HP's and Intel's BIGGEST WAREHOUSE SALE, from march 20 to 22

TSgarethlye
post Mar 19 2009, 03:30 PM, updated 17y ago

207 posts

Its the right time to splurge on the snazziest notebokks and cool peripherals at HP and Intel's BIGGEST warehouse sale, which is happening from 20 March to 22 at 3 Two Square, section 19, Petaling jaya.

the notebooks, stylish desktop PCs, powerful workstations and a host of other gadgets could be yours for the lowest price at the warehouse sales this weekend from 10AM to 8PM.
The first day of the sale, March 20 will be exclusively for HP employees; Citibank and Maybank cardholders; the media and students only. Please bring proof of verification to enjoy fabulous discounts!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

garethlye
joesniper
post Mar 19 2009, 03:41 PM

328 posts

i shall be there in the moarning ...
markchan
post Mar 19 2009, 06:41 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

hmmm serious is it near digital mall?
enriquelee
post Mar 20 2009, 10:14 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Kindly feed back after anyone of you go there.
Thank you
ahsiah
post Mar 20 2009, 11:45 AM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

I will try to make it Saturday morning.

By the way, today, got any body been there and care to post some comment after visit?
ahsiah
post Mar 20 2009, 11:53 AM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

Just anyone that wonder where the location is. Below is the map that I encouter some time ago. I have forgot where I got it.

sailou
post Mar 20 2009, 02:15 PM

617 posts

Laughable so called Biggest Warehouse Sale. You have to queue to go in as they are limiting the numbers of people because the hall is so small. Overall less than 20 products are on sale. Speakers are cheap though.

The most crowded part is where they sell the exclusive items such as USB fans, USB lights, wireless combo, HP mugs, bags etc. And to end it up, the queue to the cashier is such a pain. All done manually by writing on a bill.

Bought a Benetton sling bag for RM10, USB hub combo light RM5 and a HP clock RM10. The queue is 30 minutes. Priceless.

One more thing, me and my friend are Citibank cardholders but when we enter the hall no one bothers to check at all. Same applies to the rest.

This post has been edited by sailou: Mar 20 2009, 02:19 PM
Kenvess
post Mar 20 2009, 03:29 PM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

u all hv going there already? share what u all see at there?
vex
post Mar 20 2009, 03:33 PM

1,984 posts

wat is the BEST deal der ?
sailou
post Mar 20 2009, 03:44 PM

617 posts

Not much products they are selling actually and they are not cheap. But they do throw alot of freebies along with it. Only the exclusive items and speakers caught most of the shoppers there.
vui_msia
post Mar 20 2009, 05:15 PM

367 posts

no surprise... as usual
vexus
post Mar 20 2009, 07:11 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

speaker all old stock. the box all very old and stained.

jamo speaker not cheap.
moniqee
post Mar 20 2009, 09:38 PM

7,864 posts

biggest warehouse sale?

the ANSWER is nope.. it's the SMALLEST warehouse sale...

i just bought a white HP 5button optical mouse 800dpi for RM30. normal optical mouse is RM25. HP Laser mouse is RM45 but 800dpi. Wireless HP Laser mouse is RM55 but it's 1000dpi.

CD-R are cheap. 50 pcs RM16 without case. 50 pcs RM18 with case.

HP Speaker USB wan... RM50.

HP merchandise varies from RM5-25

HP Sweater RM18

HP bagpacks / hang carry bags ( RM60, RM80, RM120 )

HP VGA camera for MSN wan... ( RM45 )

laptops... i didn't check it...

HP PDA ... also didnt check it.

SonicGear the cheapest was RM199.

there's a DIGI booth there.

Parking is RM2 for the first 2 hours. subsequence hours are RM1.

the whole venue is fricking small. i went there at 6pm today... most of the things are sold liao... except the items i mentioned above.

i wanted DVD-R... gone... i wanted HP catridge ink... ALSO gone... waste my time going there.
vui_msia
post Mar 21 2009, 12:19 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 20 2009, 09:38 PM)
biggest warehouse sale?

i just bought a white HP 5button optical mouse 800dpi for RM30. normal optical mouse is RM25. HP Laser mouse is RM45 but 800dpi. Wireless HP Laser mouse is RM55 but it's 1000dpi.

HP Sweater RM18

the whole venue is fricking small. i went there at 6pm today... most of the things are sold liao... except the items i mentioned above.

i wanted DVD-R... gone... i wanted HP catridge ink... ALSO gone... waste my time going there.
LOL, more like HP doing warehouse stock cleaning.... blink.gif

Kenvess
post Mar 21 2009, 10:39 AM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Mar 20 2009, 03:44 PM)
Not much products they are selling actually and they are not cheap. But they do throw alot of freebies along with it. Only the exclusive items and speakers caught most of the shoppers there.
QUOTE(vexus @ Mar 20 2009, 07:11 PM)
speaker all old stock. the box all very old and stained.

jamo speaker not cheap.
QUOTE(moniqee @ Mar 20 2009, 09:38 PM)
biggest warehouse sale?

HP Sweater RM18

thanks ur all share biggrin.gif if like ur all said, i think no need go there edi
ahsiah
post Mar 21 2009, 12:47 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

I also changed my mind. No go.

But people can take photo and post it here. Share with us. How small the mall is. smile.gif
wiNd
post Mar 21 2009, 02:52 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

nothing much there. i guess u guys can skip this so-called BIGGEST warehouse sale.

wait for PC FAIR in April 09 smile.gif
danieltan
post Mar 21 2009, 03:22 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

nothing much expected in there.

wanted to look for cartridge for printer but what i sell on laptop, pc and the junk thing. (what i see on the poster is display including printer or ink).

Trooper
post Mar 21 2009, 04:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Mar 21 2009, 03:22 PM)
nothing much expected in there.

wanted to look for cartridge for printer but what i sell on laptop, pc and the junk thing. (what i see on the poster is display including printer or ink).
To summarised, it is a total WASTE of time. Rather than a warehouse sales, it is more like promotional gimmick. The products on sales is limited. It is not cheap, more like std discount of which you can easily get from LoW Yat anytime. Don't waste your time. Forget it lah......
firedemon
post Mar 22 2009, 12:51 AM

235 posts

i went overthere Saturday morning.. some stuff is worth to buy... i bought a laser mouse and pendrive was kinda cheap..but the speaker were not as expected...so those who wana buy speaker...jus be carefull when buyin... check the device before purchasin it
limyusiong
post Mar 22 2009, 03:10 PM

2,815 posts

after read this thread, i dun think i will go tis event d although i m surfing at papa rich nw..

0.0216sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:58 PM