My Ectomorphic's Hulking Stage.., RACE to 70kg in 30days (1 May 10 )

TSalzaim
post Mar 18 2009, 10:10 PM, updated 16y ago

429 posts

ahhhhh here i go again...
i think this is the only way to keep me on track..
is to be judge by others..
soo please do leave comments or just a hoooha!!
motivate me abit okay...

Stats
Body Type: Ectomorph
Height: 167cm
Weight 60kg(started)
Weight: Around 63 to 64-ish
Body Fat : estimated ( 14- 15 %)
will get a body fitness test soon

Goal:
70kg with below 10% body fat..

Well since im on holiday.
im gonna do a 5 day split..
which normally is

Mon
Chest
Abs

Tues
Back
Tri

Wed
Legs

Thurs
Shoulders
Traps

Fri
Arms?

Diet
is Basically
alot of ricee and meat
Protein shake
And multi vitamins.

will update in detail on a day by day update...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alzaim: Apr 28 2010, 02:54 PM
MooZz
post Mar 18 2009, 10:41 PM

833 posts

body fat 15%...nice....
u can jus keep bulking....lol...
damn nice..
TSalzaim
post Mar 18 2009, 10:44 PM

429 posts

hahaha...thanks..
well yeahh thats the plan...
was worried about the tummy haha..
everything else looks fine...
MooZz
post Mar 18 2009, 11:56 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(alzaim @ Mar 18 2009, 10:44 PM)
hahaha...thanks..
well yeahh thats the plan...
was worried about the tummy haha..
everything else looks fine...
lol...tummy...
post ur pics n see...
i now keep on reducing my body oso....
coz my abs cant be visible...lol
focus on cardio more..n diet oso..
TSalzaim
post Mar 20 2009, 01:39 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(MooZz @ Mar 18 2009, 11:56 PM)
lol...tummy...
post ur pics n see...
i now keep on reducing my body oso....
coz my abs cant be visible...lol
focus on cardio more..n diet oso..
haha later i post a picture la..

man i've been missing out on 2 days of training...
cannot hit the gym...2moro will do a full body workout man..
to cover the days i've miss..
you guys think its ok?

wallpaper89
post Mar 20 2009, 09:09 PM

650 posts

Why not, if you've got the energy to last for so many sets? Or if you don't, you can still do full body but cut down on some sets so that the total sets isn't too much for your body to handle. Also only do full body if you know you can recover in time for your next routine workout for those body parts.

Normally if I can't gym and I can't afford to be flexible enough other than to do full body on one day, I will just let it go and let the skipped body parts take a rest. That's just me though, you can handle it any way you think fit smile.gif
TSalzaim
post Mar 21 2009, 04:00 PM

429 posts

Saturday

Training..

Lat pulldowns..
4x10x120lbs

seated cable rows..
4x10x100lbs

Single Arm Dumbbell Rows..
4x10x30lbs

Barbell Deltoid Rows...
4x8x50lbs

superset

Front Dumbell raise.
4x8x25lbs

Seated Dumbell presses
4x8x25lbs

Hyperextensions
4x20

Lower abs raise
4x20

ahnien
post Mar 21 2009, 06:03 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

hmm.... i think you shud cut down on the cardio n threadmill.
once... like you, i did the cardio/threadmill/bike b4 every work out as well. though 10mins bik ride shud be sufficient for warm ups.

as ectos... we shud limit our cardio to onces a week..... prolly ermm 30-45mins threadmill. onli after we gain some weight.... we can increase our cardio workouts.

but.... for your height n weight.... i think u shud be near meso ady.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Mar 21 2009, 06:06 PM
TSalzaim
post Mar 21 2009, 06:10 PM

429 posts

hahahhaa...well i only do cardio once a week now..
either threadmill 15mins or 2hours of futsal..

if got futsal must down extra calories la hahaha...

yeahh i think im ecto meso kinda thing haha...

thanks for the feed back..will check out your journal also...
wallpaper89
post Mar 21 2009, 07:04 PM

650 posts

Haha your weight doesn't seem too bad. I think you've got potential, go go go ! thumbup.gif
TSalzaim
post Mar 23 2009, 01:58 AM

429 posts

haha well now im not worried about my training so much..
jsut worry about my diet..
a month ago was depending on weight gainers to get my calories intake...
now gonna cut down to half of that..

