9,799 posts

my kancil will change d rear to gas soon cuz too soft using oil~
TScheeann
post Mar 31 2009, 09:35 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Mar 31 2009, 01:30 AM)
Hi kancil gentlemen,

Beens reading thru this SLK thread for awhile lol....why? becoz smth happened to me..
I currently am a working man, with a ride, Toyota SEG, played around with this car moderately,changed engine n minor modifications that im allowed to...until...

A 660cc Kancil(A) dropped from the sky[Cut story short]...IINM, it was 1994,or 95...IDK, but very old..my 1st thought, was to sell it, but if i were to sell, the real owner would jz sell it himself anyway, so i didnt..

So the car is with me now, I thought i could save my fuel costs by driving this kancil to work, n it turned out to really2 save lol...I dont know in generals, but RM40 = 350km...far better than my corolla haha..

but sangat2 underpowered...imagine 1.6l suddenly 660c lah...so i came up with this wild idea of, reviving this car,some friends also poison me to throw L2 inside..never owned a turbocharged car anyways..n since i never had to pay any installments or whatsoever, the dropped-from-the-sky-kancil is in my grasp now..

btw, to u pros out there, i wana ask this kancil engine, idk why lah..everytime i do a fresh start(morning specially) i shift gear to 'D', it takes like 1-2 mins before it could move...or after the car is left for more than 3-4 hrs, this thing happened, like the engine duwan go, or fuel dowan inject..it annoys not jz me, other drivers too(when they wan enter my parking slot) why ah?

so, i am seriously thinking to play with this kancil, wan feel turbo haha..10k is enuf to revive an old 660c into a nice-to-drive-kancil?i don mind the HP, as long as can 'go' ...good d hehehe...somore my corolla is sucking alot of my money with the maintenance d pfft!

come come give feedback!~ put me up on the members' list if i may also haha~
u might wanna service ur atf 1st then how does it go~
if after u change d atf ur can still not a single bit better then time 2 change d engine~
TScheeann
post Mar 31 2009, 10:09 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Mar 31 2009, 10:53 AM)
Sorry but what is ATF? I'm bad with terms lol...

So, shud I play with the bodyparts+interior 1st before going wild with the engine transplant?(of course, after reviving my old engine for a good driving experience) , i think suspension rili need to change de haha... n maybe sport rims, ive looked around.. L2 rims with tyres for RM500 onwards.
it's gear oil~
TScheeann
post Mar 31 2009, 11:34 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Mar 31 2009, 11:22 AM)
gear oil, got it... ill service it this weekend n lets see how it goes ^^, thx stitch

Added on March 31, 2009, 10:23 amooooooooooooooo....

u meant Automatic Transmission Fluid!

damn, gotta work out with abbreviations from now on >.<!
no worry~
where r u from ? ?
TScheeann
post Apr 3 2009, 08:55 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

any new member wanna join pls pm me ur car model,which year,[m] or [a] n any mods~
TScheeann
post Apr 4 2009, 07:29 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(nixZorus @ Apr 4 2009, 07:28 PM)
hie hie. Whats ur auto km/liter and your engine ^^? Wanna compare and see. I think mine rather fuel drinker haha. RM42 bucks can go around 230km at most.
have u change ur fuel filter b4? ?
TScheeann
post Apr 7 2009, 08:37 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(KennyL5 @ Apr 7 2009, 08:04 PM)
i'm also going to change my tires this month end...
13" any high spec tires?
currently i'm using Yokohama A.Drive(AA01)
michelin xm1~
TScheeann
post Apr 8 2009, 09:26 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(KennyL5 @ Apr 8 2009, 09:29 PM)
well....12/13" doesn't have much performance tires in Malaysia...
14" onward have many...pif
got~
got yokohama~ blush.gif
TScheeann
post Apr 8 2009, 09:56 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(nixZorus @ Apr 8 2009, 10:51 PM)
Aih if I use 14" now haha. I think fender hit like nobody's bussiness haha. I saw a watanabe 13" and 14" selling around 9xx like that. Just that I dunnu it will hit the fender or not owh @.@.
try yokohama performance tire lo~
but a bit expensive for 12" n 13"
TScheeann
post Apr 9 2009, 03:04 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

