LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

dexmonata
post Feb 14 2011, 08:23 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Feb 13 2011, 08:21 PM)
tats on drawback of using l2 - the spark plugs are different and more expensive. not mistaken its around 120 for 3 lo......
well..i dont mind spending even more rm150 for spark plug since we really seldom change it....

i search on mudah.my n find out bout jasma racing spark plug..but dont know whether its really enhance performance or not...

anyone had experiend bought this item???

last tym got 1 fella sell ngk spark plug for l2..new n complete set...but i forgot his name..damn it...
dexmonata
post Feb 16 2011, 12:42 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:42 AM)
I have sold 2 sets of jasma plugs,cheaper than the ngk plugs,works fine for those who are on a budget.
i'm not write here to bash u or wat...juz need confirmation regardin on case below:

one my fren had already bought jasma l2 racing plug last 2 week...around rm85 for 3pc..then he ask his formen to install

it n his formen said dat this spark plug is relly had low quality since one of it cant fit perfectly in l2 socket...
plus the other plug got different in gap betwen those 2 edge of plug that cover the spark area...

so..is it true or not....????

n may i know this jasma plug made in where????
dexmonata
post Feb 17 2011, 09:27 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ Feb 17 2011, 05:31 PM)
today i went to ask how much a plug cost for my L5?
Gosh cost Rm45 ringgit each !! NGK brand!
haha..dude..at least u know where to get it..but for me..until now, stil dont know where to buy L2 spark plug...n i guess i wont buy replica item especially when its involving da combustion/performnce...

Added on February 17, 2011, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Feb 16 2011, 11:46 PM)
Dex,

Nah..forums are meant for discussion,no worries..that's the thing with stuff that are replicated,every unit won't get the same results,most likely I sold 2 good units.
I honestly do not recommend them,I do not preach how good they are,but when we are on a certain budget,that's what we try smile.gif  but so far have not heard of that prob tho.the 2 sets are running fine with my buddies..

Ninask,

Erm,wiring I fail.but can be done.I did that for my simple jasma alarm unit.just sent to an accessory shop,asked for a siren,a few teh tarik later it was done. Haha

Ps : I'm not a jasma seller/spoke's person,I just happen to buy a lot of it. smile.gif
haha..thanx dude....no wonder da price is quite low...plus summore scared that fc might increase due to its quality...

This post has been edited by dexmonata: Feb 17 2011, 09:30 PM
dexmonata
post Feb 17 2011, 09:36 PM

199 posts

is a new set??? n how much da price for ngk r complete set???
dexmonata
post Feb 18 2011, 08:15 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Feb 18 2011, 04:37 PM)
Anyone can recommend a good air filter? I heard Simotas are reasonable in performance and price, and the best would be APEXi in the same category.

Then there's the question of open pod or drop-in as well...
i'm using apexi open pod for my l2...look nice in engne bay..hehe..plus..i loveeee da suction sound...
dexmonata
post Feb 19 2011, 11:50 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Feb 19 2011, 02:15 AM)
Do check mountings.might be the prob.has nothing to do with your torque converter.totally unrelated.
yeah..agree wif that..ur damage engine mounting will also effect the vibration rate...

n make sure u buy da genuine part....
dexmonata
post Feb 22 2011, 12:35 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(leeii @ Feb 22 2011, 01:32 AM)
haha..
sry le... noob here.... hehe
u knw where can get a good halfcut??
my place at subang airport nearby
i think hafcut for kancil is very easy to find..

if in selangor....u can go to puchong...area puchong perdana if not mistaken..near Mun lee autopart..
got lot of halfcut shop there..plus..

u can go to shah alam..at industrial park glenmarie...got lot of "sifu kcar" there...u can buy n ask him to install..
summore..da price are quite reasonable...if later wnna upgrade ur turbo also can do there...

n if u wanna search halfcut on your ownself...better go wif expert mechanics....n dont too excited if da hafcut tokey offer low price
bcoz might be da hafcut is really in bad condition whereby newbie like us would hard to determine...

n lastly..pray that ur luck always by your side..hehehe... icon_rolleyes.gif
dexmonata
post Feb 23 2011, 12:35 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(leeii @ Feb 22 2011, 10:13 PM)

Added on February 22, 2011, 10:16 pmshit!!
something wrong wif my laptop....
really thx for u all advise
bcoz i get an offer from my frn
installation fees only charge me RM500
but i nd to find halfcut myself..
but he will come along wif me too....
since i saw him convert many turbo engine b4
no problem at all
but mostly is wira la...
haha
rm500 is quite cheap...hehe...what engne u plan to buy??l2 or l5???
dexmonata
post Feb 24 2011, 12:39 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(leeii @ Feb 23 2011, 04:33 PM)
L2s gua i think
coz maintenance cheap ma
L5 i heard vry exp specially when do top overhaul
but i still searching for better offer
haha
bcoz im still a student...
the reason make me wanna change engine is bcoz my car alway overheating...
sudah top overhaul.. change water pump.. thermostat.. all new n ori hose from perodua.. cuci radiator.. put coolant..
also still overheating..
n now i pump RM15 ron95 only can go for 60km (din rev n din speed over 100)
correct me if im wrong:-)

