there's hardly a source pool for monash to hire from.... we dont talk about the academic staffs, but the admins

in sg they have nus and ntu to hire from, when they started smu, it was easy, just take some staff from nus and ntu and whola, you have a new school which has experienced administrators... and now they are doing the same for sutd

in msia? hire admins from public unis?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 24 2011, 05:36 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Apr 24 2011, 03:51 PM)
Those are considered expensive on a daily basis. Not to mention unhealthy too.
expensive... yes, unhealthy? nah.... depends on how much you eat only

i am sure if monash charges lower rent and have better quality control this would not had happened...

i bid to manage the canteen last time... i got 2 partners, ming tien from mayang jaya and the one from ss15...

but no, the stupid manager at monash told me the tender time is up when it was not... she looked down on me just because i was a student... ended up managed by all these small vendors that can hardly provide proper food

good example of satisfactory management was sunway canteen last time... dont know the state of it now
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 7 2011, 09:56 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ May 3 2011, 11:10 PM)
Preview for the dance performance this Friday and Saturday. biggrin.gif
The dance by zstan, on Flickr
Anybody coming??????????  laugh.gif
this is a serious edu thread no blogwhoring and chatting please... there's another monash thred in kopitiam section biggrin.gif

only ask genuine questions with genuine answers
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 2 2011, 09:00 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

there's monash college indonesia too ^^
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 8 2011, 11:52 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

monash aint famous for their mbas... just skip monash
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 9 2011, 07:16 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

not available in the online lib?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 11 2011, 05:54 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 11 2011, 05:53 PM)
Erm, what do you mean an enrolment package? You will receive a bill to pay your fees that's for sure.
wat he/she means is the orientation instructions, campus info, ... etc etc
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 25 2011, 11:25 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(hydroxyl kumar @ Jun 25 2011, 09:29 PM)
if i want to apply for degree in chemical engineering at monash,do i have to go through any interview?
i doubt so, unless you're a special case with special requirements
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 5 2011, 12:53 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(abyone @ Jul 4 2011, 12:48 AM)
i heard someone saying monash uni is able to provide us a place to stay and work at US during year end break for 3 months. anyone knows of this? monash uni sunway campus. thanks smile.gif
try speedwing... did it 3 times with them... paid off my 4.5 years of engineering by working there rclxms.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 7 2011, 11:52 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(janice17 @ Jul 6 2011, 01:04 PM)
am planning to go for work and travel in US as well!
can i apply for the program right after i graduated?  nod.gif
before the ceremony after your last sem
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 11 2011, 12:56 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(janice17 @ Jul 10 2011, 08:55 PM)
what job did u get in usa?
im planning to spend the year end holiday for this, and then start my year 3 in caulfield campus  biggrin.gif
starbucks barista -> starbucks trainer/lead -> starbucks trainer/lead+bar cook ^^^
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 13 2011, 05:47 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Jul 13 2011, 04:43 PM)
Dr. Lan is brilliant indeed. I wonder whether Monash students would still have the privilege to be taught by him after this.
http://www.monash.edu.my/advancement/marke...ciate-ship.html
that pic was take like 10 years ago... his hair now should be 50% less
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 17 2011, 08:55 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(yufa @ Jul 16 2011, 11:06 AM)
hye hai..anyone did or going to take MUFY??
just wanna know abt MUFY..
anyone can help me?
would recommend sam/ausmat instead... or even a-levels

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0530sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:59 AM