Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

myvi5949
post Oct 8 2009, 08:16 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 8 2009, 05:25 PM)
I'm just trying to say, by using monetary of a man has currently and 10 years later, you can tell if he is a potential person to spend the ups and downs in life.

I can't tell how educated he is cos to be success doesn't must have a certificate; I can't tell how convincing his speech is cos to success doesn't must good in sweet talk.

I just want to enphasize a guy who is self-motivated, never cease to give up kind of possitive attitude, will have a fruitful and yielding life (rich) sooner or later. Such a man when he is poor, he is a potential person to be with, and get married when he is capable to feed his wife; another 5 years, he is more capable to able to feed children.

Click to a poor man is ok, but try to stand on a gal's side: she won't want to see his bf always complain to her how bad the work is, lousy customers, bad working environment. Incapable men capable at nothing but bunch of lame execuses; Capable man good in nothing but not cease to aim high and hard-working.

In any event you guys out there are not convinced enough, do come and flame me. I'm right here be waiting for you.
I see your point.. a positive, self motivated man is what you looking for. smile.gif

In order to live a fulfilling life you have to take action..visualize, ask for Gods abundance, plan and be courageous enough to seek what you want..despite what other say. You have to work for what it is that you want in this life. Very few follow this path..most people go through life taking what's "given" to them. They dont aim for success. They dont achieve their full potential. The side effect of people that aim for success is that EVENTUALLY they too will be wealthy.. not only spiritually but also financially.

The problem with your paradigm is that, not all wealthy men are matured, ambitious and positive.

A guy could have all the money in the world.. He could easily provide for his children and wife. But..what IF he is a drug dealer? What if he makes money from other people misery? What if he inherited his richest from his billionaire dad? What if this rich guy have some issues? Would you be willing to marry this guy? Would your morals and conscious accept him? Does SECURITY means that much to you?

Security is important. Yes everyone needs security / certainty. But its not all there is a relationship. I trust women of today should be above this. They should aim for a fulfilling life.. aim for what they want in life. Not just stand there by their man.. and watch as her dreams pass her by. If you want a positive, self motivated and successful guy.. you yourself must be willing to reach the same heights as your partner.

This post has been edited by myvi5949: Oct 8 2009, 08:17 PM
myvi5949
post Oct 9 2009, 03:50 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Debbieyss: You installed in your mind a false belief. You believe that a man without financial status is unworthy of your love. You have unconsciously associate a man's negative behavior, irresponsibility and lack of ambition TO the lack of money. You've done this unconsciously after seeing some incidents in your life. If you do not change this belief, you will have a hard time building relationships. I hope that you can find it in yourself to challenge this belief and be a more independent women.

Security is fear. When people are afraid, they search for security. Though its one of the basic form of human needs, it also can prevent them from personal growth.

myvi5949
post Oct 9 2009, 08:13 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(crapoccur @ Oct 9 2009, 05:13 AM)
^ i think moorish really believes that.
There are girls that are spoiled out there. For example, some girls make use of their good looks to manipulate men to get what ever they want. Though they may get what they "aim" for.. like money, fame and status. They DO NOT get what they NEED.. which is a REAL man. smile.gif
myvi5949
post Oct 9 2009, 08:39 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(Salience @ Oct 9 2009, 08:16 AM)
MYVI; I agree. BECAUSE I KNOW GIRLS LIKE THAT.

SCUM. argh.

even has the invisible balls  to tell me, "because i pretty what".

i'll just once in a while tell them (i know them for YEARSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS so its fine), "oi you don't look so good today. what kind of outfit is that?" jokingly just so I can instill some whatever left of reality of their floating mind.
Its fine. Those girls do not deserve you. You are better than that. These girls are usually spoiled by "nice guys". Its not entirely their fault. Guys are putting her on a pedestal for what God has given her for free. Some part of her life she found a "nice guy" that is financially successful. So she manipulate him to get what she wants..

Eventually though, she will get annoyed by his "niceness". This is because the only way that the guy know how to express her love is not by being a MAN and treating her as a women; but by buying her more presents and giving her more possessions. A real man would not accept her despite her good looks.. he is well aware of her dependent behavior.

I am not taking any sides here. But some level of financial stability IS NEEDED to start a family. A real man is the CAPTAIN of the ship. He would plan his life ahead.. this includes managing his finances for the sake of his family.
myvi5949
post Oct 9 2009, 07:10 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

Its actually fun reading this debate. The passion between debby and poyozer and moorish..inc salience. I think if u all would meet together on the streets you could be great friends.
myvi5949
post Oct 9 2009, 10:51 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 9 2009, 10:43 PM)
Buddha says one of the duty for a good husband in regards the wife is to shower her with adornments.

Now who wants to argue with Buddha?
No offence. But i disagree.. your point is?
myvi5949
post Oct 9 2009, 11:11 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Oct 9 2009, 10:52 PM)
No.
How can u disagree and dont know my point?
i disagree with buddha.. and i dont see how buddha have got anything to do with tis topic. but now i understand.
myvi5949
post Oct 10 2009, 09:02 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 10 2009, 06:35 PM)
I dun think so I'm a bum, generally most woman want their man to be the sole provider, but problem is how many man are capable to do so.
ask around woman, if your husband is rich do you expect him to be the sole provider?
A lot of women today are contributing more and more to society. They are doing this because they choose to. Not because they have to.
I work around alot of women. They may not be as competative as men are. But they play a very important role in an organization. They are good team players, communicate openly and are more diplomatic than guys are.

