im back. Happy to say that im one of the JBJL owner now.
Here are pics of my slk during the conversion to JBJL.
LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~
Sep 22 2010, 10:24 PM
111 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Sep 30 2010, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(detomaso @ Sep 23 2010, 02:30 PM) yeah, but mine is auto. Added on September 30, 2010, 7:08 pm QUOTE(Jolin198 @ Sep 23 2010, 11:36 PM) the halfcut + installation + wear&tear cost me 4k++Added on September 30, 2010, 7:09 pm QUOTE(ahguan91 @ Sep 24 2010, 04:59 AM) i done my conversion at P44 autoworks located at permatang pauh penang. the installation is RM650 without wear&tear This post has been edited by gsrturbo9166: Sep 30 2010, 07:09 PM |
Oct 11 2011, 07:53 PM
hi all, im back. hope u guys still remember me.
facing prob with my L5 power steering. where the power steering will deactivate after sometime. this issue is intermittent. knowing that there are 3 possibilities will cause this whereby the first is the p.s ecu, the speed sensor and the motor. any idea how can i diagnose them b4 i change those parts? Btw, a lot of members already changed to L5. |
Oct 15 2011, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(zx12 @ Oct 12 2011, 12:27 AM) This happened to me also. 1 way is to try knocking the steering column/shaft with a hammer. Just give it a few firm knocks. Apparently its because the sensor is malfunctioning. I had to do this once every few months. oh icic. Let me try to knock it and c whether this works for my case or not. By the way, do u know how much is the sensor cost?It never happened again after I installed a Pivot Speed Meter V. The device must have done something to stabilize the speed signals or something. Just a few things you could try. Added on October 15, 2011, 12:20 pm QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 15 2011, 02:38 AM) since this thread so quiet, let me make some noise.. Adding an additional fan in front of the radiator is well proven to solve this prob. However when buying the fan, u need to get those slim type. if not it won't fit due to there is not enough room between the bumper and the radiator. for the stock kancil, the air con is normally blowing hot air under hot day and while the car is in a full stop (etc. traffic light, traffic jam) how u guys solve the air con problem? i solve mine with shifting into gear P and then pull the Handbrake, then rev the car until it reach 2k rpm or sometime 3k.. how was yours? anyone who converted to L2/L5 got this problem too? can stock kancil solve this problem by installing aftermarket parts? Alternative, u can change to a bigger compressor but this will definitely affect ur car performance and FC. This post has been edited by gsrturbo9166: Oct 15 2011, 12:20 PM |
Oct 17 2011, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(zx12 @ Oct 16 2011, 12:46 AM) I've never heard of anyone replacing the sensor. I don't know if a new unit can be sourced from local spare parts shop. Usually people will replace the power steering computer box. Some completely remove the power steering altogether as a malfunctioning electronic PS is dangerous. The stiffness of the steering is varied according to your speed. Imagine you're taking a high speed corner and suddenly the steering becomes very light! It might make you swerve into a longkang! Ya, this is the prob since no where to be found for the sensor. I understand that there are 3 parts causing this prob, need to diagnose it one by one. If still can't fix it, might going back to kancil steering shaft... sigh... Anyway, for my prob, my steering will be "heavy" every time when it deactivated. Added on October 17, 2011, 8:39 am QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 17 2011, 03:27 AM) guys, is the bugeyed kancil have the same engine mount as the older model and L2/5? hi alex, they share the same engine mount. and can the older kancil 660 install a rpm Gauge? Yup, u can install a rpm gauge. u may get the rpm signal from the aircond control box mentioned in the earlier post since the aircond activation is based on rpm. cheers... This post has been edited by gsrturbo9166: Oct 17 2011, 08:39 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0384sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:34 PM |