.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Come in leave my foot step tongue.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 28 2009, 12:37 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(kopiOkaw @ Mar 27 2009, 02:19 AM)
I would like to share those who want to have performance while not sacrificing comfortable for performance absorber (short stroke) & sport spring setup...

Bought full set of performance absorber including sport spring for Kancil from id86...

This is the side view... Please note that my rear look a bit higher because i changed to a thicker rubber mounting due to my weight inside the boot... 2x12' woofer with thick enclosure... sweat.gif  If using normal rubber, its 1 finger gap only...

So quick review here... I'm satisfied with what i pay for... Its worth with RM i spent for it... Now i'm not riding a horse again...  rolleyes.gif Not bumpy or too hard... Its suits with my taste... Comfortable nearly equals to OEM... Performance is 5x times more better than OEM... This is a value for money product... You won't regret after trying it... thumbup.gif
Woot !
nice to see you here ! wink.gif

so how's your soundproof doing ? blush.gif

QUOTE(nixZorus @ Mar 27 2009, 10:21 PM)
Lol. Cheeann sure loaded car one haha ^^. Lol. I out of cash ler. Budgeting abit to get myself the oil cooler and a new ECU after saving a long time if can. Aih, my car not loaded at all also haha. Good cheap stock ^^.
Bro that one is Sapura Pro-Ride Abs rite? Haha. Should be costing around RM400 for the 4 absorbers front and back rite? Bro, where do you get the rubber mounting? Im finding for the rubber mounting though. Mine cracked abit and inside having a 10" subwoofer also. Haha, I dunnu where to get and abit noob in that.
you looking something like this huh? wink.gif

last time bought 2pcs less than RM15 or cheaper, can't remember.
ahpaul82
post Mar 28 2009, 02:00 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(jtsk @ Mar 28 2009, 01:41 PM)
hi to all sifu's out there, i have a few question would like to enquire. currently i am drving a kancil 04' ezi. below are my problems:

Hope all the sifu's out there can help me out on my woes. i dont plan to change car as i like my kancil ride which are fuel efficient. and its in damn good contition as for the engine and other parts except for the above mention problem hehe  smile.gif
Hi there,

1) door clip? outside or inside one? blush.gif

regarding the absorber, you can read kopiOkaw's review on his new change absorber. wink.gif

i'm using GAB SA Series Absorber, already used to it lor laugh.gif
ahpaul82
post Mar 28 2009, 06:55 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(nixZorus @ Mar 28 2009, 05:26 PM)
Owh yup yup where to buy? ^^. I dunnu where to find about this stuff. I need a thicker one at the back though haha. Need to increase for inserting a larger subwoofer haha.
that's call Rear Coil Spring Rubber,
should be able to get it from spare part shops.
nod.gif

i guess all coil spring rubber should be standard size gua,
if you want higher you need to put 2pcs per side,
mean put one on top of spring, another one on bottom of spring.. blush.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Mar 28 2009, 06:57 PM
ahpaul82
post Apr 2 2009, 10:39 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Apr 2 2009, 12:46 PM)
How far can Kancil 850 CC go with 1 litre of super petrol?
850cc Manual or Auto?
mine 98" 850cc Manual able to do 15km/1liter petrol. wink.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 7 2009, 04:55 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Apr 5 2009, 12:37 AM)
guyz...im havin dilemma now...choosing between purchasing a new laptop or transplant L2s into my car...haha...apa macam laaaa...i wan BOTH!!!LOL!!!

but of course cant hav best of both worlds...gotta choose 1...i ask my frenz 4 opinion...they said better save money 4 transplant...
of coz study more important lah. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jtsk @ Apr 6 2009, 11:16 PM)
Guys, planning to change all four tires of mine. Still using stock rim which is 12" FYI. I don't plan to upgrade my rim size therefore will still stick with the ori spec of 155/70/12. I have try surveying around for available tire type. It's just a few only sadly to say which are;

1) Goodyear GPS2
2) Goodyear GT3
3) Bridgestone B390
4) Silverstone Powerblitz 1800

Have any of you try the above mentioned tires? I prefer a quite and comfortable journey and best if possible the tire can last long  biggrin.gif . Or do you guys have any other brand which i did not mentioned it above and are better! Pricing wise if not mistaken its in the range of RM115/ tire right? A workshop quote me RM460 + RM25 for alignment for GT3 tire. Is it expensive? Thanks in advance for your feedback!
the only thing i would said is,
avoid the Silverstone tires . sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 20 2009, 10:46 PM

