Hi guys...
Currently i own a Kancil 660cc Manual.
I wonder... how much to transplant some turbo engine into my kancil?
LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~
Sep 29 2010, 10:40 PM
952 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Cyberjaya |
Hi guys...
Currently i own a Kancil 660cc Manual. I wonder... how much to transplant some turbo engine into my kancil? |
Sep 30 2010, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(Jolin198 @ Sep 30 2010, 12:14 AM) Depands on wat type engine u want, L2, L5, L5 jbjl, or etc.. I just want to increase the stock engine's acceleration power... but + convertion also not more then 6k. except on u wanna change the part, will b high cost lo. But those L2 L5 engine how old already? After i bought the engine... i must take it to overhaul first then only put into my car rite?? |
Oct 6 2010, 06:01 PM
Hi everyone...
Anyone using Vacuum Meter ???? |
Oct 10 2010, 03:19 PM
Hi guys... currently my little kancil suffers from body roll...
Any adjustment that i can do? Or some aftermarket parts to put in? |
Oct 14 2010, 09:58 PM
Bro....
Where u all service ur car??? Around USJ, Sunway, PJ... Got workshop to recommend me??? I think my lower arm got problem... Somemore the speedometer got problem... |
Apr 1 2011, 04:19 AM
Guys... I'm planning to change my disc brek rotor, its vibrating when I apply the brek pressure.
How much for a pair? |
Oct 29 2011, 06:38 AM
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 17 2011, 02:24 PM) I always shift at 4k rpmAdded on October 29, 2011, 6:45 am QUOTE(JasonB @ Oct 6 2011, 12:51 PM) Guys! some issue here with my wiring under the dashboard. Yo... this problem, I have it too. Some of the wires near the ignition wires are getting really hot which worries me. Any ideas whats the cause? or what can be done to rectify it? It will gets super hot and the plastic plug will get melted. One of the wireman says... need to rewire it. Cuz got a cable taking all of the juice from 1 of the cable. But.... my car dun have amp, no radio... who kacau the cable... I suspect that fella want me to re-wire the whole car... This post has been edited by mcmicheal: Oct 29 2011, 06:45 AM |
Nov 3 2011, 12:33 AM
Nov 4 2011, 05:19 AM
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 4 2011, 04:49 AM) i just changed my compressor last 2 weeks... doing a random service while i went to change my HU (yay! finally a working Head Unit! ) Air con compressor wor... damage? Big hole? guess what, my air con compressor are so damaged.. there is a big hole in it.. sorry, no photo, the mechanic throw it away by the time i go collect my car. i duno how it penetrate, maybe a big rock hit it during high speed time at high way, kinda think of it. last time on high way, a lorry dropped some metal tubing onto my car while we are doing 60-70km/h... one hit my bonet(near the left wiper bone), maybe there is another one hit the compressor.. erm, cut the story, the new compressor cost me RM500 >< now the air-con is cooler (only at night and during not hell fire hot sun period of the day). by the way guys, hmm, i see there is no speaker spaces at the front door, how do you guys install a front speaker? mine occupied by compartment to store... newspaper? LOL also considering to change a set of new tweeter.. is it spelled that way? lol! That thing is pretty hard geh... how can be there is a big hole. But if possible, next time what you have changed, keep all those parts or ask the guy to show you what's has been replaced. |
Nov 8 2011, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 4 2011, 06:06 PM) my father were there when they are working (while i go to jalan jalan with my dad's car) Mine just overhaul and the fc like 300 - 330my father claim he seen the damage parts.. then he scold me like hell asking me how i drive it LOL.. btw, guys, i think my car fc like shit already, full tank can run about 220-230km only... how you guys? |
Nov 23 2011, 03:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.0440sec