can always try other like bridgestone also ma~
TScheeann
post Apr 9 2009, 08:59 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(KennyL5 @ Apr 9 2009, 09:30 PM)
Yokohama what tire?price?whr to get?
Hankook RS2 have 13"????
the 'A' series but it's not a-drive series~
TScheeann
post Apr 10 2009, 10:06 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(xdrake @ Apr 10 2009, 06:17 AM)
hi guys... can i join??...never know that lyn also have kancil club..hahaha...
welcome~
wat is ur car status? blush.gif
TScheeann
post Apr 14 2009, 09:04 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

biar lambat asalkan selamat~
TScheeann
post Apr 16 2009, 08:03 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(KennyL5 @ Apr 15 2009, 09:35 PM)
post slow,like inactive lol...
sometimes is scare semi/fully oil too thin...all those seal leaking...especially turbo...! jaga
jus tat most of us here working ppl so not many active + no girls + thread still new n more members 2 come in future~ blush.gif
for those who likes 2 go rempit + high rev up to 6k rpm then is more advisible 2 use 10w30 s i've use semi-syn even wit lousy castrol magnetec 10w30/5w30[any brand] which burn at least up to 1L-1.5L in 5k service interval which is not a good thing for me unless wen i use it totally for work n town ride+low rev semi n fully syn really good+smooth~ wink.gif
TScheeann
post Apr 17 2009, 12:03 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(KennyL5 @ Apr 16 2009, 08:39 PM)
no la...semi&fully also can go rempit 1...depends on oil grade/quality...
burned 1L-1.5L in 5k service? shakehead.gif  ur engine got prb le...1L-1.5L for Kancil engine is quite alot!! whole capacity only take 2L++ rclxub.gif
those with V-TEC/Mivec/high rev engine is highky recommanded use fully!

Added on April 16, 2009, 7:51 pmin Daihatsu have many type of engine la...confuse...
L5 DOHC 4piston 660cc also have NA 1...my fren using...power wise still not bad....
DOHC 4piston is scared parts hard to get...X_X
how sure r u man? ?
have u tried rev from 4k-6/6.5k rpm play up hill genting 2-3times a week? ?
u dare u 2 take up my challenge? ?
i check my engine oil every once every 2 weeks due 2 my style of driving habit~
n for ur info i got 2 cars n i've put them in2 serious test b4 u start 2 flame me back n said my engine got prob while u're lack of knowlegde wit engine oils shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
btw if u really drain out ur engine oil properly,ur car requires up to 2.65L n also dun tell me wen u know ur engine consuming engine oil n u neva top up at all~
i top it up everytime i check my engine oil n record down how much i've use b4 i service my car~
i had a customer who is using fully syn on his satria neo n i have sit in his car n seen da way he like 2 drive to red line every gear shift n by 6k++ kms his engine oil has drop from MAX line till 3mm below MIN line~

