LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~
zx7177
Jul 23 2009, 07:36 PM
ah, 300 seems affordable. was planning to get my kancil tinted too, just that those 100+ ringgit tints may not be that good.
where did you have yours tinted ? what are the specs of the tint ?
zx7177
Jul 23 2009, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(ah_bing @ Jul 23 2009, 08:53 PM) im using air cool...i think its around tht price...and rm150 for front windscreen...total around rm450...i got 2 cars with air cool...both the cheapest tint at air cool...compared to my brothers car (not tinted)...the temp of my car is a lot cooler... this sounds interesting VLT ?
zx7177
Jul 24 2009, 04:41 PM
just got quoted RM150 for a complete aircon service from a nearby shop. good price ?
zx7177
Jul 28 2009, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(zx12 @ Jul 28 2009, 12:14 AM) what is included? i did mine for rm200 for: -wash and service cooling coil -change cooling coil valve (the valve at the cooling coil, not sure what its called) -change filter (the botol thing) -refill gas where did you service your aircond ? just went there just now with hopes to get it serviced, the boss not there. so another dude came to quote me 160 for the service, and 115 extra for the expansion valve and dryer. immediately i told him that i'll wait for another day and talk to his boss  how much would the dryer alone cost actually ? This post has been edited by zx7177: Jul 28 2009, 05:58 PM
zx7177
Jul 28 2009, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 28 2009, 10:01 PM) i tot u edi service u air-cond? ?  was super busy the past 2 weeks, couldnt find the 2-3 hours needed to get the service done  @ahpaul, thanks for the info
zx7177
Jul 30 2009, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(amerz @ Jul 30 2009, 01:10 PM) Can trade in my Gab full suspension with standard suspension? will car shop take it? just wondering. odds are you wont get a good price for it. just try selling it off to other forumers or something. surely can fetch a better price
zx7177
Jul 31 2009, 08:06 PM
is it possible to drain the car battery by just pressing the horn a couple of times without the engine running ?
aftermarket twin horns btw
zx7177
Aug 13 2009, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(JordanCSN @ Aug 13 2009, 01:49 AM) erm... not so sure bout soft and hard type.... 3 hours?? it only took me 1 hours++ for full ler..... so i think 1 hour only no nid buy house power outlet as u say... 10/30w can use for kancil, but not writed synthetic blend or synthethic.... becoz semi above de oil can damage kancil's engine.... 1st damage conrod and conrod bearing.... kancil engine system cant afford so thin's oil, 2nd tappet.... my car last time use semi and now tappet<which that thing always push da valve de> damage jor... after that my sifu told me kancil cannot use semi above de oil...eh ? currently on 10w30 semi-syn. car seems to run fine except for the noisy tappets and possibly leaking exhaust btw, where are you located ? your aircon service offer seems interesting This post has been edited by zx7177: Aug 13 2009, 02:52 PM
zx7177
Aug 15 2009, 02:56 PM
ah  , too far for me
zx7177
Aug 16 2009, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Aug 15 2009, 11:50 PM) cheap but far~ near but busy~ then u lok for urself lo~  even if it was near, the earliest i can do it is in mid september. so whats wrong with me asking around for the best alternative ?
zx7177
Aug 20 2009, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(olman @ Aug 20 2009, 01:31 AM) if alternator kong how much eh??? wat umean put out (-) terminal??? engine did not die, but rpm went lower wen d lights dim i guess it will die if rpm goes any lower...sigh i think what he meant was basically to start your car up, turn on the aircond then remove the negative terminal at the battery if the engine dies when you do that, it means that the alternator isnt producing enough electricity to power all the stuff in the car hence it needs to take power from the battery. this will also cause premature failure of your car battery This post has been edited by zx7177: Aug 20 2009, 07:48 AM
zx7177
Sep 13 2009, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 12 2009, 01:48 AM) Anyways dropping by ... constantly checking on my car's FC Rm10 gives around 100-110km (city + suburban driving) yeah..gonna drive this tranny till it breaks into pieces i only get around 70km/rm10 max
zx7177
Oct 8 2009, 04:14 PM
just now my kancil made some weird noise when moving. scared the crap outta me, luckily was near my mechanic, so quickly drove it over. found out that the brake pads were worn out.... till it was scraping the metal backing
zx7177
Oct 8 2009, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(detomaso @ Oct 8 2009, 08:18 PM) better recheck the surface ... whter surface already rough or still even? the discs ? luckily enough, they're fine  . cause when the sounds started, i drove at the most also another 5km only
zx7177
Oct 11 2009, 11:10 AM
why the cable ties ?
zx7177
Oct 11 2009, 11:40 AM
oh. kinda dangerous eh ? a small bump to the front, the aircond parts all gone
zx7177
Jan 6 2010, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(chuanway @ Jan 5 2010, 11:26 PM) Eh guys, I got a problem with my Kancil 850 timing ler. When I bought the car 2nd hand, the idle is 2k RPM. Then when engine host enuf it will drop to about 1.1k RPM. Usually I see car's RPM at idle is 1k RPM so I send my Kancil to mechanic loh. The mechanic tried to adjust the timing lower but the car rattle so he adjusted back to the same RPM but just a bit lower. When I drove back my car from mechanic, it was afternoon. At night when I start my car, the idle become 3K RPM!!! Even worse than before! So now I wanna ask what is the proper timing for Kancil 850? Do you think I should go back to the same mechanic and ask him to readjust or wait till next Monday to go to Perodua service centre? arent kancil's supposed to idle around 1.2k-1.3k ?
zx7177
Jan 11 2010, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(cheeann @ Jan 8 2010, 11:16 AM) ur prob is not a prob~ most local's car alsolike tat after 1-2yrs time~ if ur engine mounting no good edi then will set it a bit higher~ normally ard 1-1.1 or 1.2 is ok~ 1.3 is bad~ i'll have a look again and get back to you on that
zx7177
Jul 4 2011, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jul 1 2011, 02:03 PM) Wanna ask you Kancil owners. My car overheats when I drive hard over 4000 rpm and I usually switch off air cond when the meter reads almost on the ' H' line. The temperature will lower after a while driving with no air-cond. I took the car to a machanic and wanted them to flush (costing RM65) but when they took out the radiator they found out that the water inlet part (plastic or fibre part of the radiator) was chipped and they say they need to change the fibre part. That cost another RM85. Plus the RM65 it will come to RM150. I went for the new double layer radiator for RM230 plus labour and now the temperature hardly pass the 'C' line. I thought the meter was faulty but I don't think so. Is this normal? I find the car a bit sluggish at this cold temperature. Anyone with standard engine changed to double layered radiator? What's your normal driving temperature? PS/ Mine is the year 99, 850 standard. is your thermostat working?