Investment how to kick people out, he is not paying rent

andrewH
post Apr 28 2009, 03:22 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Apr 28 2009, 02:34 PM)
im a locksmith and i seen this cases daily,(if your tenant is under contract) what i advice is first make a police report, then bring some heavy duty locks, those in ipoh can pm me for info, hhehee...

lock up ur place tightly, and put the copy of police report and a notice, "PLEASE CONTACT ME TO ENTER HOUSE" once he did , ask him to move out now or clear up the rent,

bear in mind to go with someone, best is kasi duit kopi ahem, and ask a police to follow u,

this will settle nicely and legally,

iit might seems cruel but that by the book, imho its already good enough if he or she owes u months and months of rent and  been dodging u
as for new owner that wanted to rent house here's a tips take 2 months deposit, install prepaid electric meter and monitor the water meter monthly.
also the most important is to take in keys and lock deposit, eg i pass him a set of keys and must obtain the same amount back including condition of all the locks and door are not broken .
This lock up method does not make any difference to cut off electricity supply and water supply.
And I am afraid it is not a legal and proper way to ask for past due rent from a tenant. rclxub.gif

I just managed to receive the 2 week past due rent from my tenant.

This is what happened:
I called my tenant and said I will hire a lawyer to get a court order
to evict him, and he will need to pay for all court fees.

Then he finally made the payment. nod.gif

This post has been edited by andrewH: Apr 28 2009, 04:03 PM
andrewH
post Apr 28 2009, 04:02 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Apr 28 2009, 04:28 PM)
This is the correct method.
Yet many forumers giving bad advise and could land the landloard in deep shit.
Even this is the correct method, but the landlord has to be very patience to wait for
the court to issue the court order which will take 5 or 6 months later; in other word, during
the process period to get the court order out, the landlord cannot do anything but the landlord
has to tolerate the "bad tenant" to use the premises for "free" until the court order
is available to evict the bad tenant. Is this correct?

And I think it is very important to make an IC photostat copy from the tenant.

andrewH
post Apr 29 2009, 08:54 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Apr 29 2009, 05:58 PM)
if really go to court also nvm. During the waiting period, just go to TNB cut electricity, then tell management to stop water supply, see wanna go out or not.
I was wondering it is a legal way to cut off the electricity and water supply during in
the middle of processing the court order??? rclxub.gif

andrewH
post Apr 29 2009, 09:37 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 29 2009, 10:04 PM)
lol, don't mess with your tenant, otherwise you just make yourself(landlord) suffer. 

I will try to manage it in a legal method first, not "mess up" with the tenant in the first place.

Eg, the tenant will
1) dirty the place
2) destroy the furnitures and fittings etc

before he leaves....
and one more 'creative idea' which is

I heard of it, can we take legal action if the tenant damage our property, like what you mentioned: pour cement into the toilet bowl ..... doh.gif

Added on April 29, 2009, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(meejawa @ Apr 29 2009, 10:34 PM)
local the door
lock the bike
lock the car
then double lock everything
big thick chain
then..
find a horse's head.... smile.gif
Wah..... doh.gif

I suggest the first step to scare the tenant by saying that will call the police rather than
locking the door.

Locking the door is not a proper method....

This post has been edited by andrewH: Apr 29 2009, 09:53 PM
andrewH
post Apr 29 2009, 09:55 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Apr 10 2009, 11:10 PM)
Once a liar, always a liar.
Do not trust people who cannot pay on time.

I agree... nod.gif

The spoiler contains criticism. Do not open if you cannot accept it.

Added on April 29, 2009, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Apr 29 2009, 10:54 PM)
Unless the lease is clearly stated upon 2 weeks late payment.
Doors would be shut, tenant forfeit all deposit, all personal stuff in the property would be sold off to reclaim lost income.
A clear stated tenancy is extremely important... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by andrewH: Apr 29 2009, 09:57 PM
andrewH
post Apr 30 2009, 02:44 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 30 2009, 09:57 AM)
are you willing to spend more money on the legal fees or just use those money to renovate your premise?  biggrin.gif
According to what you said, we just have to tolerate the tenant to damage our
property and without taking legal action to claim for compensation from them? doh.gif

At least, I will forfeit all the tenant's deposit...

I just called to tribunal office, they said they do not handle the problem in
between landlord and tenant.

andrewH
post Apr 30 2009, 07:29 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 30 2009, 07:23 PM)
not to say tolerate but at least keep a good relationship with your tenant.  you can forfeit the tenant's forfeit but don't do something 'extreme' and make him angry, in the end yourself(landlord) suffer  biggrin.gif

Yes.. nod.gif  I agree

I need to chase for rent from my tenant almost every month,
it is almost "like no chase no rent"...  sad.gif   very tiring...

due to the above matters, nowadays some landlords are very fussy in choosing his tenants.  he would rather keep it vacant rather than renting it out to some weirdos or strangers  smile.gif

Ha.. I agree with you 100%...  thumbup.gif

It is really not worth it to rent the premises to an irresponsible tenant..

This post has been edited by andrewH: Apr 30 2009, 07:31 PM
andrewH
post May 12 2009, 04:06 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(bykok @ May 12 2009, 04:51 PM)
haha.. same thing happened on my frend too. U can get help from some fat indian man to ask your tenant to move out.  smile.gif
How is your friend handling this problem?
Can you share the story..?

To use violent sad.gif method to force the tenant to move out is not a proper and legal way...
Better don't do that..!!

andrewH
post May 18 2009, 12:54 PM

89 posts

Now I figure out the security deposits need to demand more for the next tenant.
andrewH
post May 18 2009, 01:54 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ May 18 2009, 02:41 PM)
even now my mum also scare jor... said need to ask for 2 months liaw .. lolz
jn called my friend (lawyer) and he recommended me to apply from magistrate court since the amount involved is less than rm 5K ..
hehe ... apply for garnishing and auto transfer from his salary monthly hmm ... getting back the money is not the most happiest thing for me but to make him realize that cheating is not a good practice and force him to pay me back is the main reason for me now.. wakaka
hope it works tat way
Can you provide a detail information about "magistrate court"?
Like a phone number....

My tenant is delaying this month rental again... sad.gif .., every month I need to chase him
to pay rental, electricity and water bill, this tedious process is very tiring... cry.gif

This time I want to see how late he is going to pay...

andrewH
post May 18 2009, 02:21 PM

89 posts

I think soon or later...I will get a court order to evict my tenant.
I regret to rent to him, really not worth for these hassles..

FirezZ, for your case, you can get free legal consultation from
legal aids center:
http://www.malaysianbar.org.my/legal_aid_centres.html

------------------------------------------------------------
I recommend this branch, they are the best:

Legal Aid Centre Selangor
No. 41-A Jalan Bola Jaring, 13/15,
Section 13, 40100, Shah Alam,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.

Tel: 03-5510 7007 / 03-5510 7008
Fax: 03-5510 7009
Email: sellac@streamyx.com

Good luck...

Added on July 22, 2009, 11:07 pmThis month, my tenant is delaying his rental to me for more than a week. Luckily, our contract will end on this October.

I am thinking to ask him to move out earlier before the contract ends.

Really regret to rent our office to him..

This post has been edited by andrewH: Jul 22 2009, 11:07 PM

0.0205sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:55 PM