Added on February 23, 2011, 4:34 pmDaBestOne

thx for ur info..
later bk home will check it..
well...dats da best solution...i had ever exprienced like urs...mine was also 850cc manual...dis engine start overheat...so..send workshop n plan to repair it...previously...my dad's fren suggest to convert da engine but i refuse since got not enough money...
at workshop..the mechanic said dat the head was bend due to overheat..so skim the head...cost me around rm200++

then aftr 1 weak...da same prob occur again...so i change another 850 head n service da radiator...fork out another rm400++
then...again da same prob occur..da mechanics said might be waterpump prob..wtf???

so..i'm tired wif this kind prob n convert to l2 turbo...alredy 3 years using it...it stil works like a charm...never regret it...until now..no major problm occur..

plus summore got xtra power... rclxm9.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 12:40 pm
QUOTE(leeii @ Feb 23 2011, 10:53 PM)
L2s will more save petrol den L5??
sry tat ask such question..
bcoz ppl will say if wan power den no save petrol
but as student lik me
petrol is totally killing me
its simple..if u wnna save money...dont keep boosting all da times....

This post has been edited by dexmonata: Feb 24 2011, 12:40 PM
dexmonata
post Mar 9 2011, 05:06 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 9 2011, 03:36 PM)
i drive 100kmph at highway.. keep listen the air from outside even the side mirror r closed? the noise is noticeable.. i driving SLK 850.. any1 have same problem with me?
woooo...u drive with closing ur side mirror...very experience driver here....hehe..juz jokin..

i guess u mean is closing ur windows rite...probably da air come from some unidentified hole...

as my car..the door's rubber line was too old and hard..never replace it..so..sumtime can hear noise from outside even i close all windows...and worse come to worse...heavy rainy day also made my seat wet..bcos of dat hole....

sometime the air also come from bottom of ur slk dashbord...especially near the steering shaft....

btw..i also drive slk but 660 only...

dexmonata
post Mar 15 2011, 12:33 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Mar 9 2011, 06:54 PM)
so guys any info on L2 air filter compatible with kelisa?
mayb u can post pic of kelisa air filter... biggrin.gif

u mean da filter sponge or da box???

as long as da sponge can fit into stock l2 filter box..then..go use it... rclxms.gif

Added on March 15, 2011, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 10 2011, 09:20 AM)
i mean the side mirror.. i tried both to test it.. seriously thought can block the wind slightly.. u can try..

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:25 am1st i thought my side mirror is loose cause i often knock thing like car o motor. i squeeze around so u knw lah.. i'm not pro driver but i'm kinda brave when driving like dun scare die typo.. the door rubber line is old i din change but not until like urs so worst that ur seat wet. dashboard is vibrate slightly.. i just service my air-cond for the 1st time i damn dirty like nvr clean b4 stated those technician guy. i av weekend also from jb to bp. let said i change whole rubber line around how much ah?

Added on March 10, 2011, 10:42 amany1 using turbo air booster or power booster turbo eco extra on SLK?
well...my friends once tried use some kind of power booster on his kancil...but seriously..da affect is unnoticable..

dont know y...mayb da product was not good enough...
but..dude...there are lot of choice to increase ur torque n hp for ur kancil rather than using this crap...
w not u try pnp product dat definetly proven n enhance ur engine...:eg : upgrade ur plug cable, ur air filter..bla2..bla...

n if u really wnt power....save ur money n grab turbo engine...hehe...for sure u will satisfy with its ability....

This post has been edited by dexmonata: Mar 15 2011, 12:41 PM
dexmonata
post Aug 15 2011, 11:41 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(sfotsy @ Aug 12 2011, 05:08 PM)
May i know Now i am having a Turbo L5 engine. Feel not powerful feeling....coz it is Auto.

May I know beside changing the the gearbox from Auto to Manual. What i can do? Need some advice here. Coz i am wonder what if i change into Kelisa Engine with 1,000 cc then put a Turbo in....He He He.
No need la...l5 turbo is enough if u know how to mod it...if u juz new in modding scene..better avoid wif B.O.T. things unless u have very reliable mechanics + unlimited $$$$....

For stndad jdm engine..might be u can consider to upgrade bigger turbo 1st...also consider minor things such as fuel regulator, bla..bla.... but dont forget to dyno/tuned ur car aftr this modifction...

juz my 2 cents...
dexmonata
post Oct 16 2011, 11:52 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Oct 16 2011, 03:35 AM)
hi guys... need some advice on exhaust... i'm transplanting my kancil's engine next week to l6 jb-jl.. but not sure about what exhaust setup is best for it... my current budget for exhaust is about rm400-500... i think need to change the whole exhaust right becoz current standard 850 exhaust cannot be use right?
as 1 of our members mentioned here..ur stock exhaust is not suitable for ur new jb-jl...

n i also recommend u to use RSR exhaust...its really good n decent exhaust...plus the sound come from the muffler very syiokkkk... drool.gif

i'm also using RSR for my L2 n never ever regret buying this things...in fact..i alwys excited evrytm i drove my kncil especially when shifting gears....the bubble sound come from this muffler is really2 delicious brows.gif

0.0398sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:55 PM