just trying to get below 500 above my maintenance level per day..so i dont gain extra fat and stay lean...

well 2moro is my chest workout day...gonna try to increase my bench numbers..

ahnien
post Mar 23 2009, 03:18 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(alzaim @ Mar 23 2009, 01:58 AM)
haha well now im not worried about my training so much..
jsut worry about my diet..
a month ago was depending on weight gainers to get my calories intake...
now gonna cut down to half of that..

just trying to get below 500 above my maintenance level per day..so i dont gain extra fat and stay lean...

well 2moro is my chest workout day...gonna try to increase my bench numbers..
eih... what brand of weight gainer u using??
i was thinking to get it as well..... n still surveying for a good pricing smile.gif
TSalzaim
post Mar 23 2009, 07:54 PM

429 posts

todays work out..chest day..
ahh my bench press sucks haha..
tried to increase the weight..failed!!

Flat DB press
4x8x30lbs

chest DB flies
4x8x20lbs

Bench press
3x5x50lbs
last set hands no power left haha..
no spotter..so cant push..

Incline DB press
4x8x30lbs

Incline DB flies
4x8x20lbs

do you think i did enough workout?
should i add a few more workout or sets?

anyone know how to increase my bench press?

Diet

Breakfast
oats+honey+peanutbutter+half scoop whey(flavour)

Prework out shake

Post work out shake

lunch

Quarter roasted chicken..

Pre dinner/tea
some mac and cheese with half can of tuna

Dinner
Should be rice and vege n "lauk" la

Supper
ermm mayb some eggs or anything i can find..

This post has been edited by alzaim: Mar 23 2009, 07:57 PM
wallpaper89
post Mar 23 2009, 08:26 PM

650 posts

Your bench will increase with consistent training, form and diet... Anyway don't worry too much about how much you can lift.

I think you did enough workout sets... I myself only do 14 sets on chest day. Just make sure you are not overtraining in the gym!
TSalzaim
post Mar 24 2009, 08:35 PM

429 posts

Tuesday

Workout

Lat pulldowns
warm up 15 x 20kg

55kgx10
61kgX2
68kgx2

Workload
4 x 8 x 55kg

Single arm DB rows
4 x 8 x 30lbs

Hyperextensions
2 x 20 xB.weight

Squat
warm up
Empty bar x 20
4 x 8 x 50lbs

Seated leg press
8 x 180lbs
7 x 195lbs

Today like not that productive to my feeling la..
coz wanted to beat the jam to go digital mall
Went around the place for almost 40Mins looking for parking haha

ahnien
post Mar 25 2009, 01:43 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

hmmm.... ur reps x sets reference for you workouts.... wher you refer frm??? u learn from wher?

This post has been edited by ahnien: Mar 25 2009, 01:44 AM
TSalzaim
post Mar 25 2009, 02:04 AM

429 posts

bodybuilding.com

i was doing the pyramid thing for a while..
so decide to change it up..with 80% of my maximum weight..
might do this for few more weeks..

This post has been edited by alzaim: Mar 25 2009, 02:05 AM
ahnien
post Mar 25 2009, 06:42 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

ermm.... isnt tis method more of a strenght training?? or increasing strenght capacity?? i might be wrong hmm.gif

i tot you are more on mass gain??

This post has been edited by ahnien: Mar 25 2009, 06:43 AM
TSalzaim
post Mar 25 2009, 12:28 PM

429 posts

if im not wrong..
its a bit of both...and i also need more strength to carry heavier load next time..
im weak on my bench press if you notice..

any one can correct me if my reps are wrong?

This post has been edited by alzaim: Mar 25 2009, 12:29 PM
mrPOTATO
post Mar 25 2009, 03:02 PM

2,113 posts

Initially, its ok just to have higher reps mayb start at 8 (lower ur weights to 90% of current weight), it'll condition ur joints/tendons to carry heavier later. Work your way up to 12 reps, then up the weights.

It'll boost ur confidence & feel good factor when u can c weight improvements.

Anyhow, u have been into bb b4 right ? Then 4 reps shouldn't b much of a concern. Mayb u can rest bar for a few seconds, then con't to do 5th rep. Thats it , stop. After 2-3 workouts of this forced last rep, ur 5th rep shld come easily subsequently.

Good luck...

0.0237sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:30 AM