TScheeann
post Apr 17 2009, 04:13 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(KennyL5 @ Apr 17 2009, 04:03 AM)
Chill man...v'r here to discuss/exchange/share info,not flame here flame thr...
thanks for correcting me;i'm not flaming u back,pls dun misunderstanding,calm down...i just tell tht what i know...just my 2cent...
The engine is urs,i dunno ur drivin habit,i just telling tht "MAYBE",just maybe ur engine got prb,i didn't say tht "I"M 100% SURE" ur engine got prb... sad.gif
u up Genting 2-3times a week,sure u r the champion d,since i only up Genting few month once...i don't dare accept ur challenge! icon_question.gif
"Drain out ur engine oil properly"...how properly u saying? left the oil sump nut open for overnight?or how?? blink.gif
and i can tell u tht i nvr top up my oil for 5k drivin...using idemitsu  10w-30 mineral...it's true,not bluffing. blink.gif
Engine oil consuming so much is quite normal actually,for Honda cars,those K20/K24 also consuming quite many(sometimes till MIN+-,no matter mineral/semi/fully)...without high rev drivin habit.
is because u didn't mention ur drivin habit,so tht i dunno...but 1L-1.5L of oil for kancil engine is quite much for me...
and sorry i'm lack of knowlegde with engine oil,because i'm not engine oil specialist! since u'r PRO with engine oil,so i know tht next time i have got prb i can ask for ur help! drool.gif
btw thanks for ur info,i'm noob in vehicle...
well,u did not said 'mayb' at all n jus said ' shakehead.gif ur engine got prb le' ~
btw i did write 'for those who likes 2 go rempit + high rev up to 6k rpm then is more advisible 2 use 10w30' how often do u rev till 6k rpm?? once a week,month or few months once?? i'm da type who like 2 like 2 play uphill genting road,drag race pick up 0-100km/h wit wira/saga1.3/1.5[A] n 1.3[M] then waja 1.6[A] n myvi 1.0 [A] / [M] n 1.3 [A] at least once a week during my younger days ard few yrs back i was so hardcore wit it till da day i met a very major accident ard 2.5yrs ago at ipoh~
even u so called imported engine eneos/idemitsu 10w-30 mineral will consume at least 500-700ml by my 5k service interval but engine oil is a bit overprice ppl like me but d engine oil quite smooth for d engine~
da word 'Drain out ur engine oil properly' , i got my own way service my 2 make sure every time wen i fill is at least 2.5L-2.65L otherwise da most u can fill is up to 2.15L-2.4L max~
TScheeann
post Apr 18 2009, 11:14 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(KennyL5 @ Apr 18 2009, 10:15 PM)
if i rev max,i rev till 7400~7500rpm to shift up...normal drivin is 3k shift up,high way drivin is 4~5000rpm(4~5krpm only give me 100~120km/h only)  shakehead.gif
OMG,ur 850 carby can drag with those car? notworthy.gif  what's ur mod on it sifu?
i'm not purposely use Idemitsu 1...is because my company got this oil selling...then v staff can use it for free...so i just use it...
i didn't measure as precious as u,but also 2.15L-2.4Lnormally...
now my car starting to consum more besure my flywheel oilseal leaking d... doh.gif

not really know wat 2 put cuz was so sleepy relpying 2 sum ppl who doesn't rev as often like me n giving me a headshake for no proper reason~
as i can jus say or jus put tis way,i like 2 play 100meter dash~ brows.gif
i measure cuz i'm used 2 service my car n my customer's car~
so i know how much oil actually pour in2 my kancil~
TScheeann
post Apr 20 2009, 12:06 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(KennyL5 @ Apr 20 2009, 01:02 AM)
i'm also dunno what to put cuz was so sleepy replying 2 sum ppl who acting like a pro out thr...HIGH REV-ER,GENTING HUSTLER,KANCIL 850NA DRAGSTER,ENGINE OIL SPECIALIST,kancil engine oil most precious pourer!!!!!!!!!!!
walao A,a super proooooooo is in LYN KOC!!!!!!!! ohmy.gif
you are damn professional man! notworthy.gif
u should get a name Kancil Specialist!!!
i'm totally out of this...i'm noob...

ya ya ya~
i'm more noob than u~ whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
TScheeann
post Apr 20 2009, 12:10 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Apr 20 2009, 01:09 AM)
guys guys...we all are one happy family...no use arguing and shooting each other like that...calm down guys...hehehe....

dun u know only noobie will shoot ppl like me mah~
such a small kid there~ rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
TScheeann
post Apr 20 2009, 12:26 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(tommi88 @ Apr 20 2009, 01:19 AM)
alahhhh..whatever it is la guys...is not good to argue n shoot each other...we love peace and harmony...hehehe...that is one of the purpose we all joined this club...
hmmm~
dunno tat sum ppl like 2 shoot mah~
cuz period came edi~

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0578sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:39 AM