LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

sOuLx
post Jun 26 2011, 11:26 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

hi all.. i wanna ask a question.

where can i find kancil engine? 850 possibly.

my kancil engine got big problem. i think i need to change engine.
or should just overhaul?
can give suggestion?
sOuLx
post Jun 27 2011, 03:47 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 27 2011, 02:35 PM)
what problem?
not sure whats the problem because the car is with my brother. however i'm outside of malaysia right now.

but in summary, that car got engine problem for sometimes. last 2 years, crankshaft problem. already fixed.
last year, my brother drove the car, and the timing belt snapped. after this happened, the car got lots of problem.
last month my brother said there engine oil leakage and some weird sound from the engine.

so i thought to overhaul the engine or change the engine. the cost should be the same i think?
but only 660 engine available. hardly can find 850 engine.

i'm still new/n00b about cars coz i dont drive alot.

please help if anybody know where can find engine or good place to overhaul.

thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

0.0412sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:13 AM