There is nothing wrong with choosing to be a full time housewife.. But please do not make false assumption of what drives these women. You need to increase your social circle.. We are not living in the 50's and 60's anymore. Women of today are more driven and empowered. Your choices in life may be good enough for you, but it may not be enough for everyone else.

My little sister always wanted to be a nurse since she was a kid. If she marry a wealthy man, do you think she will let go of her dreams? Off course not! So please, do not degrade the entire female species.
myvi5949
post Oct 10 2009, 10:16 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Oct 10 2009, 09:44 PM)
Duno man, im too insecure abt money minded girls....coz they matter too much. Its got nothing to do with sharing with one's life experiences in hopes that they may find a gem or 2 that may enlighten them and proceed to achieve true happiness. I mean after all, we are so selfish. why would we want to help strangers for rght?
After 90+ pages, one would think that she would be open to POSIIBILITY that her paradigm are flawed.

What happen instead was she "editted" her first post.. Ignore relevant points by others. She focuses on some negative feedbacks and take it personally.
I have to admit, some of the responses here are abit immature and uncalled for.. but she need to know that people are generally here to "help".
You could only help people so much. Changing core beliefs is really hard. One must be courageous and willing. If one is not willing, no amount of convincing would be enough. wink.gif
myvi5949
post Oct 11 2009, 12:25 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Oct 10 2009, 10:47 PM)
No wonder la.. ur past experience makes u think with more security $$$$ guy/husband, things will be much better.
You don't have do those hassle things u dun like/ mafan stuff by urself and leave it for others to kau time using $$$$.

Have u heard the saying "Sorry, no cure".? No matter how hard u say sorry, the damage is done and the crack will alwys be in ur heart.
Sometimes, its the person attitude that put love aside and give lotsa excuses when bad things happen.

Like my friend, she's also a full time mother, Hubby earns 15K.
She alwys complain her baby hard to take care n alwys kacau her when she o9 in her room.
Recently she put her baby play alone outside her room, but the baby alwy try go into her room. She close the door try to block her baby go into her room but din
notice her baby finger is at the side of the door hinge den kiap the baby finger till kemek... lotsa blood and whole finger turn black.. baby cry non-stop.  cry.gif
Sent to specialist for treatment chk finger bone break ady...
dunno next time still can write properly onot...

Maybe wat i wrote above way out topic ady.. its just my adv for full time mother dun take things for granted even u have rich hubby, u need to take care ur children or love ones well.

Good luck.
Saying you're sorry does not necessarily make everything OK. But we are human. We make mistakes, we are made through the image of God.. Bad things happens to good people ALL THE TIME. It does not matter wether you're rich or poor. Young or old. Regardless of race and religion. Its what you decided to do to over the face of adversity which will determine how strong you are. Will you sulk and cling to your insecurities in order to show your significance? Or will you raise above adversity? Will u live your life feeling sorry for yourself? Or will you except your shortcomings learn from it and live courageously?
myvi5949
post Oct 11 2009, 01:12 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 11 2009, 12:58 AM)
Like I Care.

Nerd Girls.  rolleyes.gif
Stop trolling please rolleyes.gif
myvi5949
post Oct 11 2009, 01:35 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

push report button. click.
myvi5949
post Oct 12 2009, 12:14 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 11 2009, 11:36 PM)
I googled the definition so I wouldn't tell you the wrong thing. I don't like giving my own definition when it could be partially wrong.

ANYWAY, we all know you settled for less, so you are cynical of the rest who actually have dreams that reach the skies and you don't believe that anybody who dreams like that is mature. You believe you are the only mature person in this thread, and that's why you're coming under fire. You don't have to be a spiritual person to believe in soulmates, you just have to be someone who believes that true love and soulmates are one and the same.

You are so entrenched in what you have now that is working for you, that you believe all else is immature and misguided. Is it really any wonder that there are people out there happier than you are because they believe in more than just what you settled for?
I totally agree. These people look down on peoples dreams and aspirations..they tell them to be "realistic". Telling other people to follow the herd. The fact of the matter is, they are doing this to justify their decision to give up on their dreams and to achieve their fullest potential. When people fail they would say "I told you so!".. But in order to achieve success one must FAIL ALOT. The fact that she got married to someone with financial wealth only gives her the illusion of success. I guess some people can settle for a life of mediocrity. I just hate it when she advocates her mediocre way of life to other people in this forum.
myvi5949
post Oct 12 2009, 12:27 AM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 12 2009, 12:16 AM)
everyday new heroes turn up here, they see Debbie as a young girl and a housewife mother, easy meal.

Then they walk into a trap.... thats why you see so many hurt egos walking out from here with no more pride and ego.

ok la really gtg go...damn I'm gonna miss the win tonite
sweat.gif sweat.gif i cant believe this women. People just stop caring for what u have to say. Thats all. and unfortunately, we are not as free as you are. rolleyes.gif

0.0680sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:15 PM