3,795 posts

This thread make me sick,
can i quit ?
ahpaul82
post Apr 29 2009, 09:08 AM

3,795 posts

just now half way drive my car to office,
the RPM suddenly stay at 2000rpm even at idle ... sweat.gif
what happen huh ? sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Apr 29 2009, 08:02 PM

3,795 posts

Just bring my car to my mom's fren have a look,
found out this hose broken :

everything become normal back after replaced it nod.gif
ahpaul82
post May 5 2009, 07:43 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(yott-chan @ May 5 2009, 03:02 PM)
how much it costs if u dont mind me asking?

me also facing same prob, even in idle, RPM stay at 2000-2500rpm cry.gif

but i see the engine, nothing weird also, no broken hose or anything.. maybe carburetor.. anyone knows how much should i prepare if carb got prob?

tqtq
i guess your carby need to re-tune,
find some experience mech to do it for you wink.gif

my mom's fren who help me to re-tune/clean up the carby when i change my clutch...
but unfortunately, my carby auto choke already un-function... sad.gif

QUOTE(AllFoodsCanEat @ May 5 2009, 04:06 PM)
This thing bother me twice and after i changed to metal one then no more problem of this...
where you get the metal hose?
i changed mine twice after my mom's fren help me changed few days ago,
but the problem come back again today ~
the stupid rat bite the same place and cause the hose broken ~ mad.gif

how to prevent this? rclxub.gif

ahpaul82
post May 5 2009, 09:43 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ May 5 2009, 08:19 PM)
how did the mice know where to bite.. ? I guess u have some other problem lah bro.
if the part are avail in metal. just go for that one.
Detomaso,
wah, suddenly you reply a lot ! thumbup.gif
really great info there ~
i guess your experience is buy from $$$, right ? brows.gif laugh.gif

regarding the hose,
it looks like mice's teeth bite lah~
before that don't have such problem one...
too bad my phone camera can't take close up shot...
sad.gif
that hose broken same place twice ...
ahpaul82
post May 6 2009, 01:28 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ May 6 2009, 07:03 AM)
its not mice. might be something sharp kena that hose, engine vibration make the cut.
next TT i show you which hose broken ...

anyone else want TT? wink.gif
I'm in. nod.gif
ahpaul82
post May 6 2009, 10:09 PM

3,795 posts

Where is other people ? doh.gif
ahpaul82
post May 7 2009, 06:10 PM

3,795 posts

3persons also can TT one mah whistling.gif

last time i TT only 2persons laugh.gif

tomorrow im playing basketball in Damansara,
after that maybe we can have TT ? wink.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: May 7 2009, 06:11 PM
ahpaul82
post May 18 2009, 07:36 PM

3,795 posts

all said want TT,
but end up no one turn out also

fix a date lah wei ~ thumbup.gif
I confirm in one .

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: May 18 2009, 07:37 PM
ahpaul82
post May 27 2009, 10:38 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ May 19 2009, 01:37 PM)
hmmm.. haha. ok ok now im free. finish exam now. . hahaa.

@ahpol.. u set up date la.
i can set up a date no problem
question is,
who confirm want to come out meet up one ??? laugh.gif

Those who from Penang,
when you coming down? laugh.gif

QUOTE(detomaso @ May 27 2009, 09:02 PM)
the only way to have a confirmation on that engine is too look at the block itself it shud have "ED" letter stamping on the block.

Ini macam :
ahpaul82
post Jun 6 2009, 03:40 PM

3,795 posts

anyone know where i can get this replacement?
my one sudah pecah ~ sad.gif

ahpaul82
post Jun 6 2009, 04:49 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ Jun 6 2009, 04:35 PM)
how come this clock pecah?
yesterday night after park my car realize the clock lari tempat sikit,
so i thought try remove it and re-seat it,
mana tau when i take out that time,
plastic around the housing all crack/broken... sad.gif

so i headache now where to get the replacement unit ... cry.gif
ahpaul82
post Jun 6 2009, 04:59 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ Jun 6 2009, 04:49 PM)
find out analog trxx clock la bro.. hahaha...
itu mahal lah ~ sweat.gif

you help me try look around lah,
as cheap as possible tongue.gif
ahpaul82
post Jun 6 2009, 05:18 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 6 2009, 05:14 PM)
i tot u change car d tim~  tongue.gif
hehe,
change car liao doesn't mean i cannot keep my kancil mah tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top