LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

makky
post Jul 6 2011, 11:03 PM

314 posts

i have a kancil year 2003, currently i having a lot of problem due to weird sound coming from the engine compartment. It was like kuk kuk kuk sound when steering turn to the left and straight but right ok.

1. Firstly go to workshop and suspect the drive shaft, after change rm 2++ still got sound.
2. Then change it again, still got sound.
3. Workshop mechanic suspect the valve shaft got problem, which produce the sound. ( if need to be overhaul and cost me a booom )
4. Go to other workshop , foremen tell me that steering rack loose. need to be change. ( turn left got sound but turn right ok o )
5. Brake ok. (check already with other people.)
6. Tyre? bearing? gearbox? maybe.

can u guys help me up. currently i am using it since i not confidence to let my wife to drive it around at let my wife drive my other car. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by makky: Jul 6 2011, 11:06 PM

0.0379sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:57 PM