LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

fenzodahl512
post Nov 16 2011, 05:39 AM

1,089 posts

Guys, I wanna buy a Kancil for my brother.. He's 18 and I think a Kancil would be suitable for his first car..

Between L5 turbo and 1000cc engine, which is better in term of fc, pickup, maintenance? Thanks smile.gif
fenzodahl512
post Nov 17 2011, 03:05 AM

1,089 posts

Thanks fluffy6640 and imranzero,

I know kelisa engine is very reliable.. I use one, but I never drive any L5 turbo before.. Just want some advice for those who used to drive both L5 turbo and Kelisa engine..

the reason I asked is it is much easier to get Kancil L5 rather than Kancil with 1000cc engine.. I surf at mudah, and there's only several of it and the choices are very limited..

btw, is turbo "hard" to maintain? I heard lots of negative stuffs about turbo maintenance.. sorry, but I never drive any turbos before..
fenzodahl512
post Nov 20 2011, 03:22 PM

1,089 posts

thanks bro detomaso..

I went on test drive L5 turbo this morning.. for pickup, L5 turbo indeed faster than my Kancil with Kelisa engine.. Now I understand the turbo hypes biggrin.gif but each time I press the pedal, the "power" will only come like one second later.. but then the car would just "cruise".. Seems like there is "lag" each time I press the pedal down.. Is this normal?

Differ from Kelisa engine where power would be "there" instantly as soon you press the pedal down.. but for acceleration, L5 turbo is indeed faster..

I don't know about the fc yet, but I guess I'll buy the L5 turbo for my brother.. If he doesn't like it, I'll told him to drive mine tongue.gif

Thanks a lot smile.gif

0.0296sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:36 PM