LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

developer
post Apr 16 2009, 05:33 AM

285 posts

hi, i have some question to ask. currently i own a kancil 850 auto. i am thinking to transplant it to l5 with a 4 speed auto gearbox. currently i am using 3 speed auto gearbox. imagine 3krpm only give u about 70kph. anyone with 4 speed auto gearbox can tell me the speed for 3krpm? and btw all l5 engine have turbo?
developer
post Apr 16 2009, 06:11 PM

285 posts

i am considering l5 non turbo with l5 4 speed auto gearbox also. you guys suggestion? i am not that interested with the turbo cos it still a family car
developer
post Apr 17 2009, 03:12 AM

285 posts

i am considering l5 4 cylinder but the l5 4 cylinder dohc or sohc? need alot of modification? cos currently my kancil running on carb and i considering changing it to efi. my kancil RM 30 max 220 km like that lor. consider ok or wat?
developer
post Apr 18 2009, 04:24 AM

285 posts

that model engine is na/turbo?
developer
post Feb 16 2010, 08:29 PM

285 posts

how hard do u push ur engine?